As per RobHawk.....have a few beers because Sunday doesn't really matter. Finals are inAssuming hawks beat north comfortably, what needs to happen to have a stress free Sunday?
Yep, if we beat North comfortably then the Sunday games don't really matter in terms of making the 8.Assuming hawks beat north comfortably, what needs to happen to have a stress free Sunday?
I wanted to like your post mate but there is no way North are beating us this week mate. What i am more concerned with is the soft lead into finalsNo matter what happens from here on, we have to recognise what a monumental turnaround it's been, thanks mostly to Sammy. We're on the verge of DOUBLING our wins from last year, and being apparently only the third side in all of history to play finals after being zip and five.
Simply astonishing, and something to be very proud of.
Even if wily Clarko gets his roos up, and they play well above themselves and happen to arse a victory against us and we miss finals, getting to 13 wins this year after seven last year is still amazing.
Here's what I think will happen:
- Hawks will comfortably beat North
- Port will beat Freo, not by much. 10-20 points.
- Carlton will take St Kilda too lightly and lose.
- GWS will beat bulldogs (who continue to be red hot or ice cold).
This would leave the finals
5th - Lions (14.5 wins)
6th - Hawks (14 wins)
7th - Bulldogs (13 wins)
8th - Carlton (13 wins)
Maybe from the perspective of playing a quality system based team but ask Newk and Frenchie….. whether it was driven by their coach or not (by the weak 1st quarter effort) it raised the head of some of the Tiger snipers to fly the flag and we didn’t show any softness in some incidents which bodes well for finals footy. Lucky Meek’s physical presence kept Nank in check as was waiting for him to smash someone given the opportunity. Good that Lynch is injured as he’s another one!I wanted to like your post mate but there is no way North are beating us this week mate. What i am more concerned with is the soft lead into finals
I wanted to like your post mate but there is no way North are beating us this week mate. What i am more concerned with is the soft lead into finals
Not by us mate we r 12 and 2 over the last 14 weeks. Geelong and GWS the losses. I mean they should have built that trust in you. But I can be that guy if u wish.I’ve decided to stop saying ‘no way’ this season. Just been so many left field results.
But I’ll let you say it and live vicariously through you
I'll take your vicarious life... haha .I’ve decided to stop saying ‘no way’ this season. Just been so many left field results.
But I’ll let you say it and live vicariously through you
if you were coach for the remainder of the season
would you rest players against north or play an available full strength team?
is that flirting with form or does 2 weeks give enough time to reset?
Would argue coming into an important game without testing yourself physically in a proper AFL game after 2 weeks off is worse preparation than just the one. No need to rest players now.if you were coach for the remainder of the season
would you rest players against north or play an available full strength team?
is that flirting with form or does 2 weeks give enough time to reset?
Dogs lose their out mate. They have 9 losses.Here's what I think will happen:
- Hawks will comfortably beat North
- Port will beat Freo, not by much. 10-20 points.
- Carlton will take St Kilda too lightly and lose.
- GWS will beat bulldogs (who continue to be red hot or ice cold).
This would leave the finals
5th - Lions (14.5 wins)
6th - Hawks (14 wins)
7th - Bulldogs (13 wins)
8th - Carlton (13 wins)
Not if Freo lose. They're out if Freo get the W over Port, they finish 8th if the Hawks and Carlton win.Dogs lose their out mate. They have 9 losses.
Perfer to play carlton - i have a feeling bulldoggs will fall short to gwsPercentage chances for what our matchup will be for first week of finals. 41% chance we play the dogs.
likewise weve smashed them at the G, yes beat bulldogs but they scare me. curnow and mckay will be underdone and they will rush back a few for finals and cost them.Perfer to play carlton - i have a feeling bulldoggs will fall short to gws
West Coast to show the barest competitive edge against Geelong, Scum to pinch one at the Gabba, top 4 finish!If we are to make finals I hope Giants and Dockers win also.
Don’t really want to face the Dogs week 1.
Neither do I. Have bad flashbacks of the ThrowDogs and their 3 colourful mates shafting us time and again. If the Tigers could get flogged in almost every stat on Sunday and still win free kicks 19-11, imagine the ride Footscray will get in a finalIf we are to make finals I hope Giants and Dockers win also.
Don’t really want to face the Dogs week 1.
So itll be hawks fall over line by 1ptMy weekend dream scenario goes like this..
Saturday arvo, crack a few beers watch the hawks steamroll norf.
Sunday morning..
Egg and bacon roll on the couch, crack a coldie at 12, watch the giants roll the dogs, into laughing at Carlton fall over after taking the Saints too lightly, into Freo winning.
Hawks play Freo at G into GeeLOL in the semi into GWS then we can dream..