GDFL 2009 Season

Even me.Your shout friday night then.:D:D:D
played with a kid called adam ( kick it to me ) campbell last year .( for a few games that he played anyway ) sooked like a bitch when he didnt get game time he moved down geelong way is he playing down there anywhere and if so hows he going ?

Billy Nicholls out for Corio, Kicked 10 goals last week. Corio to get done by 5 goals +
As good as billy is im sure we will beable to cover him for a few weeks, Im still confident the boys will get the job done tomorrow, there is still a heap of fire power up there. Corio to win it in the middle. Spengler will be a good inclusion for the devils just another onballer to go threw the rotation.

Is there any chance your massive recruit this season clint bamford maybe able to get outta 1st gear at any point this season!!! Id fancy john candy to out sprint old bammy down the wing! has is ankle pulled up ok after that " massive " fall he suffered last week at the lions den? The last time a player went thru a game without assesing the prune would've been neon leon davis in the 2003 grand final!!

Just like you covered his absence for 2 weeks (Y), Before he came back.

so my mate messaged me this a little bit earlier...north won by 4 goals (Against winch). there were 81 free kicks and 15 fifty metre penalties as well as two reports for the match..thoughts?

terrible result. the ump's just need to let the game though. 81 free's is a disgrace and the league must surely be embarrassed about that figure. The 2 coaches were talking about it after the game after fopiano mentioned it to smith. What do you do?

So at the end of round 5 it would be safe to say that 4 tems are playing only for pride and to build toward 2010.

One positive of this is that we wont have to worry about inver08, inverhawk, jayc, jackie moon and the rest clogging the airwaves with how well the boys are travelling.

Any more posts on Haami and his rumored non payment (Without links to an article or proper source) will be deleted and cards handed out.

Lets get back on the topic of footy without having a shit slinging match between a few posters.

Is that possible as it equates to one every minute and a half? They have surely lost the plot if accurate.

LION KING.Looked for you at the tigers den but did not see you.Had to settle for second best and have a beer with timmy finnegan.:eek::eek:

Sorry i missed you WOM, but it just goes to show that your not that fussy who you'll drink with!!! Been very busy mailing out stimulus cheques and putting the finishing touches on the budget. Could have used a tip or 2 on saturday.. Maybe you should give the boy's here at big footy a special to cheer home every week... :thumbsu:

Is that possible as it equates to one every minute and a half? They have surely lost the plot if accurate.

wouldnt say it if it wasnt accurate. apparently north have a bloke that does stats throughout the game. yeh and apprently they were just power hungry the umpires from what ive been told. theres a few north blokes on this site isnt there? maybe they can explain what it was like if they were there

Any more posts on Haami and his rumored non payment (Without links to an article or proper source) will be deleted and cards handed out.

Lets get back on the topic of footy without having a shit slinging match between a few posters.

Thats a shocker of a post and a poor decision there rizzo.
Seriously, posters are allowed to rubbish players about court cases and off-field problems but when it comes to Haami, the love-child of Geelong football, it's a no-go zone.

Are Haami and the Belmont Lions untouchable or something?? It's an open forum. And half the posts actually stated that Haami had said it on radio.. Hardly a rumour.

The preferable treatment that team gets continously makes me sick. Was it when they were on the brink of folding that everyone decided to look after them.

Seriously, posters are allowed to rubbish players about court cases and off-field problems but when it comes to Haami, the love-child of Geelong football, it's a no-go zone.

Are Haami and the Belmont Lions untouchable or something?? It's an open forum. And half the posts actually stated that Haami had said it on radio.. Hardly a rumour.

The preferable treatment that team gets continously makes me sick. Was it when they were on the brink of folding that everyone decided to look after them.

well said mate, y should any player be protected from being spoken about on her. and yes he was on radio saying he hadnt been paid so if its come straight from the horses mouth y shouldnt it be spoken about

I agree posters should be able to post whatever they want, within reason. The Haami thing has been done to death, so I for one am not going there again. As for preferable treatment, don't know where the hell you got that from. We are happy to get as good as we give. Time to move on from the old when they were on the brink of folding line. Very, very tiresome. That was a long time ago now and most of us have moved on from that dark time in our history.

wouldnt say it if it wasnt accurate. apparently north have a bloke that does stats throughout the game. yeh and apprently they were just power hungry the umpires from what ive been told. theres a few north blokes on this site isnt there? maybe they can explain what it was like if they were there
Not questioning your mail more questioning the umps abaility to pay a free kick every minute or so. Very frustrating for players and spectators alike.

Spot on, Drago. Seems the umpires in Geelong are becoming as precious as their collegues at the AFL. All has to be about them. I did hear however, that the umpires at the Ammos/ Drysdale game were almost unsighted and just let the game flow. Perhaps the Nth/ Winch umpires thought they were umpiring the GDFL 15 years ago when it was stop/start footy and you needed to pay a free kick to break the tension!

Not suprised the numbers were that high, at the game it seemed like every thirty seconds there was a free. Many warranted, but just as many had no bearing on the play and if they had've been let go would have kept the game going fairly.

Spot on, Drago. Seems the umpires in Geelong are becoming as precious as their collegues at the AFL. All has to be about them. I did hear however, that the umpires at the Ammos/ Drysdale game were almost unsighted and just let the game flow. Perhaps the Nth/ Winch umpires thought they were umpiring the GDFL 15 years ago when it was stop/start footy and you needed to pay a free kick to break the tension!

This is a bit of a change of topic but anyway...

How is the new scoreboard at the lions den spider? can you give some info on it, where it is? how big? what it displays? and how much it was? I haven't had a chance to see it.

I've seen Torquays and that's a ripper worth around $60,000 apparently.

And are any other clubs getting an electronic scoreboard also anytime soon that you know of?

How is the new scoreboard at the lions den spider? can you give some info on it, where it is? how big? what it displays? and how much it was? I haven't had a chance to see it.

And are any other clubs getting an electronic scoreboard also anytime soon that you know of?

st albans getting one ive been told by plenty of mates

Its got nothing to do with the team, but the topic has now been done to death. There is more news in the game on the field rather then going over the same patch of grass for the next month. If something new comes up then fire away on it again, but until then we will cool it.

New scoreboard is great. Doesn't do alot. Just what it has to. Gives you the score, countdown clock. I think it's 2.4 mt high and 5 mt wide. Little bit technical for the great man Cogs. Had to pay some young bloke to operate it for him. Not entirely sure of the cost. Think it was somewhere in the mid $30000s. Lion Tamer may be able to shed some more light on it as he was involved with the cricket club, council, GDFL from the start.