theknowledge
Tips for this week!
Thomson v BANNOCKBURN by 19 pts
CORIO v Bell Post Hill by 40 pts
Going to disagree on both counts. Thomson are primed and Corio will go out in straight sets
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Tips for this week!
Thomson v BANNOCKBURN by 19 pts
CORIO v Bell Post Hill by 40 pts
All right. How about we all just take a breather. Money CERTAINLY isn't a touchy subject with the LIONS committee.
Hullkster, you are right to say that Haami isn't coaching (on his own, anyway), but to say you know him well and that he isn't playing next year is basically calling the man a liar. If you took 5 mins to PM me, I could have stopped young Punchy getting all upset with you. I had a long chat with Hammer last week(which will remain private) and have a clear understanding of what he is doing and where he is heading with his football.
Sevenup, I too have heard rumors about who we are supposedly talking to but you would think given the position I hold down at the club I would know who we are chasing.
I can catergorically say that the BLSC coaching positions(all of them, from U/10 thru to Senior footy and U/13 thru to A Grade netball) will be in tomorrows Geelong Addy and we have NO intention of shutting anybody out who might want to apply. The rumors are just that. RUMORS
My my we're a sensitive lot aren't we. Words like disgrace. Its a ficticous team that doesn't take to the field picked by 3 blokes who are allowed an opinion. If I pick one or someone else from this form it will generally be flavoured by the blokes from my/your club and the ones you might see twice ayear when you play them
There hasn't been a year go by when the team published has been universally accepted. That why these forums exist. Chill out[/QUO
if u think im upset about the whole thing im not not just giving my opinion
My my we're a sensitive lot aren't we. Words like disgrace. Its a ficticous team that doesn't take to the field picked by 3 blokes who are allowed an opinion. If I pick one or someone else from this form it will generally be flavoured by the blokes from my/your club and the ones you might see twice ayear when you play them
There hasn't been a year go by when the team published has been universally accepted. That why these forums exist. Chill out[/QUO
if u think im upset about the whole thing im not not just giving my opinion
Apologies Jackie wasn't picking you out yours was just the last post. I was looking back through previous posts and some of the brain surgeons that text the Addy
You obviously no nothing about footy to suggest the best players who in the paper are actually a reflection of the ppl who should get the votes, most coaches if they did the best players would not put themselves in, and how can you judge anyone when you dont watch every week of every teams games the umpires in the gdfl are a disgrace and there are heaps of examples to prove this!
yer molly ended up winning centrals BnF.. dont no how many votes he got in the league but by the sounds of your comments not many.
Going to disagree on both counts. Thomson are primed and Corio will go out in straight sets
Sounds like your going around again Spider----correct?
Corio down by 31pts today in a low scoring game, thoughts on the game?
31 try 60 and never looked likely. Dissapointing for a team whom everyone expected a lot from.Corio down by 31pts today in a low scoring game, thoughts on the game?
whatever your not even worth replying 2Yep, there shit they always choke hahahaha
That's pretty stupid because you did respondwhatever your not even worth replying 2
corio looked slow all day, they seem to struggle in the wet conditions and lacked in fitness. they couldnt keep up with bell post hill's pace around the ground. i thought corio had too many big men who were useless once they hit the ground.That's pretty stupid because you did respond
Corio's record in finals is dismal. Since their premiership back in '95' they have lost 3 grandfinals (2002 - Nth Geelong), (2004 - Werribee), (2005 - Thomson). They went into all those grandfinals as favourites.
Since about 2000 Corio have been regular contenders including making prelims and semi-finals but have failed to deliver when it mattered most.
Unfortunately records don't lie so at this stage the Devils will have to live with another wasted season.
Yesterdays result is embarrasing when you look at the scoreline. 37 scoring shots to 14. And once again they went into the game as favourites.
I didn't see the game but I would be interested to hear who went missing yesterday?
I think corio would be one side who would love to see the finals moved away from st albans !That's pretty stupid because you did respond
Corio's record in finals is dismal. Since their premiership back in '95' they have lost 3 grandfinals (2002 - Nth Geelong), (2004 - Werribee), (2005 - Thomson). They went into all those grandfinals as favourites.
Since about 2000 Corio have been regular contenders including making prelims and semi-finals but have failed to deliver when it mattered most.
Unfortunately records don't lie so at this stage the Devils will have to live with another wasted season.
Yesterdays result is embarrasing when you look at the scoreline. 37 scoring shots to 14. And once again they went into the game as favourites.
I didn't see the game but I would be interested to hear who went missing yesterday?
Corio recruited big and slow over the off-season. Will many of these high profile recruits be still there next year?corio looked slow all day, they seem to struggle in the wet conditions and lacked in fitness. they couldnt keep up with bell post hill's pace around the ground. i thought corio had too many big men who were useless once they hit the ground.
In what respect, mate. Player or Pres?
Corio recruited big and slow over the off-season. Will many of these high profile recruits be still there next year?
Another age old Corio and finals question. Did they take in half fit players. I reckon near 6 including Ricky were carrying injuries. Either that or yeah they are plain slow.
If Panthers can maintain the pace Bannockburn will need all their missing lot back
The devils looked slow and tired.Reminiscent of what Thomson did to us not long ago.There were injuries, but no excuse everyones got them.
All year we have shadowed the 2 top sides, and yesterday was evident we still have work to do.
Good step forward for the club compared to last year.
What else can you say but pretty disappointing end.
Good luck to the other 3 still left.
Would be good to see BPH snag it from no where, for something different.
From were the club was at the start of 2006 when it neally folded to were it is now is a complete turn around in 2006 and 2007 we never made finals and last year was probably our worst year in 10 years on the field so to finish third at the end of the home and away season in 2008 was a great achievement. The club is now in the best position on and off the field it has ever been in and the next 5 years will be very exciting times at the devils den. There are no players leaving as far as the club knows and another 10 very keen to come across and with 3 or 4 juniors stepping up next year it can only add more depth to our already strong club.
Good luck to Reserves in the Granny
The number 1 man but can ythe body sustain an onfield role
From were the club was at the start of 2006 when it neally folded to were it is now is a complete turn around in 2006 and 2007 we never made finals and last year was probably our worst year in 10 years on the field so to finish third at the end of the home and away season in 2008 was a great achievement. The club is now in the best position on and off the field it has ever been in and the next 5 years will be very exciting times at the devils den. There are no players leaving as far as the club knows and another 10 very keen to come across and with 3 or 4 juniors stepping up next year it can only add more depth to our already strong club.
Good luck to Reserves in the Granny