Hawks fans - Byron

Brock Machine said:
Professional mark stander?

Hmmm, probably too short, i think that Boyle kid has got that job anyway, hes tall, surely he wasnt actually out there to get a kick tonight/:eek:

Nightwolf_69 said:
All the hits, tackles etc. you did to Brown, every time he got straight back up.

Robbo gets a hit from Dawson :eek: and goes straight off the ground..
Dunno about straight off........
He originally ran back to position after getting up a bit groggy I saw him go off a couple of minutes later.
Pretty hard to stay on when you're carry a posterior cruciate injury into the game and just had your jaw broken.

Calling Robertson soft is just pathetic.

Nightwolf_69 said:
All the hits, tackles etc. you did to Brown, every time he got straight back up.

Robbo gets a hit from Dawson :eek: and goes straight off the ground..

Exactly! I'm surprised how Melbourne think they are tough because they were able to bump our players off the ball, yet every time they did, they got straight back up. As Nightwolf said, Robertson got cleaned up by a stick and did a Rivaldo, rolling around on the ground in agony for minutes and then went off.

Slander said:
Dunno about straight off........
He originally ran back to position after getting up a bit groggy I saw him go off a couple of minutes later.
Pretty hard to stay on when you're carry a posterior cruciate injury into the game and just had your jaw broken.

Calling Robertson soft is just pathetic.

Robertson is soft. He is the most pea-hearted squib, next to Didak and Welsh, in the competition.

Melbourne were a class above us tonight.

Anyone who calls Luke Hodge or Campbell Brown soft is either very confused or a goo guzzler (shout out to crow-mo)

DynamoUltra said:
Exactly! I'm surprised how Melbourne think they are tough because they were able to bump our players off the ball, yet every time they did, they got straight back up. As Nightwolf said, Robertson got cleaned up by a stick and did a Rivaldo, rolling around on the ground in agony for minutes and then went off.

Listen here, pal, and stop feeding the trolls. Here's what actually happened:

Robertson attacked the ball hard, as you'd expect any forward to do. Dawson, to his credit, shirtfronted him with a great hit, as he'd got himself in a position to do so. I thought it was fantastic footy - Dawson dished it out, Robbo knew it was coming but kept his focus on the ball.

No softness from either player - just good hard footy. I'm tipping any of us would have been 'doing a Rivaldo' after that one, especially with a suspected cracked jaw.

To label a player in Robertson's position soft does you no credit at all. Be less concerned with a bunch of teenagers on BigFooty winding up vulnerable Hawks fans, and be more concerned with the fact that your team took a giant step backwards last night, after what appeared to be a promising start to the season.

Nbrown7 said:
Byron pickett showed how soft luke hodge is tonight, when someone shapes up to hodge who isn't a midget like pickett he was hiding behind his teamates and was trying to get away.

hahaha you're a :loser. you know nothing. watch the game properly mate. he was getting pushed out the way.

we all know pickett is a dirty sniper anyways. turned the game? bwhaahhaha bull:D:D:D:D

Pessimistic said:
Melbourne fans should refrain from commenting on things they do not understand.

Concentrate on your 'all time goalkicker' who probably doesn't make the top 20
hahaha yeah so true. neitz wow got a melb record which is easy to get for all other clubs.

I bet when Byron plays the :D:D:D:Dtest game on ever that you wish you hadn't picked him up, but when he finally gets over 10 possies you love him to death.

Glad we didn't merger with you fools.

What a champion. I knew you guys got a great pick up with Byron and i knew he needed a fresh start to revive his career after the horrors of 2005. You guys now have a proven finals performer, and i reckon the Dees could go all the way

DSCF6617.sized.jpg

I for one am still on the Choppy wagon! Dont change the way you play the game Byron.

Hawks fans - Byron