Banter Geelong V Richmond - GO!

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who are the GOATS?

• Selwood

Votes: 94 42.5%
  • Dusty

Votes: 133 60.2%
  • Hawkins

Votes: 76 34.4%
  • J. Riewoldt

Votes: 50 22.6%
  • C.Scott

Votes: 66 29.9%
  • Hardwick

Votes: 62 28.1%

In the interests of keeping your back and forth shite fights out of match threads so normal people can talk.

Keep it clean and above the shorts
Off topic rubbish clogging up match threads will be moved here, knock yourselves out.

homero-pelea-simpsons.gif

Geelong supporters one day later now want to talk about anything but the Geelong chokers football team.

Understandable.

Has any team choked more half time winning positions in finals this century?

14.17 v 10.14 combined 3 first halves v Richmond alone in finals was somehow turned into getting smashed 0-3. No wonder theri supporters have to go to elaborate lengths to hide their true feelings.

Yeah Richmond clowns took the 2022 result harder than the Swans simply because it gave us 4 AFL era flags and trumps their 3. And it burns a hole in them worse than a vindaloo on steroids, especially as they like to say how we are chokers who can’t handle pressure and only have shiit players and a piss poor coach.

View attachment 2118633

Gotta love how you have to use another team beating us in a final to look smart. 🤣

Yeah Richmond clowns took the 2022 result harder than the Swans simply because it gave us 4 AFL era flags and trumps their 3. And it burns a hole in them worse than a vindaloo on steroids, especially as they like to say how we are chokers who can’t handle pressure and only have shiit players and a piss poor coach.

View attachment 2118633
Oh dear, you've posted a picture from a prelim that Richmond lost. How on earth should any Richmond supporter respond? Should someone post a picture from a prelim Geelong lost?

But which prelim that Geelong lost, there's so many?

You're just really crap at this banter thing. I look at your efforts in this thread and I see a version of Brian in this scene... "no no no come on do it properly... banter properly"

The Richmond way,

“Could’ve, would’ve, should’ve, didn’t”.. 🙄

Couldn’t even adapt to a rule change. 🤭
Didnt need to grovel and crawl for a rule
change to be successful. We won 3 flags in 4 years off our own bat. Something Cats have never achieved even with all the assistance of STAND and free facility upgrades 😉

hocking.jpg

Oh dear, you've posted a picture from a prelim that Richmond lost. How on earth should any Richmond supporter respond? Should someone post a picture from a prelim Geelong lost?

But which prelim that Geelong lost, there's so many?

You're just really crap at this banter thing. I look at your efforts in this thread and I see a version of Brian in this scene... "no no no come on do it properly... banter properly"

LOL 😂 😂

956E0EA0-2744-42DC-BB29-4AF60961B250.jpeg

Didnt need to grovel and crawl for a rule
change to be successful. We won 3 flags in 4 years off our own bat. Something Cats have never achieved even with all the assistance of STAND and free facility upgrades 😉

View attachment 2118669
So you won by playing outside the spirit of the rules. Something to be proud of.

And the afl has changed the rules before solely to stop mark blicavs jumping up as a second ruckman. So you are wrong. The afl has changed the rules to negatively impact geelong.

And cry me a river for a team who plays all its away games against us at your effing home ground. The 2017 flag has a giant asterix as a result of this disgrace occuring in a final.

if the afl was biased for geelong richmond would be playing its home games at kardinia park.

The truth is these two clubs have never really been rivals. For that to happen , Geelong have to beat us in a game that matters and they can’t .

To be rivals there need to be mutual heartbreaking finals losses both ways , and history tells the story that is overwhelmingly one way

Tigers always rip the cats hearts out in finals
Richmond where always devastating and the cats reputation has suffered badly . There is world where the cats have 3 more flags but Richmond where always too tough and too good , and cats fans have trouble dealing with it

Better to close this thread as it must hurt their feelings a lot and it is not right

Have some mercy mods.

And cry me a river for a team who plays all its away games against us at your effing home ground. The 2017 flag has a giant asterix as a result of this disgrace occuring in a final.
🤣Only has ever been an issue to Geelong fans after you played us (and of course lost) and we were the best team in the comp. Nobody could save you. Sore losers, just more excuses for getting beaten like Coach Sook.

ezgif-3-168a6252f7 (1).gif

🤣Only has ever been an issue to Geelong fans after you played us (and of course lost) and we were the best team in the comp. Nobody could save you. Sore losers, just more excuses for getting beaten like Coach Sook.

View attachment 2118691

Sore losers??
😂😂😂🤭

Mate your season has been over for a month and you’ve spent almost an entire Sunday flogging yourself to within a few strokes of losing what’s left of it, because another team finished 10 points short of a grand final.

Thanks, I loved it too. Still watch it occasionally and then read all the BS excuses about some mysterious “gastro” that apparently decimated the team the night before. 🤭🤣

View attachment 2118666

If that's the best you can pull out you're having a bad day lol

That was 6 years ago and we went back2back thereafter, something the cats could not do.

Now how about this for a mark what the **** was Stewart doing pulling aprons :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy:

Kai.jpg

Ok here we go, our big performance is all set.

Lead vocals: Cleansweep17
Rhythm guitar: Meteoric Rise
Drums: Tiger 10
Bass: Sam_100

:musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes:

Oh, Richmond, what a fall,
This wooden spoon, it says it all.
Three flags waving, but we sigh,
Geelong’s four just makes us cry.

Mediocre, we know it’s true,
Dreams of glory fading, too.
In the shadows, we’ll remain,
Just a tale of endless pain.

Bolton, Baker, Rioli too,
Dustie’s gone, we’re feeling blue.
Like rats off a sinking ship,
Our club’s a shambles, we’re losing grip.

Hocking’s rules, a plot unfolds,
Rigging the game, or so we're told.
Three is less than four, it’s clear,
Our spoon collection grows each year.

Oh, Ninthmond, how they laugh and jeer,
In every loss, we face the sneer.
As we trudge on through this endless strife,

In the footy world, we’re just a punchline of life.

:musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes::musicnotes:

Banter Geelong V Richmond - GO!