Autopsy Forget rock bottom - Roos enter the event horizon vs Eagles

Showed spirit to come back from 30 pts down twice, but that last 90 secs was either low level footy IQ or next level tanking.

The way the Eagles are carrying on at least our boys will know what it's like to play in a losing grand final, should be good experience.
It can’t be tanking when the result doesn’t affect your ladder position.

That 90 seconds sums up this list perfectly. Game on the line, no effort, no desire, let’s just jog and take the loss.

No more videos and no more letters from the club. The culture is pathetic and full of loser mentality.

Just shattered after that game, 3rd quarter was insipid.

Positives:
LDU was incredible, 4 quarter effort. He is better than I thought he was going to be.
Sheezel was great again. Such a consistent player. Yep, needs to play forward more.
Corr battled hard all day. Thought he was good. Same with Goldy.
Scott turned it over a lot for first 3 quarters, but run out the game and finished well.
Curtis played his best game for a long while.

Negatives:
Larkey should have had a day out with no tall defenders against him, but was badly beaten most of the day. He's 25, he is not a developing player anymore, but still seems to learn positioning and how to lead towards the ball carrier. Was good in the last at least.
Turner ... why? Absolutley zero impact. Delist.
Hansen Jnr. Not ready for AFL. Where is the performance bar to get into this team? Very, very low. Standards need to be set.
Some many middle tier players with little to no impact. Ford, TT, Taylor and Stevo for example. Puts too much pressure on LDU and Co.
Our captains don't lift when the team needs a spark. Clearly LDU should be the captain of the side.
Game plan at key moments ... last 70 secs .. nuff said. They hurt us on defensive rebounds early on. We need to be smarter in how we go inside 50 and not centre to 50/50 contests as we are not defensively set to curb any rebounds. Dumb footy and it should be a team rule.

Whoah, tip o the hat for thread title, quality. For me, it wasnt soo bad as all that. Hit mute, spin up a good playlist, turn it up, then turn it up again and it's a decent way to spend a few hours. Assuming your bar is stocked up. For me, the last qtr was sick, watching Sheeeez while we've got him with mostly Rufus Innerbloom on repeat.

Feels like I'm waiting
Like I'm watching
Watching you for love
Dreams, where I am fading
Fading

With a chaser of soul asylum's runaway train.

Can you help me remember how to smile
Make it somehow all seem worthwhile
How on Earth did I get so jaded
Life's history seems so faded

Good times.

Larkey getting beaten by Hurn is so sad.

Our whole team getting beaten by essentially a life support WCE outfit is so soul-destroying.

****ing horrible. Some players played well but there are zero positives to take out of that game. ZERO.

LDU, Sheezel, get a plane seat. Rest of them can walk.

Wonder if there's any feeling of ****ing guilt about what these pricks have put us through. Any ****ing guilt at all. ****ing shitstains. I'm lurching between numbness and fury rn but cannot fathom how they couldn't feel shame right up to their eyeballs. Clarko needs to throw some more ****ing chairs by the looks of it. Frauds doesn't even begin to cover it

Remember when we lost to Brisbane by 700 points, Noble sprayed them and JHF cried then leaked the story to the media

Just trying to remember times that feel better than this does currently

I'm a 12 year member and this club has completely drained any sort of positive or even neutral emotion I once had. My mates don't even give me a bit of stick anymore due to how pathetic the club has become.

I still didn't even care at the end if we won or not because even if they had pulled it off we didn't deserve it. Played atrociously bad. What the * do they do each week at training?

Imagine getting paid 500k a year to be really bad at your job. Disgraceful.

Are we really that bad? Or are we tanking?

If it's the former then the club is in real trouble and a couple of top 10 draft picks is not going to solve the problem. It's going to take years before things change, and a lot of pain in the interim. For the second week in a row the game was there to be won and we blew it. I can't see us winning another match this season or many next year. Several players should not be there next season. Most of us know who they are. Clarkson has a lot of work to do and some hard decisions to make.

