GFL Geelong Football League - 2010

No. I am saying that he should have stood his ground after his bluff got called instead of being a coward and complaining about it later.

I am not a supporter of either side, but I couldnt let this comment go past without saying something.

Do you mean he is a coward for walking away from a volatile situation and then getting attacked from behind? Cos thats some skewed logic you have there.

I am not a supporter of either side, but I couldnt let this comment go past without saying something.

Do you mean he is a coward for walking away from a volatile situation and then getting attacked from behind? Cos thats some skewed logic you have there.

I think it is pretty common out that way, I remember playing Melton in a praccy match in 35 deg heat- beating them by 15 goals, we were probably average age 23 and they were average age 33 and they just tried to belt us every opportunity, S'house footballers/club but I guess they will sit in the rooms and say how tough they are over a beer. I know the Ballarat league was really dissapointed with most of those clubs conduct when they first entered that league approx 10 years ago

My club played Bacchus Marsh about 4 years ago in a praccy and had the same experience. Coaches had to come together at half time and have a chat.

Junior,my little boy, I wasn't going to embarrass you with an educated response, but i was thinking about it last night and decided that I had to set things right.
It would be a different result if drysdale had a full list and St Albans had their five AFL/VFL/SANFL players, their team of the decade player, and two of the top five B&F fromlast year in their side as well.
You are dead right that the margin would have been nowhere near the 103 point drubbing.
It would have been closer to 203 points.
Dont comment on what you don't know son.
Go back to the u/16 thread with your insightful knowledge,comment and wit.

would invite you to find one post of mine in the U/16 thread seens you are so positive that i am a little boy lol. The only time i posted in a junior thread was the GFL U/18s thread when i was playing 3 years ago and now like i said have nothing to do with the GFL or Drysdale its just my opinion. But thanks for your educated response i am super impressed by the outstanding comments you have made about the unbelievable quality of a full strength St Albans lineup :thumbsu: when you put it that way its easy to see why they have been such a dominat force over the past few years....oh wait :rolleyes:
Why is it that any opinion that may suggest a GFL team and at present not even close to a finals GFL team may be challenged by a BFL team is met with over the top defensive comments and me being labelled twice as a child. I thought the purpose of this board was give opinions and for you to say the margin would be 200 points is flat out embarasing..the funny thing is it wasnt even an attack on St Albans all i said is i believe it would be a close game.
But anyhow i will look forward to seeing St Albans this year ill bring my autograph book with me to get a few of these superstars signatures.
But at the same time whilst i strongly disagree with what you said i respect your opinion and feel no need to make it personal.

would invite you to find one post of mine in the U/16 thread seens you are so positive that i am a little boy lol. The only time i posted in a junior thread was the GFL U/18s thread when i was playing 3 years ago and now like i said have nothing to do with the GFL or Drysdale its just my opinion. But thanks for your educated response i am super impressed by the outstanding comments you have made about the unbelievable quality of a full strength St Albans lineup :thumbsu: when you put it that way its easy to see why they have been such a dominat force over the past few years....oh wait :rolleyes:
Why is it that any opinion that may suggest a GFL team and at present not even close to a finals GFL team may be challenged by a BFL team is met with over the top defensive comments and me being labelled twice as a child. I thought the purpose of this board was give opinions and for you to say the margin would be 200 points is flat out embarasing..the funny thing is it wasnt even an attack on St Albans all i said is i believe it would be a close game.
But anyhow i will look forward to seeing St Albans this year ill bring my autograph book with me to get a few of these superstars signatures.
But at the same time whilst i strongly disagree with what you said i respect your opinion and feel no need to make it personal.

I would think that West, Grovedale, Newtown wouldnt really trouble the top 5 for finals but im more than positive that they would dominate any bfl team as newtown showed on the weekend against ammo's who finished second to drysdale, but i do not believe the difference between st.albans and drysdale is 200points plus, maybe a 30 point difference either way.

Let's not get too excited. As one poster mentioned, the Saints won all 3 pre-season fixtures in 2009 and only went on to win 3 matches (albeit were very close in another 5). Reserve judgement until round 5 - if they can have 2-3 wins on the board by then it would be a good result.

