Good luck to the following teams who will need to rebuild while Gold Coast concessions are in place

Re: Good luck to the following teams who will need to rebuild while Gold Coast concessions are in pl

Finally, why are you referring to the 90s? They are long gone. I know you deal in the past because your club has a bleak future, but all I'm interested in is next year and beyond.

Why do you keep referring to our facilities? They will soon be long gone.

My club has a far better future than your rabble. On and off field.

Next year you will almost certainly finish bottom again.

Three years in a row.

Re: Good luck to the following teams who will need to rebuild while Gold Coast concessions are in pl

Bzzzzzzz

Wrong answer. As much as it cuts you to the quick it's recognised as a BLOCKBUSTER baby:D

I was sitting in the Melbourne members area on QB and it definitely didn't feel like a blockbuster, it was absolutely freezing after halftime, there was noone sitting on the top tier opposite and everyone just had this glum mood about them.

I expected more.

Why do you keep referring to our facilities? They will soon be long gone.

My club has a far better future than your rabble. On and off field.

Next year you will almost certainly finish bottom again.

Three years in a row.

The sooner the better.

Is that the best you can do? We'll be on the bottom again next season?

In spite of the fact there is no way we will finish bottom next year, and instead we will probably be pushing for finals, your level of creativity is non-existent.

But then again, I suppose that is why your football club is in the state it is now.

I was sitting in the Melbourne members area on QB and it definitely didn't feel like a blockbuster, it was absolutely freezing after halftime, there was noone sitting on the top tier opposite and everyone just had this glum mood about them.

I expected more.

That's because its not a real blockbuster mate.

Everyone knows it.

Even the Collingwood types know its not.

The sooner the better.

Is that the best you can do? We'll be on the bottom again next season?

In spite of the fact there is no way we will finish bottom next year, and instead we will probably be pushing for finals, your level of creativity is non-existent.

But then again, I suppose that is why your football club is in the state it is now.

You actually really believe this shit don't you?

As for the state of my footy club, we just beat the top side playing a team that was younger and less experienced than the one you fielded on the weekend and we've beaten you comfortably both times we played this year.

And we've got absolute quality to come into the side still.

On field my club is far better poised than yours.

Off field too.

I know you and your wee mates like whelan have been whipping yourselves into a tornado of homofury about your sustained shitness of late, but you have to accept the fact that your club is in desperately dire straits.

If Jimmy Stynes, who is a good man, wasn't ill, people would be potting you and pointing this out with the kind of savagery we faced in 2007.

It is only because people have respect for Jimmy they are not.

Flogs like you and your mates are really setting yourselves up for a big fall next year.

Only a Kangaroo supporter could get themselves excited over a dime a dozen midfielder like Jack Ziebell. LOL

When will that club get some excitement and character?

Oh hang on, they have the Shinboner spirit.. :eek::eek::eek:

You actually really believe this shit don't you?

As for the state of my footy club, we just beat the top side playing a team that was younger and less experienced than the one you fielded on the weekend and we've beaten you comfortably both times we played this year.

And we've got absolute quality to come into the side still.

On field my club is far better poised than yours.

Off field too.

I know you and your wee mates like whelan have been whipping yourselves into a tornado of homofury about your sustained shitness of late, but you have to accept the fact that your club is in desperately dire straits.

If Jimmy Stynes, who is a good man, wasn't ill, people would be potting you and pointing this out with the kind of savagery we faced in 2007.

It is only because people have respect for Jimmy they are not.

Flogs like you and your mates are really setting yourselves up for a big fall next year.

Now you are really sinking to a new low, trying to use Jim Stynes as a mechanism through which to explain the lack of scrutiny we are coming under.

Pathetic.

What you fail to realise is that we are developing a great list, have made significant strides off the field and have successfully created the platform for a dynasty.

All Norf have done is draft a large quantity of average, vanilla, dime-a-dozen footballers such as Jack Ziebell.

At least you have the shinboner spirit, which is the equivalent of a participation award - thanks for your effort, but you should really look at broadening your horizons and pursuing something different :eek:

Riiiiight.....that's why nobody got a laugh out of Rebecca's Journey. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Quit while you're behind, champ.

Odds for next years premiership:

Saints $3
Collingwood $4.50
Geelong $4.50
Carlton $10
Western Bulldogs $10
Hawthorn $15
Adelaide $17
Brisbane $26
West Coast $41
Essendon $51
Sydney $51
Melbourne $67
Port Adelaide $67
Richmond $81
Fremantle $101
North Melbourne $101

quoted for truth

21 pages later, the only thing that has come out of all this, is the undeniable fact that Melbourne has no business trolling anybody right now. Not even Fremantle or Richmond.

My penis can go on all it likes about turning into Mandingo next year but who's gonna take it seriously?

