Opinion Geelong v Sydney GF. Neutral supporter prediction/analysis

Who will win the flag

Young Max Holmes to perform a Lazarus-like, Steve Johnson 2011-esque recovery to get up and play a blinder.

You'd hope its just a precaution/scare. We've seen what happens to teams carrying injured players in finals (Dusty and Richmond, Petracca and Melbourne). If its a serious injury is his output worth risking if he broke down early in the game ?

Of course if he's not hampered or at risk of further injury it's game on.

I don't disagree we have it better than most clubs, but I'd trade it all and more for what your club

I’d love 11 home games but we’d get similar MCG exposure to Marvel tenants and interstate clubs meanwhile still no home finals so be worse off for it.

I think all the sooking comes in because after all the finals Geelong has lost in the past 10 years it does make you wonder how many results are flipped if the games were at KP.

Seeing my team win two finals has made me see the light. Normally we only win a semi final.

Depends on Sam Reid. He's way more important than most realise

If he misses, Geelong comfortably.

If he plays, still Geelong. They just feel different this year from most years passed. Harder at the ball, harder running both ways, maybe even more skilled

Really even across the board with match-winners everywhere

2014: Swans beat North by 71 points -> Get smashed in GF
2021: Bulldogs beat Port by 71 points - Get smahed in the GF
2022: Cats beat Lions by 71 points -> ???

Swans confirmed premiers.
Hey I can play this game too.

Cats had an easy win over West Coast in Rd23, then a week's rest then won a titanic struggle against the Pies by 6 pts.

Swans had a hard-fought win against the Demons, then a week's rest then won a titanic struggle against the Pies by 1 pt.

Therefore using foolproof scientific reasoning, the Cats will win next week because we beat the Pies by more after enjoying an easier victory 2 week's prior.

Hey I can play this game too.

Cats had an easy win over West Coast in Rd23, then a week's rest then won a titanic struggle against the Pies by 6 pts.

Swans had a hard-fought win against the Demons, then a week's rest then won a titanic struggle against the Pies by 1 pt.

Therefore using foolproof scientific reasoning, the Cats will win next week because we beat the Pies by more after enjoying an easier victory 2 week's prior.

It was more of joke mate ;)

I like both teams so may the best one win.

I like the romance in football. I wouldn't begrudge Dangerfield a flag. He's a champion so has earned some success. Cameron fits into that same boat for me. Chris Scott can win one in his own right after being accused of taking Bomber's team to a flag in his first season.

I'd be bloody chuffed for Zach Tuohy though. Ripper of a bloke.

For the Swans, Buddy winning one with the Swans makes a monty of their decision to trade for him. I like the way they play as well.

I like both teams so may the best one win.

I like the romance in football. I wouldn't begrudge Dangerfield a flag. He's a champion so has earned some success. Cameron fits into that same boat for me. Chris Scott can win one in his own right after being accused of taking Bomber's team Toba flag in his first season.

I'd be bloody chuffed for Zach Tuohy though. Ripper of a bloke.

For the Swans, Buddy winning one with the Swans makes a monty of their decision to trade for him. I like the way they play as well.

I heard Gil is gonna go super PC this Granny to appeal to the Zoomer parents and award no losses this weekend

There will be two Premiership Cups awarded, one to either team

The Geelong of the last decade have fallen at the last hurdle on every occasion, so until they’ve climbed they’ve finished the race in front I’ll have to back in the Swans.
Rather dumb logic as Swans have fallen at the same hurdle more than we have since our last flags and have a similar poor finals record in general til this year.

I said last week that Brisbane played their grand final when they beat
Melbourne, and I was right. I think Sydney also played their grand
final today, Geelong by 41. Get on it!

Opinion Geelong v Sydney GF. Neutral supporter prediction/analysis