If it's the latter then I hope the club is proud of itself. Is it really worth all the ridicule, humiliation and disappointment for followers for the sake of securing pick 1? Are we going to have to see North lose their last four matches by a high enough margin to get their percentage lower than West Coast's?
I reckon we’re tanking.
If north really wanted to win that game, there would have been other inclusions.
It’s like they were told to switch off at 3rd qrt time. Like I said. When they wanted to play they looked a lot classier. Then they just stop playing collectively? And then the final qrt everyone’s on board again

It'll take too long but someone needs to work out the clearance differential when he's at stoppages vs. when he's not this year.

Even when he's not getting his hands on it like today, we're a hands down better clearance team when he's at the coal face due to his work-rate and defensive work.
Thought it was telling how the captain let a bloke stroll past him to slam Sheezel (who he just sold into trouble), then I noticed Will was literally the only bloke on field who tries to impede the run of the oppo when our bloke has the ball.

He was pus otherwise today but those little things stand out.

Just shattered after that game, 3rd quarter was insipid.

Positives:
LDU was incredible, 4 quarter effort. He is better than I thought he was going to be.
Sheezel was great again. Such a consistent player. Yep, needs to play forward more.
Corr battled hard all day. Thought he was good. Same with Goldy.
Scott turned it over a lot for first 3 quarters, but run out the game and finished well.
Curtis played his best game for a long while.

Negatives:
Larkey should have had a day out with no tall defenders against him, but was badly beaten most of the day. He's 25, he is not a developing player anymore, but still seems to learn positioning and how to lead towards the ball carrier. Was good in the last at least.
Turner ... why? Absolutley zero impact. Delist.
Hansen Jnr. Not ready for AFL. Where is the performance bar to get into this team? Very, very low. Standards need to be set.
Some many middle tier players with little to no impact. Ford, TT, Taylor and Stevo for example. Puts too much pressure on LDU and Co.
Our captains don't lift when the team needs a spark. Clearly LDU should be the captain of the side.
Game plan at key moments ... last 70 secs .. nuff said. They hurt us on defensive rebounds early on. We need to be smarter in how we go inside 50 and not centre to 50/50 contests as we are not defensively set to curb any rebounds. Dumb footy and it should be a team rule.
It starts with leadership.

We have none.

McDonald and Simpkin are pathetic and undeserving of such an honour.

If they Captain the club next year, burn it down.

I'm afraid the game plan today was just appallingly negative against a team terribly down on confidence. The soft zoning - 5 metres, 5 metres - just made it so easy for them to hold on to the ball and move it forward. And then no dash and dare going the other way, no use of the corridor or switching. Showed some heart to come back but wow...shouldn't we try and win the game first??

Oh, and someone needs to explain to me why Darcy ******* Tucker was getting on-ball minutes ahead of Will Phillips.

Dumb as dogshit decision making from players on the field and in the coach's box.
CBA:

Phillips - 17.

Tucker - 0

As numb as I am, I will never call for the club to fold
Anyone posting that sort of shit clearly doesn’t get how hard fought our existence is.

I’m f***ing tired of losing.

Tired of the players having massive lapses in games and then trying to make up ground and not being good enough.

We have lost holes.
We have tactical holes.
We have footy department holes.

We are a long way from anywhere with no map, no compass, and relying on a 12 year for the leadership to get there.

My family is rusted on. My best mate is rusted on. But Jesus, this ebb of the football club has cut right to the bone.

Anyone posting that sort of s**t clearly doesn’t get how hard fought our existence is.

I’m f***ing tired of losing.

Tired of the players having massive lapses in games and then trying to make up ground and not being good enough.

We have lost holes.
We have tactical holes.
We have footy department holes.

We are a long way from anywhere with no map, no compass, and relying on a 12 year for the leadership to get there.

My family is rusted on. My best mate is rusted on. But Jesus, this ebb of the football club has cut right to the bone.
D6F3F2CC-417F-4D31-A34E-C2220CB47942.gif

Autopsy Forget rock bottom - Roos enter the event horizon vs Eagles