Hawks Supporters

Yeah the Swans, seasoned finals specialists :(
look i go into every game including when hawks were bad as 2003-4-5 we will win no matter what i did not care that there was a good chance we would not win i just wanted to have a possitive out look on it .

i was a touch worried about your guys [wary is the word] i was last time too [ you beat us too] but i still went in positive , now i was interviewed by ch 9 must admit may have been a touch arrogant in what i said they just showed what was relevant for this game interview went a touch longer then what they showed afterwards thought gee now i've done it if we lose i will cop that something shocking [ probably still will anyway ]:eek:

so i do want you to win specially against the swans make it an all vic team GF no matter who makes it in :thumbsu:

look i go into every game including when hawks were bad as 2003-4-5 we will win no matter what i did not care that there was a good chance we would not win i just wanted to have a possitive out look on it .

i was a touch worried about your guys [wary is the word] i was last time too [ you beat us too] but i still went in positive , now i was interviewed by ch 9 must admit may have been a touch arrogant in what i said they just showed what was relevant for this game interview went a touch longer then what they showed afterwards thought gee now i've done it if we lose i will cop that something shocking [ probably still will anyway ]:eek:

so i do want you to win specially against the swans make it an all vic team GF no matter who makes it in :thumbsu:

Interesting, were you interviewed as a fan supporter or something else?

Yeah, I know what it is like to sit there while your team is getting smashed. I have to admit I left at the third quarter last night which is pretty bad - but many of us genuinely thought that this would finally be our year. Just one too many disappointment to take. Still positives, as you pointed out - all Vic teams in the finals - go you good thing:thumbsu:

interviewed as a fan was on news

i guess it can be hard to stay when you had high hopes and you are losing maybe i will try not to be so fast to judge next time on that sort of thing

Seriously enjoy it while it lasts - because using WEst Coast as an example, it doesn't last that long. I love the dogs, but they are a hard team to follow sometimes. I just hope one day it will be all worthwhile.

Not me barracking for Hawthorn now. I wrote a letter of support (and got a reply) from Don Scott years ago when you were about to merge. Now it's every man for himself. You'll probably win IT, but I hope Geelong do just so it can be a boring old season which meant nothing to any of us.

theres good and bad in all supporters but i think we had every one of the mongrel hawks supporters standing directly behind us!!!

they only knew one word BBBUUUUUUDDDDDDDDYYYYYY

and they spent half the game telling us to get out of their area that its a hawks area (when we got to the step there was only dogs on it!!)

the other half of the game they picked on us, just personal remarks and if they heard us yell a players name they started bagging them.

worst supporters i've ever ever met!! bout twenty of them, also had one dog girl in the area who got spat on!!! And one guy wanted to start my brother, the hawks supporter that came with us was embarrassed by them!!

met alot of nice ones though in the beer line and outside having a smoke.

Seriously enjoy it while it lasts - because using WEst Coast as an example, it doesn't last that long. I love the dogs, but they are a hard team to follow sometimes. I just hope one day it will be all worthwhile.
you guys are still in it don't stop believing it they will to the GF they still might this year if they don't this year i am sure you won't be waiting too long maybe next year but while you are still in keep that dream alive !

Not me barracking for Hawthorn now. I wrote a letter of support (and got a reply) from Don Scott years ago when you were about to merge. Now it's every man for himself. You'll probably win IT, but I hope Geelong do just so it can be a boring old season which meant nothing to any of us.
good to hear Don replied :thumbsu: i gave tigers $2 when they may have folded

theres good and bad in all supporters but i think we had every one of the mongrel hawks supporters standing directly behind us!!!

they only knew one word BBBUUUUUUDDDDDDDDYYYYYY

and they spent half the game telling us to get out of their area that its a hawks area (when we got to the step there was only dogs on it!!)

the other half of the game they picked on us, just personal remarks and if they heard us yell a players name they started bagging them.

worst supporters i've ever ever met!! bout twenty of them, also had one dog girl in the area who got spat on!!! And one guy wanted to start my brother, the hawks supporter that came with us was embarrassed by them!!

met alot of nice ones though in the beer line and outside having a smoke.

sorry you copped some ferals i do not condone that sort of stuff , never heard of a hawk spitting before now and i am disgusted by what that person did , i hope the girl got security on to the idiot thought only tiger and crow supporters did that sort of stuff .

hopefully next time you go to a hawk v dogs game you get a better bunch of hawk supporters near you .

where were you sitting just as a curiosity

I was up the Hawthorn cs end and jeeze were they one eyed. Also we had 2 absolutely pissed guys in front of us and they would not shut up, security came over but did nothing. They then went further down into our area after Quarter time. This was in M30.

Still probably better than cats fans

Was sitting in a bay of bulldogs supporters next to the Hawthorn cheer squad and couldn't believe how bad some of them were. But it was other hawks supporters that were the worst.

About 5 mins into the last quarter a family of Bulldogs supporters with three small children were leaving the ground and a couple of Hawthorn supporters thought it would be nice to give them a cherio by telling them to F..K off home, bye bye losers. And it wasn't even from a cheer squad member, a lady and man from the second tier, leaning over literally waving there scarf in the face at the dogs fans as they walk out, hurling shocking abuse.

