Hail the Qolossus

The thing with Lynch you just never know what your going to get or whats going to happen, just so very entertaining to watch and when on song is very hard to beat. Keep it up TBU or Qolossus http://www.*************.au/forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbup.gif

Loved his game. I was getting very frustrated earlier in the year with his inaccuracy but he seems to be kicking a lot straighter in the past few weeks and it also helps that he has kicked 12 goals on two weeks. :thumbsu:

He was fantastic. I wonder when other supporters are going to rank him with the other power forwards in the league.

When he's consistent mate.
Don't forget he's been very inaccurate this year (even though he's worked hard around the ground, being a huge FF in the end goalkicking is what really counts). If he'd strung together 2 seasons of quality like he was getting onto by the end of last season, I think he might have deserved it.

But not yet.

Don't you just want to give him a big hug?

I loved it when the Qolossus looked angry in the 2nd after kicking a goal.

We had just clawed our way back to within 6 points only to let em kick 3 quick ones.

He face showed he wasnt happy with the mids I reckon, after he kicked his 3rd to keep us in touch.

Hail the Qolossus.

I loved it when the Qolossus looked angry in the 2nd after kicking a goal.

We had just clawed our way back to within 6 points only to let em kick 3 quick ones.

He face showed he wasnt happy with the mids I reckon, after he kicked his 3rd to keep us in touch.

Hail the Qolossus.

Thats why we won, he scared the shit out of them http://www.*************.au/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif

Yep, he cops a lot of riddiculous criticism after one average game.
But then when he kicks a bag everyone hails him like he is the messiah..

Of coarse he won't be a Riewoldt or a Pavlich he hasn't got the silky skills that they have, but he has a nack of bobbing up when it counts and kicking bags, whether they be strong marks our great crumbing at ground level.

I agree he is our Riewoldt/Pav along with Hansen, the go to men.

I don't think it's too much of a stretch to think he could equal those guys for output in the next few years. Sure he hasn't their natural talent, but there's just something about him. He's got Q-factor by the truckload.

I disagree when people say he looks clumsy. I just don't see it. He did a couple of years back when dropping all his marks, but for a big fella he's got some slick and freakish moves.

It's been my gut feeling ever since he started holding his marks, that he'll develop into one of the game's elite.

The Bombers better not decide to give one last hurrah for Sheedy and Hird.

If they play like they did yesterday for their heroes then we are a shoe in for 2nd.

And the Qolossus will kick 10! :thumbsu:

Dave Hughes said:
It's like they've got King Kong and taught him to play footy

...from Saturday's 'Before The Game'. Couldn't help but laugh.

The Qolossus finished the 2006 H&A season with 18 goals in his last 4 games, before bagging 12 in the finals, the most of any player.

Fast forward 11 months, and he has 15 from his last 3 games, with one to come in the H&A rounds. He is peaking at the right time.

I don't think it's too much of a stretch to think he could equal those guys for output in the next few years. Sure he hasn't their natural talent, but there's just something about him. He's got Q-factor by the truckload.

I disagree when people say he looks clumsy. I just don't see it. He did a couple of years back when dropping all his marks, but for a big fella he's got some slick and freakish moves.

It's been my gut feeling ever since he started holding his marks, that he'll develop into one of the game's elite.

I agree he could be an elite forward if he keeps developing, which i think he will.

I don't think he is clumsy, just he lacks that certain class and silky smoth skills that Riewoldt and Pav have. But he could one day in the not to distant future by just as feared of as they are.

No longer would opposition backs think the're playing on a second rate forward i don't think.

Elite forward? No he just is far too big to be an elite forward doesnt have the running speed.

I agree hes finally kicking some and i hope he keeps it going

i just watched the download....and his performance was amazing. sidesteps, roves, slick handpasses, and off course marks on the lead and accuracy over monster distances.

between him, le cras and staks deep, and hansen leading up....well we have the makings of a very effective forward line. we actually look DANGEROUS going forward these days.

our second tier midfielders and backline are shifting between OK and great

now... if only we could get good performances from kerr, judd, cox and cuz, and we could make a serious assault on this premiership. juddy will have this week off, and hopefully we can snag a home final and win that, because it would be great to give him another week off before the GF. if kerr and embers are back by then, then we might be in with a chance.

alot of ifs though :/

Hail the Qolossus