Discussion Getting to know you (20 questions)

Thought I'd bring this back with a twist.

Boxers or Briefs
Pie or Sausage Roll
Sand or Snow
V8's or F1
Auto or Manual
Sweet or Savoury
Board Shorts or Budgies
Are you wagging school?

Thought I'd bring this back with a twist.

Boxers or Briefs
Pie or Sausage Roll
Sand or Snow
V8's or F1
Auto or Manual
Sweet or Savoury
Board Shorts or Budgies
Briefs
Sausage roll (7/11 sausage rolls to be exact)
Sand
F1
Auto
Sweet
Board shorts

1. In which decade were you born?
90's

2. Where do you live (State/Country)?
Melbourne, Vic

3. What are 3 words that describe you as a footy supporter?
Passionate, proud and over-reactive

4. When did you first start supporting the AFL?
2003-2004 (age 10-11)

5. Who is your favourite all time player?
Shannon Grant/Brent Harvey.

6. What is your favourite footy memory?
Not North related, probably coming home from local footy on Saturday's as a kid and watching the Saturday arvo games from the MCG on TV. North related, beating Geelong in 2012.

7. When did you become interested in designing?
Not interested in designing, just footy jumpers.

8. What is your favourite design piece (yours/someones elses/a club)?
Favourite kit is probably between Adelaide and Melbourne home both with white shorts.

9. What is your whale (footy jumper)?
Whale?

10. If you could change one thing about modern footy, what would it be?
Get rid of the sub rule.

11. What is your favourite past-time (other than Australian Rules)?
Music and writing.

12. What is the dumbest thing you ever bought?
Probably a school uniform halfway through Year 12 that i never ended up wearing. I have no idea why I bought it, I just saw it and thought 'yeah, could use a new uniform' without even thinking I would be finished in 10 weeks or so.

13. Who is your favourite poster on BigFooty?
Dan and BTron from the North board.

14. If you were a BigFooty moderator for one day, what would you do?
Ban Jack Reacher.

15. What is your favourite possession?
My collection of North jumpers and my laptop.

16. If you were in a band, what would you call it?
Uh, the No Hopers?

17. Where did you go on your last holiday? Would you go back?
Warrnambool. Yeah, plan to go back this summer.

18. If you had to make a compilation album, which song would you have as Track Number 1?
Thunderstruck - ACDC

19. Who are 5 people (dead or alive) you would invite to a dinner party?
Dan Bilzerian, Barack Obama, Sean Schemmel, John Coleman, Tony Abbott (to do the dishes)

20. What tops your 'bucket list' (ie 1 thing you *must* do before you die)?
Travel America.

90s​

USA all the way​

Loud, Proud, and Tenacious​

c. 2004?​

Glenn Archer​

Watching the 2010 Grand Final (*not the replay)​

February 2011 - Started with hockey because the other North Americans only did it. But I also started with many other sports, including footy as nobody in North America really did it (not including footy). Discovered Big Footy in the fall of 2012, which increased my footy input.​

8. What is your favourite design piece (yours/someones else's/a club)?
It isn't perfect, but I've seen successfully executed Hawai'ian jerseys and surprisingly this is my only one.​
Hawai%2527ianDucksA.png

Can't pick one - it's a long list . . . How about in general? Ice Hockey - an Anaheim Ducks Alternate fron the 1995/95 season known infamously as the "Wild Wing" Jersey (so named after the mascot that appears on it).​

Removal of rushed behinds. I'd say the sub rule(s) but I still can't figure it out . . .​

Curling (in sport)​

Nothing, all the dumbest things I own/(ed) were gifts to me.​

Everyone, especially Volta​

I would add a section just for podcasts of old game footage and audio clips.​

My collection of fragments of the old (Buffalo) Memorial Auditorium

Fear the Turtle​

I would go back to the Bahamas​

18. If you had to make a compilation album, which song would you have as Track Number 1?
Good Times
INXS/Jimmy Barnes (Not bad for an American {Eh?})​

• Theodore Roosevelt (26th American President, 1901-1908)
  • Teemu Selanne (retired ice hockey player)
  • Arsene Wenger (Arsenal FC manager)
  • Redd Foxx (American TV comedian)
  • Rush Limbaugh (American talk radio personality)
Honorable Mention: Dennis Cometti​

Own a sports franchise (or a thoroughbred racehorse)​

• Teemu Selanne (GOAT retired ice hockey player)

Fixed that for you ;)

90s​

USA all the way​

Loud, Proud, and Tenacious​

c. 2004?​

Glenn Archer​

Watching the 2010 Grand Final (*not the replay)​

February 2011 - Started with hockey because the other North Americans only did it. But I also started with many other sports, including footy as nobody in North America really did it (not including footy). Discovered Big Footy in the fall of 2012, which increased my footy input.​

8. What is your favourite design piece (yours/someones else's/a club)?
It isn't perfect, but I've seen successfully executed Hawai'ian jerseys and surprisingly this is my only one.​
Hawai%2527ianDucksA.png

Can't pick one - it's a long list . . . How about in general? Ice Hockey - an Anaheim Ducks Alternate fron the 1995/95 season known infamously as the "Wild Wing" Jersey (so named after the mascot that appears on it).​

Removal of rushed behinds. I'd say the sub rule(s) but I still can't figure it out . . .​

Curling (in sport)​

Nothing, all the dumbest things I own/(ed) were gifts to me.​

Everyone, especially Volta​

I would add a section just for podcasts of old game footage and audio clips.​

My collection of fragments of the old (Buffalo) Memorial Auditorium

Fear the Turtle​

I would go back to the Bahamas​

Good Times
INXS/Jimmy Barnes (Not bad for an American {Eh?})​

• Teemu Selanne (retired ice hockey player)

Own a sports franchise (or a thoroughbred racehorse)​
I'm disappointed you didn't bandwagon the premier of 2004.

90s

Melbourne, Vic

Passionate, proud and over-reactive

Since I was born (Started getting into it around 2008)

Garry Ablett Snr. (Jnr is a flog)

1. 2011 GF
2. 2009 GF
3. Tom Hawkins after the siren goal to secure the win against the Hawks in 2013?(Might be 2012)

A few months before I joined BF, I looked up "AFL Jumper Template" on Google Images, and copied it into ripoff of Paint, called Paintbrush for Mac and made jumpers for local teams around my area

8. What is your favourite design piece (yours/someones elses/a club)?
A Port Prison Bars jumper that I made

2014 Geelong jumper (I buy a new one every few years)

9 points outside 50 metre line, save the bump.

South Park

An animation program, which I used twice because it was too hard.

Me

Ban Samuelcant

My Doge :hearts:

The Penetrators

Darwin. Maybe.

Baby - JB

Kim Jong-Un, Kim Jong-il, Kim il-song, The Kardasians & the black guy from Noah

Meet Kim Jong-un

Discussion Getting to know you (20 questions)