GameDay thread V Richmond

If he is weak enough for the haters to get to him, he is feeble, seriously how can you not be ####### off with his game tonight, he is a shocking user of the ball and should be playing at Bendigo, give Prismall or Dyson a go before him, and that is saying something....seriously the worst disposal I have seen all year, You rate Stantons last quarter yet bag Ryder....He was great in the last quarter, a hell of a lot better than number 5...

You sir are a muppet. Many players go missing and have average games and we have around 7 of our best 22 out and you blame Stant's. You are what is wrong with this club. Not Stanton.

guys saying monfries played bad, 18 touches and 3 goals from a small forward preety good game if you ask me.

Yeah perhaps that was harsh. I guess what I should say is he didn't play the kind of game I usually expect from him and that kind of game is important for the team. Crumbed nicely though.

I shared the blame. Because both were at fault.

Paddy Ryder didn't enough to stay in the team. Neither did Tom Bellchambers. But we're not gonna drop either of those. Stu Cram was bad too. Davey did more harm than good when he came on - some will say "well duh, he never should have been picked over Dyson". Monfries was bad again. I thought Fletcher and Howlett were below par too. Myers should have been played in the middle too. but we didn't lose the game due to any of them. It was a bad team performance. Team. Not Stanton. And we lost because of flaws in our game that have cost us before. We need to start thinking before kicking in the 50. It cost us early against Collingwood and it cost us tonight. It's a team problem, and dropping one player isn't gonna fix it.

FFs phone you bag all those players but can't find a bad word to say about Stanton, he was crap...Watch it again and give him a rating out of 10 has to be dropped, he was a dud and cost us nearly every time he got it.. get some perspective you flog....
****ing Hell mate

I'm sure he acknowledges that Stanton was bad, as I do, but what he's saying is, he isn't the only bad player, and shouldn't be dropped when just as many players seemed as if to be playing for a stint in the twos

But then we could fix that by stop trying to get in there asap. Despite all the "we'll win if we get it in there fast" it seems to me if we slow it down we'd be better off. These guys have no intention to kick it to forwards on the lead. It's all about kicking to packs and hoping one of our rucks take a ruck and if it goes to ground Jetta, Zaka, Cram can do the job for them. But teams put a loose man down there and we're toast. If we slow it down perhaps the forwards can demand the ball to be kicked to them, instead of midfielders demanding forwards mark the ball.

I agree for the most part but the difference between the ease with which the Tigers scored when they went forward to the rugby-esque packs in our fifty had me thinking that maybe the three big man strategy needs a re-think. Some old bad habits with decision making going forward are creeping back into their game and maybe it's because they are being drilled to kick to the tall timber wherever and whoever it may be.?.

why aren't they kicking the ball while in a pack? all throughout tonight it was nothing but matthew knights handball-handball-handball-turnover garbage.

hopefully watson's back on deck for r11. jetta, heppell, hille and mcveigh all great. stanton being his usual useless turnover king self, get rid of him. davey oughta get torn a new one for the penalties he gave away.

and the umpiring. good god, i'd swear it was an intentional campaign against the bombers if i didn't know better. there were so many high tackles i lost count, even a blatant 50 not paid. it is seriously getting beyond a joke.

Me post 64: "Stanton was very poor tonight"

You should have taken the advice I gave you a few days ago and shut the **** up you idiot.

You sir are a muppet. Many players go missing and have average games and we have around 7 of our best 22 out and you blame Stant's. You are what is wrong with this club. Not Stanton.

get real, check the thread, Phone blamed the goal on Davey as opposed to Stantons #### kick that cost us,,, If I am a muppet you are blind, go on rate stanton's game out of 10 and let's see where you stand, he was pathetic when he had the ball in hand...

guys saying monfries played bad, 18 touches and 3 goals from a small forward preety good game if you ask me.

The problem is he wasn't just a small forward, he played in the middle as well. he certainly wasn't the worst out there but it's game like this, with a few outs, where it would be nice if guys like him stood a up a bit more. I'd wager (and be happy to be proven wrong) that 6 or so of those 18 touches came in the last qtr, which means only 12 in 3/4 of footy. A goals a goal yes, but 1 came from taking Jetta's free in the first and one was a lucky one in close (yeah they all count). I feel he was down on what was needed from him...

I said it last week and I'll post it up again for some of these regular muppets to absorb.

Reimers offers nothing but tricks and should remain in the seconds until the end of the season, to be offered as trade bait.

Not a player you can rely on when the contest is tough. His goals against GC and WCE were flashes at best. Anyone that suggests otherwise is delusional.

There wasn't a lot to like about the game at all.. very much shades of the last 3 years..

Losing Hurley as that lead up, link forward is killing us and watson out was almost an invitation to snaffle tigers at $2.60 on the nose!

