GDFL Geelong and District Football League

north shore, corio, norlane and north geelong people u dont do yourselves any favours your footy team r full of dirty players your streets r of ex barwon residents and footy teams not goin 2 name any 1 though but most people around the league know who the ex cons r. and not trying 2 look tough on a forum just tellin it how it is. GO HAWKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

what a w***er.see ya saturday mouth, go devils

Good job Geelong footy you are so correct.
Bell Post Hill need to get there heads out of the clouds and i have heard so many excuses as to why they drew against West. Lewis being sent off and players out are some of the lame excuses floating around. Sean Lewis , Moreland, Grgic, Fursland, Dickson, Bott, May, Tarr, Martin, Cavka, Kozina and Tate all played and Geelong West had 20 players out overall and there Reserves still managed to roll BPH and Sheedy had the balls to omit A.Spengler.
Stop under estimating the lower sides.

Managed to get down to West on Saturday night after watching the Thompson game, which was interesting to say the least.
What a big move for the Cheetas to have a base at West oval, big crowd, gate tackings, beer, food, they will be licking chops at the moment and its great to see. Saw the Lewis incident and really didnt think it was more than a guy sticking his arms and legs out at a last attempt to stop a player, a bit crude, more worthy of free kick and 50m, at the worst a yellow card. I think this system needs a big review. From there Hill were crucified by sub standard umpiring. Spoke to a few players after the game from both teams and they both said the same, apparantly a massive count leaning the Cheetas way. Was a great performance by both sides given the situation the game was in after only 2 minutes. Both Martin and Dickson withheld a barrage of attacks from West and were probably the only 2 people to step up to the plate, Hills forwards basically cost the club a win. West looked exciting at times and definately have a future, congrats to Sheeds. Melville and Day really lead the Cheetas charge well. Seeing players walk of exhausted from both teams showed how tough and spirited the game was.
GDFL keeps surprising!!

how did brent grgic go? i refuse to believe that he can not influence a game of gdfl football against geelong west enough to win the game...

i didnt see him in the best so whats his problem? lazy? just cant be bothered? what is it?

what a w***er.see ya saturday mouth, go devils

cya ya saturday u worthless peice scum. goodes train in the reserves it is full of corio scum not paid players if u dont beleive me ill start naming people
GO HAWKS!!!!!!!!! CORIO WONT KNOW WOT HIT EM. THE INVER TRAIN WILL JUST KEEP ROLLING ON SO EVERYONE SHOULD JUMP ON BOARD BEFORE ITS 2 LATE WHILE WE R STILL IN 3RD GEAR CAUSE ONCE WE HIT TOP GEAR THERE IS NO STOPPING THE HAWKS.

yer ill agree wen i play corio and anakie(corio 2's) i like most people dont want 2 put my head over the footy not cause where scared because i would rather look like a sook than have 5 teeth and look like corio scum. i will say though its mainly only in reserves like u would expect and its not all players but there r a fair few that couldnt lay a fair tackle or sheppard 2 save their lives. there r a special few that shouldnt be allowed near a footy field

If that's how u think Inver, then u'll agree there's a big bloke running around in the 2's for the Hawks who is scum? After charging at a Thomson player with an elbow and collecting him, getting reported and yellowed for that, then coming back on and having a crack at an umpire and getting red carded, throwing his boots on the field. Do u reckon that makes him look like 'corio scum'? Or is that a 'clean fighter'?

I was there to watch the whole day of Inverleigh at Thompson on satdy and i was about 15m from the elbow in the two's. Yes it was a bit crude but the bloke got what he deserved. 15 seconds earlier he king hit an u/16 that had run around him. Lowest act ive ever seen in local footy, kid was less than half his size and easily got round him. Wasnt happy so hit the kid from behind. Yes the elbow was bad but atleast it was between two men and not a man trying to belt a kid, thats just not on!! Yeah i agree goin off at the umpire is not on (even if they were both shit!) but the umpire did call him a fat c*nt on the way off, now what does that say? Great way to get respect for umpires huh?

wat about N.Coon's antics on the football field how many weeks did he get again? ...the hawks clean fighters... pfft.

