Hardwick quits

And he's pretty much achieved everything he set out to do at Richmond. Got us back in the black (one of the most successful clubs financially), 100k membership, 3 flags. He awakened the sleeping giant. Imagine what he could do to the whole comp if given the opportunity.

Yeah but that ship has sailed. He was pretty clear on FC that now Dimma and Peggy have left there’s plenty of work to do to ensure the club remains stable. Didn’t sound like he was going anywhere to me.

Maybe CEO of the tassie team when that rolls around

Dimma won’t go anywhere else unless there is some major changes in governance of the game. I said it at the time and nothing will change my mind. The entire Clarko saga was the final straw for Dimma.
Maybe it's an intricate plot. Dimma retires. Benny becomes AFL CEO changes all the rules back. Dimma comes back as Richmond coach and we win 5 flags in a row with the chaos game and umps not reaming us every week.

I agree but I was just being a bit pedantic when you said a week ago. It was 2 weeks ago that we beat the Cats.

We are certainly capable of beating anyone. Unfortunately we can also lose to anyone.
Yes and our losses are much more uglier than our wins.;) I think last week took the cake though. Coach and fan killer.

I didn't realize how far off the soft cap is from pre covid levels. Next year its going to be RAISED to $7.2 million? Which will still sit $2.5 million below 2019? Take inflation into account and that like $10.7 million.

So basically you need your entire staff to take a 32% pay decrease or cut staff completely and then either get the remaining staff to cover those areas or just completely forgo those areas. Thats ****ed. Anyone know why? What reason does the AFL have here??
It’s the socialist model … and the AFL is a socialist organisation.
Deny the rich who are smart and do the hard work to prosper and equalise the competition.
And like all socialist models (like Dan Andrews’ Victoria), you have a bloke at the top with all the power - and corruption that goes with it - and always gets a pay rise.
I mean why are AFL big wigs getting millions while the players and coaches basically get a pittance??
Socialism at play!

Yes and our losses are much more uglier than our wins.;) I think last week took the cake though. Coach and fan killer.
Yeah it was if not the worst, then right up there with it.

Jack drive by on Tom Browne

Shooting Episode 5 GIF by MacGruber

Deny the rich who are smart and do the hard work to prosper and equalise the competition.
And like all socialist models (like Dan Andrews’ Victoria), you have a bloke at the top with all the power - and corruption that goes with it - and always gets a pay rise.
I mean why are AFL big wigs getting millions while the players and coaches basically get a pittance??
Socialism at play!
Not at all
More like jobs/Pay rises for the old boys club at AFL...whilst keeping the AFL comp evens...
It's a business cartel run for the select few...just heavy leaners... so called business people like the cigar smoking Joe Hockey...

Last edited by a moderator:
Socialism at play!
Awesome post I agree with you 100%, the AFL have always pushed the Government agenda. Change the rules constantly, break the supporters down and they will eventually accept the changes very much like Andrews the scumbag grub. It's all about social engineering and breaking down the human psyche.

Nahhh
The old boys business club...run like a cartel is the AFL.

I reckon Fev's one of the biggest nuffies to ever play the game but I reckon he's spot on. Hardwick to Carlton 2024. He's mates with Dew so hardly gonna shaft him. Adelaide sucks so why go to Port. Blues will miss finals this year. Voss will get sacked. Hardwick gets $800k X 5 years at Lygon St. The Carlton powerbrokers pay him $300k P/a under the table making him the highest paid coach in the land. They'll prob give him a weed dispensary when it's legalised as a sweetener.

Him and his new Mrs aren't forced to sell their brand new renovated love shack for a loss. With Blues list he makes finals next year, they shed some ridiculous contracts get in better players and by 2025/ 2026 are playing in a grannie and the legend of Dimma's greatness grows.

Yep … social engineering at its finest.
They use to call the AFL the Docklands branch of the Labor Party while Vlad was in charge.
Nothing has changed under Gill the Dill.
Don’t worry, favours will flow now that the AFL has backed ‘The Voice’.

I reckon Fev's one of the biggest nuffies to ever play the game but I reckon he's spot on. Hardwick to Carlton 2024. He's mates with Dew so hardly gonna shaft him. Adelaide sucks so why go to Port. Blues will miss finals this year. Voss will get sacked. Hardwick gets $800k X 5 years at Lygon St. The Carlton powerbrokers pay him $300k P/a under the table making him the highest paid coach in the land. They'll prob give him a weed dispensary when it's legalised as a sweetener.

Him and his new Mrs aren't forced to sell their brand new renovated love shack for a loss. With Blues list he makes finals next year, they shed some ridiculous contracts get in better players and by 2025/ 2026 are playing in a grannie and the legend of Dimma's greatness grows.
Adelaide is a great city.
I’d love there anytime.

Yep … social engineering at its finest.
They use to call the AFL the Docklands branch of the Labor Party while Vlad was in charge.
Nothing has changed under Gill the Dill.
Don’t worry, favours will flow now that the AFL has backed ‘The Voice’.
Yes those various entitled business suits know how to stitch up a monopoly...all in the pretence of competition! ;):cool: Something the LNP expouse!
Hold my beer says the Sports Rorts!