As to you stanton supporters.. yeesh you obviously watch a different game to the rest of us. He was downright disgusting.. 5 touches in 2 qtrs?? And that final kick straight to a richmond player just summed it up.. hits a player or at least a pack who knows what happens.

Our forward delivery is dismal.. just banging it long and aimless to big packs, teams are now awake to it and clearing with ease. Outplayed, Outsmarted and a shocking effort.

Hopefully bye helps, get some players back and we can learn from it. Get Stanton out of the team and give Pris a turn. They are both turn over kings but Pris is much harder over the ball.

Stanton had a shocker tonight I counted about 6 really bad errors. He got caught napping twice. Fumbled once and missed the target turning it over a few times at important times.

Not one of those who bags him out continuously but I don't think he brings anything really valuable to the team anymore. Trade him.

get real, check the thread, Phone blamed the goal on Davey as opposed to Stantons #### kick that cost us,,, If I am a muppet you are blind, go on rate stanton's game out of 10 and let's see where you stand, he was pathetic when he had the ball in hand...
Stanton turned the ball over 60 meters out. Not a certain goal by any means. But from 10 meters out it was and Davey was the one who cost it. Stanton gave them a chance at a goal. Davey gave them a goal. Both ****ed up.

He was out of sorts, should'nt have started on the ground. I will say that he is an average senior player at best.

Losing Hurley as that lead up, link forward is killing us

As to you stanton supporters.. yeesh you obviously watch a different game to the rest of us. He was downright disgusting.. 5 touches in 2 qtrs?? And that final kick straight to a richmond player just summed it up.. hits a player or at least a pack who knows what happens.

But I don't think Hurley has been doing that role good at all. He's been pretty bad up forward this year too. Gumby is the one we miss, and sadly the only one who looks like replacing him in that role is Gus who as said didn't play like that tonight.

ps about the bold. we know what happens. richmond get the ball and more often than not kick it into their 50. Stanton gave a forward a chance to take a mark on the lead without a player one arm's length behind him. It didn't work out. Oh well. We would have got closely to winning if more were like that

Stanton turned the ball over 60 meters out. Not a certain goal by any means. But from 10 meters out it was and Davey was the one who cost it. Stanton gave them a chance at a goal. Davey gave them a goal. Both ****ed up.

The 50 was soft as butter, the guy was off, don't hear you complaining about the same thing happening to hardingham in the last quarter but no 50 for us, the fact you said Davey jumped all over him sums it up, you are ####### clueless if you think he jumped on him, beg to differ???

We had a few pretty ordinary players, but really our game plan just fell apart. We didn't lock the ball in our forwardline at all, they moved it the full length of the field continually with very little pressure put on them, then when we got it back we had nobody to kick to or just blazed away.

We've lost a few pretty good and structurely important players, so probably this is not great surprise. They bye couldn't have come at a better time.

I think it has been a mistake not playing a specialist key forward, with Hurley out Jake Carlisle should have come in. The ruckmen and Crameri play a lot better when they aren't the main focus.

But I don't think Hurley has been doing that role good at all. He's been pretty bad up forward this year too. Gumby is the one we miss, and sadly the only one who looks like replacing him in that role is Gus who as said didn't play like that tonight.

ps about the bold. we know what happens. richmond get the ball and more often than not kick it into their 50. Stanton gave a forward a chance to take a mark on the lead without a player one arm's length behind him. It didn't work out. Oh well. We would have got closely to winning if more were like that
You thought Hurley was playing mid week, CLUELESS...

If you consider that advice Phone the it shows your quality, that is not advice it is an insulting order, be prepared to back up all your diatribe flog, I will be watching you...You are on a hiding to nothing thinking you can tell me to stfu... Bit the wrong apple fella...

No that's stern advice. Could be mistaken as an order but I can't enforce it so it can't be an order. I feel it's some of the best advice you'll ever receive so it's a shame you don't look like taking it.

The 50 was soft as butter, the guy was off, don't hear you complaining about the same thing happening to hardingham in the last quarter but no 50 for us, the fact you said Davey jumped all over him sums it up, you are ####### clueless if you think he jumped on him, beg to differ???

He wasn't off - he wasn't given a chance to get off. Davey got him straight away. Jump was metaphoric btw. Like "jumping the gun" isn't actually jumping, it's moving before being told to. Likewise Davey tackled before he was allowed to. Although with the taller players Davey can sorta leap to get a better hold.

Great English skills good at all....

Stanton was on his own and picked out a tiger player who had no one within 20 metres of him, yet you turn that into he gave a forward a chance, please, watch the replay and hang your opinion up next to Stantons boots, you are both useless....

GameDay thread V Richmond