Dont get me wrong gentlemen,this was not about pumping up the tyres of St Albans, but a comment directed at an uneducated, re football, comment about a practice match made by a person who wasn't even there.
Took the bait and responded accordingly.
Using your logic junior,tat the means that with Richmonds outs they would definitely beat carlton the next time around.
I hope that you dont go to the Lucky Shop.

Dont get me wrong gentlemen,this was not about pumping up the tyres of St Albans, but a comment directed at an uneducated, re football, comment about a practice match made by a person who wasn't even there.
Took the bait and responded accordingly.
Using your logic junior,tat the means that with Richmonds outs they would definitely beat carlton the next time around.
I hope that you dont go to the Lucky Shop.

I dont see how that has anything to do with what i said. Your right i wasnt at the game and had no idea about the St Albans team that was fielded and i never denied that all i said is with both teams at full strength i personally believe that it would be a far closer game and i even said they may win. Now it was a practice match so therefore its irrelevant and we will possibly never know either way but i posted my opinion based on seeing both sides play over the past couple of seasons and i respect your opinion mate and just found it pretty poor that you felt the need to talk about me being uneducated and a 'little boy' for simply giving an opinion formed around what i have seen over the last season or two.

Either way i dont mind but i do hope that teams like St Albans, Newtown, Pold, Grovey and West can snare a few more wins this year because it has become a little tiresome seeing the same 5 basically playing for positions year in year out!

Results from the Joeys Grovey match could give a rough indication at this point looking forward to seeing how that one went.

No way hose, harvey lang coaching grovedale. He would be the most overrated coach going around, just ask him how good he really is. Why would warrack eagles get rid of him after he got them to a grand final. He got them fit ,yes,they performed admirally in the grand final but the standard of the comp is overrated, only one team any good and that is horsham, winning the last 6 or 7 premierships on the trot. He is still based in horsham, is he moving to geelong? Grovedale you have been sucked in. Its all about the cash with harv.

hey mate i know harv quite well and he has taken a significant pay cut to have this oppurtunity to coach in a better standard of footy

and by the way warrack one 16 games in 6 years and the 2 harvey was there they won 23 . can't argue with that buddy

joeys won all three buddy plenty of players missing from both senior sides joeys won by around 40 points in the ones with carson dominate in the forward line for joeys.

Thanks Hosco1. Yeah, buying the carsons probably just makes it it little harder for any juniors to get a game there. Joeys have a tendancy to promise kids a game in the ones but then it never eventuates I've heard. I guess they have the luxury of heaps of juniors coming through (through the school) so can afford to string them along in case they get hit with injuries or suspensions during the year and need them. Good luck to them I spose, it's a good position to be in.

joeys won all three buddy plenty of players missing from both senior sides joeys won by around 40 points in the ones with carson dominate in the forward line for joeys.

He was playing on a midget though.

Apart from Paul Carson and Street (who only played a quarter or 2) who was missing? Grovey had 9 senior players out and 1 more got injured in the 1st quarter. Allthough they aren't obviously as good as the Joeys players missing but Andrew Baars, James Colbert, Todd Simpson and Brenton Riordan are pretty handy players missing plus our new ruckman

He was playing on a midget though.

Apart from Paul Carson and Street (who only played a quarter or 2) who was missing? Grovey had 9 senior players out and 1 more got injured in the 1st quarter. Allthough they aren't obviously as good as the Joeys players missing but Andrew Baars, James Colbert, Todd Simpson and Brenton Riordan are pretty handy players missing plus our new ruckman

hey my dad coaches grovey go tiges. yeah joeys had 4 out their coach said and we had 10 players out plus wesley got injured in 2nd quarter. did better than previous years. adam donehue is a freak.

Its always difficult to use the Addy Liftout as a guide.
Half the players who have come in and gone out are not listed.
Season will sort itself out by about Round 8 I reckon.

Langa you really shouldn't come on this site as your real identity as you could get yourself in some real strife if it is really you.

Guys i dont know enough about the gfl to know every single player but I saw on thye bfl site that a guy made up a betting order for the league bnf.

Could anyone shed light on names and there odds for the matheson medal?