Good luck to the following teams who will need to rebuild while Gold Coast concessions are in place

Re: Good luck to the following teams who will need to rebuild while Gold Coast concessions are in pl

Whats embarrassing is a flog on an internet board feeling the need to be the grammer police. :eek:

I judge people on their grammar, Dumbarse. If you can't spell, or have poor grammar, then I'll assume that you also make rudimentary mistakes elsewhere; such as footy discussion.

And in your case it's completely vindicated :eek:

Btw, Carton "Blues" flog, it's "grammatically" with two m's :eek:

Are there no standards anymore ?:thumbsdown:

Re: Good luck to the following teams who will need to rebuild while Gold Coast concessions are in pl

I judge people on their grammar, Dumbarse. If you can't spell, or have poor grammar, then I'll assume that you also make rudimentary mistakes elsewhere; such as footy discussion.

And in your case it's completely vindicated :eek:

Btw, Carton "Blues" flog, it's "grammatically" with two m's :eek:

Are there no standards anymore ?:thumbsdown:
You are the perfect example of why perfect grammar has absolutely zero relevance to somebodies football knowledge, as you have zero clue about anything to do with AFL.
Your as bad as the bloke who said Riewoldt, Franklin and co dont have as much talent as Jack Watts:eek:

By the way, shouldn't have a capital d in dumbarse, dumbarse:thumbsu:

You are the perfect example of why perfect grammar has absolutely zero relevance to somebodies football knowledge, as you have zero clue about anything to do with AFL.
Your as bad as the bloke who said Riewoldt, Franklin and co dont have as much talent as Jack Watts:eek:

In that case, he's a very good poster, as that is entirely accurate.

Watts, on ability alone, is better than those players mentioned by your good self.

He just needs some time to develop his body and adapt to the AFL, as those two did, then he will show you why he is rated so highly.

In that case, he's a very good poster, as that is entirely accurate.

Watts, on ability alone, is better than those players mentioned by your good self.

He just needs some time to develop his body and adapt to the AFL, as those two did, then he will show you why he is rated so highly.

Astonishing. I mean, you are obviously trolling, yet somehow seem convinced of your own words. :eek:

Where are you getting this from you one eyed moron.
His output in the AFL suggests otherwise, as does his VFL output.
And his junior career wasn't as good as most of them either.
Stop typing with one hand you flog

Where are you getting this from you one eyed moron.
His output in the AFL suggests otherwise, as does his VFL output.
And his junior career wasn't as good as most of them either.
Stop typing with one hand you flog

Considering he has basically played football part-time this year due to school commitments, had a minimal preseason, has battled injuries and is one of the league's youngest players, you wouldn't expect him to have great AFL/VFL stats. In saying that, some of his performances in the VFL were very impressive.

In terms of his junior career, a Larke Medal is something which most individuals don't get,, so that is very impressive. Further, he didn't commit to footy until later than most, so that further illustrates how much ability he possesses.

Go and look at his draft camp results and some of the highlights videos from the U18s, it is obvious he is an immense talent.

Give him time, and you will see my perception is justified.

Could you furnish us with evidence of this prowess you keep talking about or are you referring to him playing kick to kick at his ****y private school against year 7's and 8's?

Footy?

His bumchum Sam Blease broke his ankle playing downball mate.

You really are a thick flog, Dumbarse. In this instance I've used your name, Dumbarse, as a proper noun, hence the capital D.

If I'd said that you were a dumbarse, then there would be no capital d in dumbarse, Dumbarse.

LOL @ Coughlan - Delisted :eek:

your a spud mate, what does coughlan have to do with anything in that convo?

You really are a thick flog, Dumbarse. In this instance I've used your name, Dumbarse, as a proper noun, hence the capital D.

If I'd said that you were a dumbarse, then there would be no capital d in dumbarse, Dumbarse.

Your captain should be delisted. :eek:

Someone at the nursing home forgot to give cannons his medication again.

Or maybe he is really like that. In which case I weep for humanity.

Anyone with any form of intellect can see that Melbourne is on the rise, whereas Norf will need to rebuild throughout a period in which draft picks for poor performing sides are not too impressive due to GC and WS.
Clearly, the first part of your statement excludes you. As a result, the deluded rambling that follows as relevant and credible as the other absurd claims you've been making here.

No you were not, it was just a mistake because you are an absolute ******* with NFI.
That is nothing but a post of a beaten man.

