Greg 'Diesel' Williams still sooking about not winning '93 Brownlow

Loved the Open Mike Interview so refreshing to hear somebody not afraid to talk real. Much rather listen to those stories than say Chris Judd the humble champion. Sure Judd is a champion and doesn't have to tell you about it, but i'd much rather listen to the colourful Williams who is a champion and doesn't mind telling you about it. That 80's footy and personalities of the time pisses on the "one week at a time" rubbish out of the players/coaches these days.

Your kidding aren't ya. Maybe you never saw him play. I did.One of the best to have ever played the game.

Never saw him play. But we're talking late '60s/early '70s football vs '80s style of play aren't we?

Greg Williams was the most disgusting merc of all time, and it is ironic that a Handbagger has come to his defence.

Your club saved him from the scrapheap. With him in your side, you would have won 1989 and 1992 and put up a much better showing in 94 and 95.

Instead of showing some gratitude, he slithered north to join Edelsten's mercs, and when the good Doctor was out merc-ed by Big Jack, he slithered down to Optus Oval where he sated himself on the brown paper bags.

Greg Williams: sometimes one cannot eat as much as one wants to vomit.

All power to Russo.

Biffinator.

Somebody's pissed at Scully.

Loved the Open Mike Interview so refreshing to hear somebody not afraid to talk real. Much rather listen to those stories than say Chris Judd the humble champion. Sure Judd is a champion and doesn't have to tell you about it, but i'd much rather listen to the colourful Williams who is a champion and doesn't mind telling you about it. That 80's footy and personalities of the time pisses on the "one week at a time" rubbish out of the players/coaches these days.

Yep, he talks how he played - in your face, angry and remorseless.

A mate of mine lined up on him in the centre during a ressies game back in the early 90s when Williams was returning from injury. Instead of returning the usual pre bounce handshake he backhands him square in the nuts, crippling him for the first quarter...as you did back then.;)

Greg 'Diesel' Williams still sooking about not winning '93 Brownlow