Got a lazy 10 weeks, however the bloke he kicked, played two's earlier that day and belted a bloke behind play, then leading into the kicking incident, tried to belt N. Coon from behind but only just connected. So dunno who is dirtier there, someone who kicks or someone who runs around snipping all day!!

welll wats ya loser mate talkin bout sayin that corio are scum.... there all x corio players gone bak 2 the club.... use all r dirty bushpigs and i garuntee there r dirtier players at banno and inverleaigh than at north shore and north geelong 1 in particular from inver that usually plays in the guts, has red hair... and is an absaloute dog of a human... u cant call any1 scum because hes the lowlife that stole money from hes mates....
STICK TO SHEARING YA SHEEP!!!
last time i remembered this website is about talking about football. the last week all i can read is people talking absolute utter crap about stuff that, i for one, really dont care about. corio town might have a bad name but the football club is clean as far as im concerned same with north geelong, considering most of them are young. and to say bannockburn and inverleigh are dirty fighters and bush pigs is just immature and shows how silly this conversation has gotten, but no you have to top it off by having a personal dig at a bloke, that im sure you wouldnt do to his face, and not even saying his name. how bout everyones starts talking about the things that matter and nick off all this negative talk unless it is constructive.

welll wats ya loser mate talkin bout sayin that corio are scum.... there all x corio players gone bak 2 the club.... use all r dirty bushpigs and i garuntee there r dirtier players at banno and inverleaigh than at north shore and north geelong 1 in particular from inver that usually plays in the guts, has red hair... and is an absaloute dog of a human... u cant call any1 scum because hes the lowlife that stole money from hes mates....
STICK TO SHEARING YA SHEEP!!!

Look mate, there is nothin wrong with Corio, the blokes they have there this year are quality players and should do very well... It comes back down to the stigma.. Corio has been viewed this way for years and not matter what that wont change anytime soon! As for inverleigh, lighten up a bit mate, they havent done anything and are trying to back on their feet by deveolping local kids. As for the Red head you speak of, he is a gun player, regardless or what may or may not have happened at anakie, he is still a good player and has helped alot of people at inverleigh with their games. No matter what people say about him he has done alot for the young blokes and heas been a good player for the last 10 years.

I was there to watch the whole day of Inverleigh at Thompson on satdy and i was about 15m from the elbow in the two's. Yes it was a bit crude but the bloke got what he deserved. 15 seconds earlier he king hit an u/16 that had run around him. Lowest act ive ever seen in local footy, kid was less than half his size and easily got round him. Wasnt happy so hit the kid from behind. Yes the elbow was bad but atleast it was between two men and not a man trying to belt a kid, thats just not on!! Yeah i agree goin off at the umpire is not on (even if they were both shit!) but the umpire did call him a fat c*nt on the way off, now what does that say? Great way to get respect for umpires huh?

Just to clarify that TMNT, that was not the umpire who said that. The umpire's exact words were 'You've just played your last game this year buddy'. Prob shouldn't be said by an umpire, but it was a heated moment.

Geelongfooty is right though, there's doesn't need to be so much mud throwing on here. A little maturity goes a long way here it seems.

Just to clarify that TMNT, that was not the umpire who said that. The umpire's exact words were 'You've just played your last game this year buddy'. Prob shouldn't be said by an umpire, but it was a heated moment.

Geelongfooty is right though, there's doesn't need to be so much mud throwing on here. A little maturity goes a long way here it seems.

Well it seems i was given incorrect information, and if that was the case i appologise. ANd yes i do agree that this forum should be more about the local footy being played than bad mouthing people!

he his from corio mate came 2 the club cause he could get a game at winch. if it was up 2 me he wouldnt be playin at inverleigh. he is always lookin 2 do stuff like that all the time. he should be out 4 a while now anyway. he will never learn cause u can take the boy out of corio but u cant take the corio out of the boy

are you reffering to the bloke who looks like bigf oot with all the hair on his back? and 1 of the biggest heads ive ever seen?

Nothin wrong with Nth Shore this year, all young blokes so no chance of them being dirty. Havent picked up many players if any actually. But probably the most dominant club of the past 30 years so wouldnt expect them to be down the bottom end for more than two or three years.

