Autopsy Forget rock bottom - Roos enter the event horizon vs Eagles

What a bunch of unaccountable lazy f ing flogs. How many times in the AFL era has a team not scored a solitarily point in the third quarter when it was that close at halftime? It’s almost like they didn’t want to win ☹️

Our 3rd qtrs have been trash all season so i wasn't at all surprised.

As numb as I am, I will never call for the club to fold

I doubt anyone is serious about wanting that - it's all anger mate.

But these last few years do worry me about how many young supporters we have lost. If we count from 2020 to now, and even as far back as 2017 when we also finished bottom 4, they haven't seen many wins at all. I know of at least 2 supporters who have their kids bailing. I'd be shocked if it wasn't in the thousands given how your average casual sport supporter, and kids, are.

We can't underestimate how much these lean years are damaging our brand.

I doubt anyone is serious about wanting that - it's all anger mate.

But these last few years do worry me about how many young supporters we have lost. If we count from 2020 to now, and even as far back as 2017 when we also finished bottom 4, they haven't seen many wins at all. I know of at least 2 supporters who have their kids bailing. I'd be shocked if it wasn't in the thousands given how your average casual sport supporter, and kids, are.

We can't underestimate how much these lean years are damaging our brand.
Yeah I get that. I’ve got 3 NM supporting kids who have all but turned their backs. Crappy times.

It’s hard as a Full member living in the Country

It’s a day out of your weekend to sit through misery

So I reckon I’ve been to 3 games this year at a $300 membership

That’s $100 a game plus the sundries for the day

Do I do this for the next 3 years or drop back to the Country Membership in this time of cost of living?

Bit of a no brainer hey?

How can people be so angry about our loss today. This is where we are as a footy club, and have been for quite a while. Any way, see what happens next year. I myself wouldn't hold my breath.

There were times today I was thinking, gee wiz, would a Cunners addition be helpfull here? These rucks can get their hand on it but b/w them and the mids there is ZERO connect.
Yeah, he's a stationary target, but it seems like thats what rucks need. Surely between the other 3 or 4 stripes at the coal face a couple can block and a couple can be offensive handball recievers. It should have been our strength for ten years, but we never got the knack to create uncontested disposals via one or two quick handbals into space after the initial posession. Nor the knack of having players fwd if the ball running into space with a gap on their defenders. But now we have a gold plated coaching list, right.

If I didnt cringe at L.Hewitt I'd give a big... **** it. Hey Clarko... C'MON!!!!!

The most worrying thing for me tonight was that my two didn’t even give a s**t that we lost. That’s just the norm for them now.
Same!

The minute the game finished, they turned away and headed to the table for dinner. No emotion...nothing. it's like a weekly routine that they watch and then switch the minute the siren goes.

Then nothing was said at dinner about the game or roos. They all moved on for another week of respite...rinse and repeat...

Leeds United Football club were just relegated from the Premier league a couple of months ago. Amid a massive downslide in form last season, dropping them into the relegation zone, their captain Liam Cooper, stood up in the middle of the dressing room after a defeat, and addressed the squad, with one, loud, pointed message.

"If you don't want to be here, then F*CK OFF".

it is now printed in the training ground change rooms.

I am hoping LDU has just screamed those exact words in the Optus Stadium changerooms.

Enough is enough. This club is on its absolute knees. This is rock bottom.

Club need to take responsibility for what is a sub standard AFL program.

Leadership, Selection and Coaching today all pathetic.

You have a supporter base crying out for a win and they dish up that garbage.

Lack of skill and lack of cohesion I can take, but lack of effort is damning.

This playing group can go **** itself until it earns the members and supporters back.

This playing group could go close to the one that kills this club. They currently don’t deserve any support. Earn it!

Leeds United Football club were just relegated from the Premier league a couple of months ago. Amid a massive downslide in form last season, dropping them into the relegation zone, their captain Liam Cooper, stood up in the middle of the dressing room after a defeat, and addressed the squad, with one, loud, pointed message.

"If you don't want to be here, then F*CK OFF".

it is now printed in the training ground change rooms.

I am hoping LDU has just screamed those exact words in the Optus Stadium changerooms.

Enough is enough. This club is on its absolute knees. This is rock bottom.
Would we have enough left over to play the week after?

The most worrying thing for me tonight was that my two didn’t even give a s**t that we lost. That’s just the norm for them now.

My boys 7 and 10 both cried.
And then proceeded to threaten the health of any kids at school who may say something.

Some would say extreme.

Im just happy to see someone put up a fight at this point.

Autopsy Forget rock bottom - Roos enter the event horizon vs Eagles