Discussion Getting to know you (20 questions)

Didn't say I liked him, wanted his thoughts on some things. It is a dinner party after all.
He's saying he's surprised you didn't jump on the Port bandwagon.

1. In which decade were you born?
90s

2. Where do you live (State/Country)?
Melbourne, Vic

3. What are 3 words that describe you as a footy supporter?
Passionate, proud and over-reactive

4. When did you first start supporting the AFL?
Since I was born (Started getting into it around 2008)

5. Who is your favourite all time player?
Garry Ablett Snr. (Jnr is a flog)

6. What is your favourite footy memory?
1. 2011 GF
2. 2009 GF
3. Tom Hawkins after the siren goal to secure the win against the Hawks in 2013?(Might be 2012)

7. When did you become interested in designing?
A few months before I joined BF, I looked up "AFL Jumper Template" on Google Images, and copied it into ripoff of Paint, called Paintbrush for Mac and made jumpers for local teams around my area

8. What is your favourite design piece (yours/someones elses/a club)?
A Port Prison Bars jumper that I made

9. What is your whale (footy jumper)?
2014 Geelong jumper (I buy a new one every few years)

10. If you could change one thing about modern footy, what would it be?
9 points outside 50 metre line, save the bump.

11. What is your favourite past-time (other than Australian Rules)?
South Park

12. What is the dumbest thing you ever bought?
An animation program, which I used twice because it was too hard.

13. Who is your favourite poster on BigFooty?
Me

14. If you were a BigFooty moderator for one day, what would you do?
Ban Samuelcant

15. What is your favourite possession?
My Doge :hearts:

16. If you were in a band, what would you call it?
The Penetrators

17. Where did you go on your last holiday? Would you go back?
Darwin. Maybe.

18. If you had to make a compilation album, which song would you have as Track Number 1?
Baby - JB

19. Who are 5 people (dead or alive) you would invite to a dinner party?
Kim Jong-Un, Kim Jong-il, Kim il-song, The Kardasians & the black guy from Noah

20. What tops your 'bucket list' (ie 1 thing you *must* do before you die)?
Meet Kim Jong-un
So much face palm.....

2000's
Victoria/Australia
Passionate, Devoted, Loyal
When I was born.

2011 AFL Grand Final
Middle of the year last year.
I like the Freo set of jumpers

The bump
Scrolling the webs

Well seeing what Haro put I'd ban HaroCant ll
Dog

Darwin: Don't know.
18. If you had to make a compilation album, which song would you have as Track Number 1?

Jesus Christ, Gandhi, William Shakespear Adolf Hitler, Albert Einstein
Travel the world

1990's
Sydney, NSW AU
Casual, interested, outsider
As a kid, more so around 2002-06 and then again recently
Probably Jude Bolton, good memories
I can't remember the season, probably 2003 or something like that, and the Swans beat the Roos (I think) on the siren by 3 points.
Probably about 10 years old
South Sydney's 1997 Sevens kit, so odd but so cool to me
See above
Some of the guernsey
Watching the NRL
Salad from McDonalds... eugh
Too many to pick
Make EVERYTHING gradients and cartoon mascots
Gold member scarf from Souths
The High Sticks
Perth, yes
Everyday by Bon Jovi
Bono and The Edge, Bret Hart, Nelson Mandela and 360
Get to heaps of finals matches of different sports (Super Bowl, AFL GF, All-Irelands, FA Cup, etc.)

Haha, I don't even know what you thought you were replying to. Ignore me if you already answered it in your post, but why North Melbourne?
I mostly support teams in smaller markets in sport general. North, a team who to my knowledge at the team had small membership, a potential threat to be moved, and talented teams in the 90s fresh out of the decade (though I began five years removed from the 99 banner). Gave me a reason to be proud of a team. Also, I am going to university (now grad school) for sport management and athletic administration. A team like North Melbourne especially since Brad Scott's arrival gave me reason to try and figure out what player we should keep and remove then who to replace them with as well as figuring out what we're good at and how to fix what we aren't good at. Then you look at the rest of the league. So I start and look for how to create a super-club based on the present (and somewhat the past). Not to sound kind of snobbish, but whether it happens or not I am usually right about such decisions 90-95% of the time. That is because I'm not being paid, nor am i under pressure of fans and ownership. Following sports like footy and leagues like the AFL (which I find both fascinating) as more opportunities to find work over my American colleagues.

Just to clarify, GOAT means Greatest Of All Time. The Finnish Flash is the GOAT.
So it is, thought so but wasn't sure/didn't want to say anything . . . Haven't heard it in a long time - the term got lost here from my vocabulary earlier last decade.

I think the whole Kim Jong-Un thing mixed with yourself as your favourite poster on the board.

Oh and the JB BABY.

Just a guess...

:D

20 Questions

1990s

Western Australia

Proud, passionate and loyal

Don't have one

2006 premiership

Around last year, when I stumbled on to here

I loved the Bears jumper from earlier this year tbh

The pace, as soon as it was made quicker the umpiring went awful as a result. Either that or goal umpires, two at each end and scrapping the goal review system.

Xbox, sleeping

I've bought a lot of rubbish before

Imach and E_92

Remove the ferals!

My wings jumper

Currently on Holiday in Brissy!

Burden in My Hand- Soundgarden

Eddie Vedder, Chris Cornell, Jennifer Lawrence, Emma Watson and Morgan Freeman

Wanna go to Seattle

Well seeing what Haro put I'd ban HaroCant ll
Which means you'd ban yourself seeing as you live together. :D:D:D:D:D

80's

WA

Passionate, insightful, troll

Benny Cuz

Watching Suma pile on 13 goals against the dogs at the WACA

I don't do much, I like to see others designs here. Especially lmach that campaigner is a dickhead but pretty good at graphics stuff. :rainbow:

Port or Dockers guernsey

Eagles wings guernsey!

Biff and overumpiring

Triathlon

A brand new subaru impreza. Waste of money!

qstick

clean up dem here parts.

My mac

Nut drainers

Bali - Yes

Living Colour - Cult of Personality

Benny Cuz (for the funtimes), Julia Gillard (to answer questions), George Best (for the drinks), Elle Macpherson (for the perve.. @ 50 she looks hot!) and pantskyle (so we can draw on him when he invariably passes out)

not see a Freo premiership

Discussion Getting to know you (20 questions)