The hawks will go close this year, still have a few to get back from what i hear, JC - Interleague quality backman, Big 'O' - Man mountain, N Coon - in 10 weeks - Good player, and Johnno should get a run from the two's. Patrick Prendergast should come back this week or next week my sources say - not a bad player. If all firing, will be very hard to stop.

there is also the kid wishart 2 come bak in. we will only get better as the year rolls on. Quinna most improved player in the club by a long way. zac hasnt really fired a shot yet. 4 once wen we get 2 full strength good quality players will be getting dropped and thats a good sign. the forward line with bull, big O, zac and jc will be just about impossible 2 stop, also with the run out of the back and middle we will really give some teams a flogging. could be 1 of the macthes of the year this week against corio

there is also the kid wishart 2 come bak in. we will only get better as the year rolls on. Quinna most improved player in the club by a long way. zac hasnt really fired a shot yet. 4 once wen we get 2 full strength good quality players will be getting dropped and thats a good sign. the forward line with bull, big O, zac and jc will be just about impossible 2 stop, also with the run out of the back and middle we will really give some teams a flogging. could be 1 of the macthes of the year.

probly the fittest bloke in the comp but needs to work on his skills. will be good to watch in the future.

After reading all this tripe about how good and bad certain clubs are lets just clear up some facts. After watching Inver v Thomson its fair to say that Inverleigh played well most of the game with some very good patches, Thomson played well for 15mins of the 3rdQ and that was it. Inverliegh deserved to win but Thomson should of won being 16pts up with 4mins to go but they screwed it. So I would say not to get too carried away with the win Inver. There are some greats signs for Inverliegh but they are still a long way from finals. Corio will win by 8 goals + this week.

Nothin wrong with Nth Shore this year, all young blokes so no chance of them being dirty. Havent picked up many players if any actually. But probably the most dominant club of the past 30 years so wouldnt expect them to be down the bottom end for more than two or three years.

The hawks will go close this year, still have a few to get back from what i hear, JC - Interleague quality backman, Big 'O' - Man mountain, N Coon - in 10 weeks - Good player, and Johnno should get a run from the two's. Patrick Prendergast should come back this week or next week my sources say - not a bad player. If all firing, will be very hard to stop.
you must have a quality source to have info like that. jc can play football but he stands out a bit more at inverleigh since they have been struggling, this may be a good chance for him to prove his a quality player if they are a better side. inverleigh still have a long way to go so id say inverhawks should settle down a bit. west and anakie have also stepped up this year. not just inverleigh who are still yet to really prove themselves. city_tigers what happened to the kid macloed, held goal less, bad delivery or well held. he shud be a very worrying player for most sides this year.

After reading all this tripe about how good and bad certain clubs are lets just clear up some facts. After watching Inver v Thomson its fair to say that Inverleigh played well most of the game with some very good patches, Thomson played well for 15mins of the 3rdQ and that was it. Inverliegh deserved to win but Thomson should of won being 16pts up with 4mins to go but they screwed it. So I would say not to get too carried away with the win Inver. There are some greats signs for Inverliegh but they are still a long way from finals. Corio will win by 8 goals + this week.
100% agree with that, just because your sides won a game against a fair opposition it doesnt mean your the best side in the comp. i hope inverleigh go well for their sakes but i cant see them going well against a side like corio, good luck though!

we arent goin over the top after 1 game we had an awesome pre season and a few good recruits and now we r up and about we wont be stopped easily and though anakie and west have improved, winch, werribee and north and gone down hill big time and in a way banno

you must have a quality source to have info like that. jc can play football but he stands out a bit more at inverleigh since they have been struggling, this may be a good chance for him to prove his a quality player if they are a better side. inverleigh still have a long way to go so id say inverhawks should settle down a bit. west and anakie have also stepped up this year. not just inverleigh who are still yet to really prove themselves. city_tigers what happened to the kid macloed, held goal less, bad delivery or well held. he shud be a very worrying player for most sides this year.

Geelongfooty, it was a tough day for Jacko, he was well held, but was also crucified by poor delivery and decisions. Took some good grabs on the lead, but was always forced wide and well out, which is credit to the Inverleigh defence. The disposal is something im sure Thomson will be working hard on the track to rectify.

And Juddster, spot on.