GDFL Geelong and District Football League

Re: Update at the Lions Den.

Council tonight approved funding for new lights to be installed on both ovals to the new standards.:)
Funding for this is worth $240k.

And Hamii is still coaching!
Stay tune to K-ROCK for updates.

ps cat got your tongue CITY TIGER.
What about footy news? Any recruits at the den? Is Tate confirmed as a loss?

Yes that is true, but he maybe back from QLD earlier than expected.

We have a few new face who have been showing up,mainly uni boys i think.
We will know of their intentions come thursday when we start filling out clearances.
other than that we have lost a couple of others i think, but we still working on them. yes they where prem players.

there were a few new faces at training last night and i do believe your mullet was one of them jetski? jetski back in "08"
jetski and the receding mullet had a trot around, but no intention for 08 or any year.2 kg from raising the bat so only there to lose some xmas cheer. On a serious note RIP NEAL LEAK life member and premiership player at winchelsea died this afternoon of heart attack. SYMPATHIES TO ALL:(

they not only have about 3-4 under 18 players from 2006 who played just about every senior game in 2007 but they would have at least the same amount players from last years premiership under 18 team who will step comfortably into senior football this year. expect centrals to be a big player in the gdfl in about 2 years. recruiting big name players down at centrals these days is very difficult. there is so much competition from the wrfl.

hey thanks for lettin me no that... hopefully centrals can build themselves bac up to be very competitive with in the comp..

they not only have about 3-4 under 18 players from 2006 who played just about every senior game in 2007 but they would have at least the same amount players from last years premiership under 18 team who will step comfortably into senior football this year. expect centrals to be a big player in the gdfl in about 2 years. recruiting big name players down at centrals these days is very difficult. there is so much competition from the wrfl.

any body have some names so i can watch out for these players.. or names of any younge players to watch out for..

Council tonight approved funding for new lights to be installed on both ovals to the new standards.:)
Funding for this is worth $240k.

And Hamii is still coaching!
Stay tune to K-ROCK for updates.

ps cat got your tongue CITY TIGER.
should have asked for the council to pitch in another 40k and u could wipe your debt. new lights at the den to, bad news for fugly people like yourself LCT as u will have no place to hide your kicked in shit can of a head at night.

jetski and the receding mullet had a trot around, but no intention for 08 or any year.2 kg from raising the bat so only there to lose some xmas cheer. On a serious note RIP NEAL LEAK life member and premiership player at winchelsea died this afternoon of heart attack. SYMPATHIES TO ALL:(
dont count urself out yet jetski with u, dogs ,muddy,loopy the 2's will go alright mate.also neal leak will b a big loss to the town ,our thoughts go out to those close:( :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Have heard the rumour on Chamberlain a couple of times linking him with both Newtown and Red West but nothing from the club and have seen him at training therefore love to know where he is going.
Story coming out of the club is Chamberlain has asked for and been given a clearance to Red West. A loss for the club for sure.

Have heard the rumour on Chamberlain a couple of times linking him with both Newtown and Red West but nothing from the club and have seen him at training therefore love to know where he is going.
Story coming out of the club is Chamberlain has asked for and been given a clearance to Red West. A loss for the club for sure.
that's a huge loss but a great pick up for red west. the boy can play alright and will hold his own in the gfl.

should have asked for the council to pitch in another 40k and u could wipe your debt. new lights at the den to, bad news for fugly people like yourself LCT as u will have no place to hide your kicked in shit can of a head at night.

At least we are game enough to show our "KICKED IN S**T CAN OF A HEAD" in the light!
Get a grip on yourself, we will manage our debt that you keep talking about. Are you just affraid that the league wont stick its neck out again to back other clubs who get in the S**T.;)
Any way if we weren"t here you wouldn't have anything to sook about.:)
Enough said on this subject as far as we go.

could be a massive pick up if it goes through how will Corio go with all the egos alot a big name players there be interesting if they all gel if not there is alot of money gone down the drain cause i know Trotts wont play for nothing:confused:

I dont know if Corio could afford him, besides the match payments you have to take into account the money he steals from behind the bar as well.

Mate you seriously need to pull your head in if you where saying that about me i would break your jaw, its a footy forum ******** leave it at that, dont know him that well but pesonal comments like that are best kept to yourself and not the internet, and if he plays at Corio or wherever does he has earnt the right to chose, his history has a player has proven that.

could be a massive pick up if it goes through how will Corio go with all the egos alot a big name players there be interesting if they all gel if not there is alot of money gone down the drain cause i know Trotts wont play for nothing:confused:
I wouldn't have thought Clayton Trotter would have ever played finals footy in the GDFL. It would be interesting to see how he would go when he isn't the big fish in the small sea!!
Surley he would like to play some finals footy.

Alistair Smith captain of winchelsea this year. Good on the bloke he has worked his way up the two's to be captain of the ones..... will be starting full forward every week

CORRECT AGAIN :thumbsu: you might find he wont be playing there ive heard the devils arent spending any more money, money already spent on big names! :rolleyes:

Any truth to the rumour that belmont have picked up a ruckman from the western eagles in cdfl?????

hay all.. just moved to geelong yesterday, am going to uni down here and am living in highton... i am sort of keen to have a kick around this year, am 19 years old, have played footy nearly all my life except last 2 years (only played a few school games here and there) i have been doing a fair bit of running over the summer and yea, just thought i'd see what the go is around here. look foward to watching this league/hopefully playing in it