Autopsy Freo Lose To North at Home

I understand where you're coming from to some extent but Treacy and Amiss have played two of the worst games ever witnessed the past fortnight. Treacy had 2 kicks and 0 marks last week. Amiss had 1 kick and 2 marks tonight. Both looked completely out of their league and that's without them attracting the best opposition defenders. Tabs has been near useless but in his 3 quarters last week and 2.5 this week he's taken more marks this season than Amiss, Jackson and Treacy combined. More than Darcy too.

On Pixel 4a using BigFooty.com mobile app
Yeah sure, but he’s the key forward, the one they’re kicking to more than anything. Saying he’s better than a 5th gamer and another questionable player taken from the rookie list in his third year doesn’t say much. He’s not someone we can build the forwardline around, shows poor footy IQ. If we’re going to miss the finals (looking highly likely now) we may as well cut our losses.

What happened to that Gold Coast forward that we picked? …. If Tabs/Treacy/Darcy/Jackson/Amiss aren’t any good then maybe he can have a crack next week!

But we did win the ball. Inside 50s were 53-46

At half time Andrew Brayshaw had 15 possessions at 100% DE, Will Brodie finished with 94.1 DE and James Aish 86.7

That's superb delivery.

Can we please look at the obvious thing right in front of our face?

We stuffed the rebuild by spending all our capital on defenders, mids and an extraordinary amount on rucks. This was compounded by the fact that we let go too many good players who would have played in the positions we need (Cerra, Neale, Langdon, Hogan and Lobb particularly)

We don't have a good enough forward line to be a top team. It's questionable if we're even a good team. We're certainly not at the moment.
Lol OK if you say. Stats don't tell the whole picture. All I saw was the mids getting smashed. Also when we were picking up momentum they lost the clearance and kangas scored

I know it's more than a game but at the end of the day it's still a game. Also as bad as it is never give up, it's still only 2 games.

There IS pieces out there on the field for a top 8 side. Maybe hitting rock bottom will create some new thinking.
I hate how very, very right and grounding this post is and how tomorrow and every day after it is going to go because right now the only new thinking I'm onboard with is 'Would my fiance mind if "borrowed" some of her gin'?

Mate, it's going to rival the 2009 shitfights we had when both teams were garbage.

Your boys will be up for it...ours look like they're ready for bed 10 minutes into the first quarter.
Believe it or not I still reckon your midfield pants ours, Walters still has too much run for us. Its just your forward line looking blunt.

Fyfe coming back MAYBE fixes that?

Honestly, the toxic hatred and stupidity really shines here with your first point.

TaBs FaUlT

How anyone can watch that pathetic effort from the boys and say Tabs shouldn't play again is just searching for cheap likes.
Just dodge this board man , the rest of this site can actually be pretty funny and have decent discussion

I'll give some credit to Banfield, he has gotten as good as anyone on our list at getting to the right spot. I think the fact he's probably one of our best 6 forwards says all you need to know about our forwardline though.

It is not any one players fault but under no circumstance can Hughes play ahead of Johnson or Noddy next week.

Additional shout out to Switta who turned it around whenever he was in the middle.

The first question for JL is why on earth was Michael Walters, the only player on the field remotely resembling a top class forward, left as the sub?
I don’t want to hear about underdone or any of that gobbledegook shit talk.
What the actual Fcuk was going though their minds leaving him on the sideline? Why did we wait till the last quarter to bring him in?? Why why why???

You're a touchy little fella aren't you?

Yes, I was wondering if he was on the bench in favour of a younger forward or similar or if he's coming back from injury as seems to be the case.
Nice of you to hop over to Freo's board after a loss, make an inane comment about Michael Walter's age, then have a crack at a Freo poster.

You're a classy little fella aren't you?

Hows about you piss off now. I'll be certain to visit you tomorrow.

Two main issues for me:

1: We can't seem to mark for shit.
2: Our mids are undersized and getting beaten up.

Forward's aren't great, but the above two issues are causing slow ball movement through the middle / down the line to be ineffective, which gives them next to no chance of doing anything. Don't get me wrong, would love it if they employed some forward craft.

I'd move Treacy to CHF, Fyfe and JOM to split mid/HHF time, Tabs FF, with Amiss as 3rd tall. Plus Mozzie fleet with Switta and Walters rotating through the mid. Noddy will make a difference to speed too.

On SM-G955F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Explain to me our ball movement and how it advantages the forwards?

Explain to me why our other tall forwards can't get near it?

Explain to me why every other player that drops marks gets a free pass?

Explain to me how he has more marks than Jackson and Darcy combined?

Explain to me why Darcy and Jackson get a free pass
Well said. Some people just have their scape goats, don't watch the game or clearly have no idea if they are watching the game.

exactly. but at least WCE new they were getting a midfielder. we sold the farm for "potential". jackson is a nothing player. we already have a ruckman and jackson sure as hell isnt the forward we need. He's not a forwards arseh*le
Gee Darcy has taken a step back too.

How many dropped marks.

Well said. Some people just have their scape goats, don't watch the game or clearly have no idea if they are watching the game.

He’s not a scapegoat, he’s not the reason we lost. He’s just an average footballer. Why is this controversial? He wouldn’t get a game at Geelong, Sydney, even North would say no thanks.

exactly. but at least WCE new they were getting a midfielder. we sold the farm for "potential". jackson is a nothing player. we already have a ruckman and jackson sure as hell isnt the forward we need. He's not a forwards arseh*le
Becoming more clear each week that he's a ruckman. Can't believe we paid 2 firsts and a 2nd rounder for a ruckman when we already have one of the best rucks in the comp.

Nice of you to hop over to Freo's board after a loss, make an inane comment about Michael Walter's age, then have a crack at a Freo poster.

You're a classy little fella aren't you?

Hows about you piss off now. I'll be certain to visit you tomorrow.
Everyone barring you is level headed and not being a tool. Go have a bath. Take a valium or something.
You're just touchy because you need a punching bag.

See my above post. Walters will pants us next week.

I'll give some credit to Banfield, he has gotten as good as anyone on our list at getting to the right spot. I think the fact he's probably one of our best 6 forwards says all you need to know about our forwardline though.

It is not any one players fault but under no circumstance can Hughes play ahead of Johnson or Noddy next week.

Additional shout out to Switta who turned it around whenever he was in the middle.
Agreed. Banfield was ok overall.

100% Hughes has to go for Johnson. Hopefully Noddy is nearing his return, missing his run and kicking.

As someone who has been critical of Henry, thought he was also decent tonight.

With Young, Clark, Chapman and Wilson, our lack of dare with rebound is mind boggling

Autopsy Freo Lose To North at Home