Drago
Its not the confirmation of the earlier posting by Legs that Haami has quit as coach is it?I believe there is some big news to come out of the Lions den!! Have you got anything for us LIONKING??
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Its not the confirmation of the earlier posting by Legs that Haami has quit as coach is it?I believe there is some big news to come out of the Lions den!! Have you got anything for us LIONKING??
1. East & Corio to play off
2. Corio, BPH, Bannockburn, East Geelong, Thomson
3. Winch, West, Inverleigh take your pick
4. Nathan Lewis (not coaching now so provided not reported)
5. Mullane-Grant
Have heard the rumour on Chamberlain a couple of times linking him with both Newtown and Red West but nothing from the club and have seen him at training therefore love to know where he is going.
Zaparenkov already has a clearance in so would be a big suprise to see him switch now and looking at Ammos pick ups the chance of a flag there must be pretty good.
I believe there is some big news to come out of the Lions den!! Have you got anything for us LIONKING??
Unless its the fact that the Lion King is about to become the face of RESA Safety, theres nothing else happening down at the Lions Den
lion club tamer, u couldnt organise a shag in a brothel, let alone a practice match.funny really, but i have been talking to him today to organise a practice match.
ps he not wearing a 4 4 again is he.
lion club tamer, u couldnt organise a shag in a brothel, let alone a practice match.
jeramy sezun leaving winch to go to south barwon, big shock there.
Typical of reid goes every couple of years to a higher level never really dominates , goes back to winch to top up his bank balance and leaves again .
good luck to the kid for trying to better his footy, probably would have stayed if he was offered half of what your on hitmanbit of a shock, just a bloke who may have thought he wouldnt be able to get a kick because he would be the number one forward, played in the shadow of reid and kitchen last year taking the 3rd or 4th best back man.
maybe he thought the pressure would be too much
If he had any guts he'd stay out there and show everyone that he can play just as good as he thinks he can
good luck to him in the 2's at barwon
good luck to the kid for trying to better his footy, probably would have stayed if he was offered half of what your on hitman
bit of a shock, just a bloke who may have thought he wouldnt be able to get a kick because he would be the number one forward, played in the shadow of reid and kitchen last year taking the 3rd or 4th best back man.
maybe he thought the pressure would be too much
If he had any guts he'd stay out there and show everyone that he can play just as good as he thinks he can
good luck to him in the 2's at barwon
My point was that winch payed him quite well from what i gather $400 a game you would think he would stay and help out a club that has lost a few players but good luck to him at ammos. I think your another one that has deserted havent you hitman ???mate i think you've got the man all wrong. went out to winch to play with his mates now they've all left he has gone to ammo's to play with a few of his other mates...
My point was that winch payed him quite well from what i gather $400 a game you would think he would stay and help out a club that has lost a few players but good luck to him at ammos. I think your another one that has deserted havent you hitman ???
i think he should have stayed and helped the club out. but he will run away like the rest of them. thats the easy option. hitman is staying with the blues [/quot
RAN AWAY LIKE THE REST OF THEM!!!!!!!!, WHATS THAT SHIT????? MAYBE IF THE COACH HAD ACTUALLY RANG SOME OF THE PLAYERS BEFORE HE'D FOUND OUT HE HAD LOST TEN OR SO, MAYBE SOME OF THEM WOULD STILL BE THERE.
MAYBE THE PLAYERS THAT HAVE LEFT STILL REALY LIKE THE JOINT BUT JUST GOT SICK OF TRAINING WITH ONLY 10-15 ON THE TRACK
i think he should have stayed and helped the club out. but he will run away like the rest of them. thats the easy option. hitman is staying with the blues [/quot
RAN AWAY LIKE THE REST OF THEM!!!!!!!!, WHATS THAT SHIT????? MAYBE IF THE COACH HAD ACTUALLY RANG SOME OF THE PLAYERS BEFORE HE'D FOUND OUT HE HAD LOST TEN OR SO, MAYBE SOME OF THEM WOULD STILL BE THERE.
MAYBE THE PLAYERS THAT HAVE LEFT STILL REALY LIKE THE JOINT BUT JUST GOT SICK OF TRAINING WITH ONLY 10-15 ON THE TRACK
I really don't think that it was the coaches fault players weren't called. I think he came to the club being told that he had certain players that were leaving and that certain players were staying.
From what i have heard is that none of the local players train because of cricket which is a poor excuse. The town needs to get beind this club, the players that have been there for the last few years need to stay as there was a bright future with juniors and a good list of core players. If they dont hang around you could see the Winchelsea football club become much like its neighbour club in Inverleigh by being not competitive at all.
THE LOCALS NEED TO TRAIN AND STOP BEING SOFT!!
THE CORE PLAYERS FROM LAST YEAR NEED TO GET BEHIND THERE NEW COACH!
I'LL LEAVE IT AT THAT
I know for a FACT that mills rang every player just after he signed ....i think he should have stayed and helped the club out. but he will run away like the rest of them. thats the easy option. hitman is staying with the blues [/quot
well said badman agree with u on most things but if u take a job on wouldnt u call just to say wats happenin now that u have takin overI really don't think that it was the coaches fault players weren't called. I think he came to the club being told that he had certain players that were leaving and that certain players were staying.
From what i have heard is that none of the local players train because of cricket which is a poor excuse. The town needs to get beind this club, the players that have been there for the last few years need to stay as there was a bright future with juniors and a good list of core players. If they dont hang around you could see the Winchelsea football club become much like its neighbour club in Inverleigh by being not competitive at all.
THE LOCALS NEED TO TRAIN AND STOP BEING SOFT!!
THE CORE PLAYERS FROM LAST YEAR NEED TO GET BEHIND THERE NEW COACH!
I'LL LEAVE IT AT THAT
they not only have about 3-4 under 18 players from 2006 who played just about every senior game in 2007 but they would have at least the same amount players from last years premiership under 18 team who will step comfortably into senior football this year. expect centrals to be a big player in the gdfl in about 2 years. recruiting big name players down at centrals these days is very difficult. there is so much competition from the wrfl.hey jus wonderin if anyone has any news on wats goin on down at centrals this yr?? any younge players comin through?? also wat is the under 18's comp gunna b like this yr?? who r the players to watch out for..
Suprises me to see Zach Hickleton heading to Inverleigh. The kid has heaps of talent and this would appear to be an odd step for him given where Inverleigh are at.
I thought a kid like that should be either advised to stay with a side that looks likely to have success or move up the grades to test himself.
good luck to the kid for trying to better his footy, probably would have stayed if he was offered half of what your on hitman