Quality laughing at a bloke who would have been one of the best players in the game if he wasnt cut down by injury, and posses more talent and balls then 99% of your entire pathetic list combined

No you were not, it was just a mistake because you are an absolute ******* with NFI.
That is nothing but a post of a beaten man.

Quality laughing at a bloke who would have been one of the best players in the game if he wasnt cut down by injury, and posses more talent and balls then 99% of your entire pathetic list combined

Read the post again, Flog. Note the capital F.

You really are embarrassingly slooooow.

Yeah, bad luck about Mark:thumbsu:

Still clutching at straws.
Its cute that you think you are clever though, I will give you that:)

I never lose at anything.

What would you like to debate ?

Why do you leave a space before placing a question mark? Is it just a mistake in the same vein as the way you misspell the word 'yeah' or is it something more sinister?

You also shouldn't be using a comma before a proper noun, it would generally be considered as improper sentence structure. I can't be bothered getting into it, but if you are using the word 'Dumbarse' as a name, then there is no need for the separation a comma brings before conveying it.
Eg.
"You are a thick flog Trav"
Should not be;
"You are a thick flog [pause/separation] Trav"

The comma implied you were using 'dumbarse' as a common noun for whoever you were speaking to as opposed to the persons actual name, hence the capital isn't appropriate.

Why do you leave a space before placing a question mark? Is it just a mistake in the same vein as the way you misspell the word 'yeah' or is it something more sinister?

You also shouldn't be using a comma before a proper noun, it would generally be considered as improper sentence structure. I can't be bothered getting into it, but if you are using the word 'Dumbarse' as a name, then there is no need for the separation a comma brings before conveying it.
Eg.
"You are a thick flog Trav"
Should not be;
"You are a thick flog [pause/separation] Trav"

The comma implied you were using 'dumbarse' as a common noun for whoever you were speaking to as opposed to the persons actual name, hence the capital isn't appropriate.

No, you're incorrect.

Firstly, I leave a space before a question mark out of habit, and I like it. It's typical French typesetting, known as "espace fine insecable". Thanks for your interest.

And the use of my comma before a proper noun is quite appropriate.

Here's an example I quickly found for you:

Commas with Nouns of Address
Use a comma to set off a noun of address (person being spoken to)
Barry, how long does your paper have to be ?
That was a great meal, Mum.
You, Mrs Lake, are my favourite teacher.

http://www.hindscc.edu/Departments/WritingCenter/Worksheets/Commas/Commas.pdf

Liked your effort though. :thumbsu:

No, you're incorrect.

Firstly, I leave a space before a question mark out of habit, and I like it. It's typical French typesetting, known as "espace fine insecable". Thanks for your interest.

And the use of my comma before a proper noun is quite appropriate.

Here's an example I quickly found for you:

Commas with Nouns of Address
Use a comma to set off a noun of address (person being spoken to)
Barry, how long does your paper have to be ?
That was a great meal, Mum.
You, Mrs Lake, are my favourite teacher.

http://www.hindscc.edu/Departments/WritingCenter/Worksheets/Commas/Commas.pdf

Liked your effort though. :thumbsu:

In a first for this thread, I agree with Trav 20. :thumbsu:

I will enjoy my September, in the knowledge that unless Collingwood win the Premiership, we will have achieved more out of the season than they have :thumbsu:

Yes, making the top four is really less of an achievement than being so poor that you either require a priority pick, or you're tanking (which, in my view, is even worse). Your team will have achieved the least of any team this year - that's what a wooden spoon is.

Anyone with any form of intellect can see that Melbourne is on the rise, whereas Norf will need to rebuild throughout a period in which draft picks for poor performing sides are not too impressive due to GC and WS.

Melbourne on the rise? Last time I looked, you were about to get another wooden spoon. That's not on the rise. It gets you a priority pick. That said, you probably have such little pride and honour invested in your team that you're celebrating your lack of a fifth win.

As for North needing to rebuild, it might be news to you, but "rebuilding" doesn't neccessarily mean "getting high draft picks". The likes of Swallow, Ziebell, Thompson, Grima, Anthony, Warren, Wright, Adams, Greenwood... they're already here. I think we picked up Swallow at pick 57 or so. Draft position has nothing to do with quality.

Anyway, good luck to the Demons in the future. Perhaps if they estranged themselves from deranged supporters like you, they might find some success.

Good luck to the following teams who will need to rebuild while Gold Coast concessions are in place