Opinion Geelong v Sydney GF. Neutral supporter prediction/analysis

Who will win the flag

I don't understand why this 4th quarter would make anyone think the Swans are less likely next week. The Pies finished hard which is something they did all season. It wasn't a Swans frailty that let it happen.

A glorified training run against the Lions could have the Cats off the pace of finals intensity. The Pies match could have the Swans battle hardened and ready.

I don't understand why this 4th quarter would make anyone think the Swans are less likely next week. The Pies finished hard which is something they did all season. It wasn't a Swans frailty that let it happen.

A glorified training run against the Lions could have the Cats off the pace of finals intensity. The Pies match could have the Swans battle hardened and ready.
Swans tightened up big time in the last quarter but means nothing for next week.

Hawks did the same against Port in 2014 and won easily the next week.

Geelong too old and slow
Tell me specifically what is slow about Geelong?
Backline: Bews and Stewart very quick, Henry and Kolo quick for key backs.
Zac Guthrie, quick medium back.
Mids: Dangerfield, one of the quickest, Cam Guthrie, quick.
Centres: Smith, super quick, Holmes, super quick.
Forwards: Cameron, the quickest key forward in the game, Stengle, Miers,
Close, all very quick, Rohan, probably the fastest player at the club.
Rucks: Stanley, won a grand final sprint!! Blicavs, very quick for his size.

Please enlighten me, and let me know where you see the lack of pace.🤡

2014: Swans beat North by 71 points -> Get smashed in GF
2021: Bulldogs beat Port by 71 points - Get smahed in the GF
2022: Cats beat Lions by 71 points -> ???

Swans confirmed premiers.
1 point PF wins at SCG.

1996 - Lost GF
2022 -

Geelong confirmed premiers.

Pound for pound it’s close IMO, Cat’s had a much easier prelim though and I reckon that might count, Swans must start well.

Cameron has destroyed us the last 2 times we’ve played, Swan’s are probably better equipped to deal with him though, one piece of the puzzle anyway.

Swans after extra time
Still waiting for you to acknowledge that you were wrong and I was right
about Brisbane having played their grand final last week.
Your opinion is not counting for much at present.
If you are watching on TV at home next Saturday, be a little classy and
put your teeth in. 😁 Win yourself some money, Cats by 41, get on it!

You're not exactly being humble or covering yourself in glory either here in this thread. Pull your head in.

This is a thread for neutrals, bugger off 😀

Sydney beat you in a gf Geelong did not.

Is it really that hard?

Geelong are tall poppies who seem to attract every decent out of contract player. Coach is a bit of a sook. Fans are pretty arrogant. Been up for an eternity where other clubs drop back and rebuild.

If Buddy wasnt playing for the Swans that would help my decision.

Might check the tides next Sat and go for a fish.

Geelong are tall poppies who seem to attract every decent out of contract player. Coach is a bit of a sook. Fans are pretty arrogant. Been up for an eternity where other clubs drop back and rebuild.

If Buddy wasnt playing for the Swans that would help my decision.

Might check the tides next Sat and go for a fish.
2 of my least fav teams too but it’s the granny mate.

Get excited.

Opinion Geelong v Sydney GF. Neutral supporter prediction/analysis