If it was a loudmouth dogs fan then i would understand, but a family with kids who hadn't raised there voice all night. I know it would be a small minority, but lost all my respect hawks fans, this is not on.

i may have waved bye said bye see you next year mine was in general i just saw people leave not individuals or families, but i would never say f-off if we do in cs we get kicked out , all supporters wave bye to other team supporter when leaving but to say f-off

not nice the ones in second level did not sound nice either sorry they copped that from them i know i should not have to apologize but i can not help myself

was weird how they did that friends wanted to be near hawk cs but ended up vertually next to dog cs though around areana looked good 2 rows of gold and brown 2 rows of blue red and white but near cs should have been all of that team supporters .

all doggies near hawk cs were good :thumbsu: no fights that i saw

When I booked my tickets, seat allocation for Hawks supporters was down the punt Rd. end and seat allocation for Doggies fans were at the Ponsford end. Hawks cheer squad should have been at the Punt Rd. end. Someone screwed up royally.

I only saw good behavior at the game. I was right next to the Bulldogs cheer squad with a billion other Hawks and everything was cool.

I wouldn't dream of giving cheek to opposition supporters (unless I went to the game with them). What goes around comes around.

That said I am searching out the posts from bigfooty doggies that gave us stick earlier this year.

When I booked my tickets, seat allocation for Hawks supporters was down the punt Rd. end and seat allocation for Doggies fans were at the Ponsford end. Hawks cheer squad should have been at the Punt Rd. end. Someone screwed up royally.

I only saw good behavior at the game. I was right next to the Bulldogs cheer squad with a billion other Hawks and everything was cool.

I wouldn't dream of giving cheek to opposition supporters (unless I went to the game with them). What goes around comes around.

That said I am searching out the posts from bigfooty doggies that gave us stick earlier this year.
i think they planned to do seating like that you could see it all around the ground not just where cs was i know also if you wanted to sit with a friend 1 had a hawk membership 1 had a dog membership you could not sit together they would not do it

Was sitting in a bay of bulldogs supporters next to the Hawthorn cheer squad and couldn't believe how bad some of them were. But it was other hawks supporters that were the worst.

About 5 mins into the last quarter a family of Bulldogs supporters with three small children were leaving the ground and a couple of Hawthorn supporters thought it would be nice to give them a cherio by telling them to F..K off home, bye bye losers. And it wasn't even from a cheer squad member, a lady and man from the second tier, leaning over literally waving there scarf in the face at the dogs fans as they walk out, hurling shocking abuse.

If it was a loudmouth dogs fan then i would understand, but a family with kids who hadn't raised there voice all night. I know it would be a small minority, but lost all my respect hawks fans, this is not on.

Yep that was me and my mate with 3 kids, the youngest 5 the oldest 12.
Were were walking out disappointed and were told to f off back the the kennel you western suburbs scum. The kids were frightened and may mate politely siad to the guy that there was no need to abuse and the kids. This just meant a dozen of his mates joined in.

To the 5ft 3 30 year old wearing a hawthorn jumper who ran across to have a go at us and the kids you are a w***er. Leave the footy jumpers at home your not 12 years old. Next time you run in like that and abuse supporters as they leave you might no be so lucky. You might spend grand final week drinking thru a straw. Would love to have seen you do that at the Barkly street end 10 years ago. Real brave champ.

Were were walking out disappointed and were told to f off back the the kennel you western suburbs scum. The kids were frightened and may mate politely siad to the guy that there was no need to abuse and the kids. This just meant a dozen of his mates joined in.

To the 5ft 3 30 year old wearing a hawthorn jumper who ran across to have a go at us and the kids you are a w***er. Leave the footy jumpers at home your not 12 years old. Next time you run in like that and abuse supporters as they leave you might no be so lucky. You might spend grand final week drinking thru a straw. Would love to have seen you do that at the Barkly street end 10 years ago. Real brave champ.

sorry you copped some idiots mate we are not all like that , what that idiot did [ running across to have a go ] was uncalled for ! :thumbsdown:

what comes around goes around and like you said next time he may not be so lucky

hope your kids are ok sorry they were scared like that

What sort of numb nut does things like that when you have three kids between 5 to 12 with you? Obvioulsy he was a weak, bed-wetting muppet who was constantly beaten up at school but felt tough at the footy with his brown and gold jumper on and his mates around him!:mad: Big, brave midget!

These pea-hearts know they are safe these days with all the cameras and security and police around. They wouldn't have survived 15 years ago at Victoria Park or the Western Oval or Windy Hill. If one of my mates did someting like that I'd be giving him a fair dinkum mouthful myself but like generally hang with like, so his mates were probably all morons and none of my mates would do something like that.

Most supporters on the whole are fine and everyone has a bad bunch. I didn't find the Hawks supporters around me to be w*nkers, you had the odd comment but they deserved to enjoy it a bit as we were playing like rabble.

:thumbsu:
why the hell were there hawk supporters in the doggies cheer squad?

I think it may have had more to do with the confusion over ticketmaster. Our home games during the H&A season had been in the Southern Stand and I purchased tickets with that in mind thinking our cheersquad would be that end, before the ticketing info was released later in the week :p

FWIW I treat the opposition supporters with respect as I can relate to what it is like to be beaten comfortably on the day, we have been there as a club fairly recently, and I know that the supporters of the bay I was in (not behind the goal posts) treated the Bulldogs supporters with respect too.

My mum is a Bulldogs supporter so I want to wish you guys all the best for the rest of the finals. If the Hawks don't make it, hopefully you guys do :thumbsu:

Totally agree BR, this is disgraceful :thumbsdown:

I can assure you though that all clubs have supporters who are bad sports like this though and really hope this doesn't shape your opinion of the club as a whole.

i may have waved bye said bye see you next year mine was in general i just saw people leave not individuals or families, all supporters wave bye to other team supporter when leaving

Not all supporters, only the immature morons who have obviously never copped a decent one. Eventually that will get you a whacking.

Hey, what`s with the grammar champ?

Hawks Supporters