Youre all ****ed. :D:D

Zero talent on your lists, and no chance for high picks the next few years.

Meanwhile the Demons will take Scully and Trengove and run for the hills!!!

Anyway, good luck and all that. LOL. :D

Until I joined BF I used to puzzle about why I didn’t know any Melb supporters. I mean, I have friends and acquaintances who support every single AFL team except the Dees. Now I know it’s because of one of those little rules you set yourself for life, like never watch a TV show set in a hospital or a police station. Mine is don’t bother with total tossers. (Admittedly the one Port fan I know is a bit of a tosser, but he’s not a complete waste of space).
WTF is with the huge chip on your shoulder? And why so much jealously about WC? I mean you guys make the West Coke dropkicks look like frigging intellectual giants with rational arguments. And I live in Perth, I know what a feat that is. Is it the whole Jack Watts thing? Take a deep breath and say to yourself a 100 times, he’s a KPP, he’ll develop in time. (Of course you don’t exactly have a great track record, but he seems like a sensible kid he can probably ignore the “loser mentality” brainwashing).
Your preoccupation with rebuilding while the GC and GWS teams have draft concessions reveals what utter mindless cretins you are. You look at priority picks and you think “Yay! Short cut to success”. Small problem, unless you are genuinely excrement-house you have to inculcate a culture of losing at your club. You’re all ****ed off at Daniher because he actually took you to a grandfinal. Sure, you got thrashed but you have to be there to be any chance at all. Just ask Clarko.
And you supporters actually revel and gloat about your complete domination at the hands of every other team. You’ve got nothing else I suppose, which must be why you also bang on endlessly about kids who aren’t even playing for Melbourne yet. God knows what Robbie Flower must think. Absolute champion who never gave up, ran himself to the wall and then went through it. Epitomises everything that Melbourne is NOT. Incredibly loyal too, so it must break his heart.
Don’t worry about North, we’ll be fine thanks. There’s only two teams who haven’t had any draft concessions and that’s North and Geelong. Can’t speak for Geelong, but at North our players, administration and supporters have a bit of frigging pride in our jumper. So even in our worst years (like this year) we still manage more than four wins and hang around the middle of the pack. I mean FFS, in a year when we’re widely tipped to be bottom four we make a preliminary final.
And that’s why we’ll build a stronger team than Melbourne over the next few years. And much as I hate to say it so will West Coast. Sydney too. Freo and Tigerland are absolutely copulated, but at least they make the right noises about creating a winning culture. Which is why I also rate them higher than Melbourne. Good luck with the rebuild, but if I were you I’d be more worried about suffering Fitzroy’s fate.

There needs to be an inverted Rising Star medal for shittest youngster based on where they were taken in the draft.

Since Jack Watts will take it home this year I state that it shall be called the "Jack Watts Medal" from here on out

Jack Ziebell > Any Melbourne youngster :thumbsu:

Spot on. Not only as a footballer, but as a future leader he is light years ahead, and now he has a coach that will really take that to the next level. If we hadn't taken Rich it would've been Ziebell for us.

That's the nut of it. Basically, Freo deciding to take Hill gave you Rich and us Ziebell.

All three better than Watts.

That's the nut of it. Basically, Freo deciding to take Hill gave you Rich and us Ziebell.

All three better than Watts.

North would trade Ziebell for Watts in a second if given the opportunity, any club would.

Vanilla Midfielder vs. Potential Superstar KPF, it really doesn't require much thought.

North would trade Ziebell for Watts in a second if given the opportunity, any club would.

Vanilla Midfielder vs. Potential Superstar KPF, it really doesn't require much thought.

I can guarantee you we wouldn't. Maybe for a young Carey. That's about it.

Youre all ****ed. :D:D

Zero talent on your lists, and no chance for high picks the next few years.

Meanwhile the Demons will take Scully and Trengove and run for the hills!!!

Anyway, good luck and all that. LOL. :D

West coast is on the way up. Which is more than I can say with ur team. Only Shite teams get consecutive wooden spoons :p

Fantasy Freako in AFL Prospectus 2009 dubs him the next James Hird. And from what I've seen of Ziebell so far he looks like he could very well go down that path. Good on him and the Roos.

I know those at the club who know rate him as the best young talent to walk in the door since Carey.

Consider that means he's rated above the likes of Mckernan, Pickett, Harvey, Wells and it gives you an idea of how he's rated.

Floggy McBreath from Melbourne reckons every club would swap Ziebell for Watts.

Do you reckon any club would swap Joel Selwood for the 1 pick from his year?

Hmm, I reckon I'd take a Selwood over a Gibbs every year since Melbourne won a premiership. Think in hindsight Carlton probably would too.
Don't get me wrong, I've got a lot of time for Hansen, but do you think Geelong might be interested in a swap?

Good luck to the following teams who will need to rebuild while Gold Coast concessions are in place