Hawk-Talk/Box Hill Hawks Private Sub-Forum now open

As a n00b I just hope the main forum stays with some reasonable news and the older members dont just stay in the sub-forum to discuss and this main one has basically nothing in it. :(

Hi Rusty/Mods

From some of the responses in this thread it appears the backlog of applications has been cleared.

I applied about a week ago and havn't heard anything for/against since then.

Is there a holdup?

Tasmaniac. It would appear you dont meet the minimium criteria of posts.

Please be aware this is new to us as it is for you guys so we are learning.

Once I have clicked the join forum, Do I then wait for somebody to contact me through my private messages or do I just go straight to a section.

As a n00b I just hope the main forum stays with some reasonable news and the older members dont just stay in the sub-forum to discuss and this main one has basically nothing in it. :(

Mate you're in great hands. It's a quality board and is oveseen by some awesome people who really have all Hawks poster's interests at heart. Trust me when I say you're getting the majority of the threads here on the main board. As Phil said it's off-season so it can be pretty quiet. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Information for those who apply.

"'Due to limitations of the software, notification of rejected access, especially from opposition or ambiguous supporters, will not normally be issued. If you have applied and four days later cannot access the board, you can assume you have been rejected.'

G'day Rusty, Phil and the rest of the lads who have started this secret thread thingy, just wondering how i can be included as i enjoyed all the training reports last year in the off season.

I live in Byron Bay so can't get to Waverley myself to watch the lad's prepare to tear a new one in the rest of the competition next year as much as i would like to, so would love to be able to get training reports, injury updates etc???

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Dear Mods,

I tried to join "our" special forum but it seems I have been around long enough, but with only 120 odd posts I am not in.
I am a middle aged (ouch!) father of two who works full time and does not post bullshit or have meaningless conversations to boost my posts. I have never trolled, been abusive and always try to be rational.
I think the quantity over quality argument panders to those who have time on their hands rather than much else.
As an eleven year member of the Hawks I am disappointed not to be able to be part of this.

I hope you might reconsider.

Regards

Steve.

Yeah, I want to add to that quality over quantity argument.

I'm never going to get up to 300 posts :(

I tried a few months ago to sign up anyway on the off chance but I hadn't heard anything not even a no.

Dear Mods,

I tried to join "our" special forum but it seems I have been around long enough, but with only 120 odd posts I am not in.
I am a middle aged (ouch!) father of two who works full time and does not post bullshit or have meaningless conversations to boost my posts. I have never trolled, been abusive and always try to be rational.
I think the quantity over quality argument panders to those who have time on their hands rather than much else.
As an eleven year member of the Hawks I am disappointed not to be able to be part of this.

Regards

Steve.

I'm in the same situation ... I have been reading this for many years and I have been a Hawthorn member for over 30 years. I have always enjoyed the training reports etc. I joined Big Footy only a few months ago and have no where near the amount that needs to be considered.

I hope you might reconsider too.

Dear Mods,

Regards

Steve.

Add me to the "me too" list here. I'm afraid living in HK and Vietnam I don't get much of a chance to watch training or attend live games, and so don't have too much to add, but would love access to the info.

can i be added longtime reader recently signed up, i think i can add to the discussions that are on this thread and because i live in werribee it is hard for me to get to training so please let me be in

I joined up for the specific reason of wanting to read the training reports.
Like many other's, work commitments among other things will prevent myself from watching the Hawks train, or even getting home in time to watch any media coverage.

Anyway, I have made an effort to get as many posts as I can, but I don't expect to be included in the forum for some time.
I hope the rules and regulations will be relaxed eventually.

The frustrating thing if you don't have the 300 posts up, is that about the only thing to talk about in the off season is the training reports. You can't read them without 300 posts, but how do you get 300 posts without being able to talk about training reports :D By the time I have the posts up to see the training reports, the actual footy will have started and I won't care about them :p

Hawk-Talk/Box Hill Hawks Private Sub-Forum now open