Preview Hawks vs Dockers - Teams, Preview, Bartos & Gameday Thread **** It all happens here

:eek: WTF is this? Day of the dead or something!

Bloody awful stuff from Hawthorn, truly disgraceful performance. The boys arent running, they are soft at the ball, they need to WAKE UP!

I do hope we turn things around this half - Im also V annoyed at the Footy Gods re: Cyril/Ellis injuries. What did we do to deserve such shit?!

Come on Hawks!

Anyway, I'm sick of arguing about clarko. We'll have to agree to disagree, I just think we're stupid if we don't investigate all options to better our ladder position next year.

Back to the game. It's terrible. We have no small forwards and we are static.

But, kudos to freo. Young team that is good to watch. I'm pretty jealous of the way they take risks and run and play on.

So many posters this week were so overly confident of a win. This game has just been played out like every other interstate game we've played.
Bring on 2011 and bring on THE SHOE

Forward line ineffective: Need to try and mix things up a bit, Buddy needs to work up the ground or something to at least get him in the game.

Leave Roughead in the goal square surely he cant miss from there :eek:

Game plan looks a dud at this stage, constantly going down the wings means we get choked off sooner or later, no run on or flowing play is really killing us ATM the freo runners are really the ones doing the damage.

Burgoyne, Brown, Skipper, Renouf, Stratton working really hard but without much help.

Still signs of the harassment and chasing down that won us the 2008 GF but not enough to be effective.

McPhee needs to seperated from Hodge we might have some hope if he can get the ball and create.

At this point it is needless to say grim:(

This is the worst Hawthorn finals performance that I've ever seen and I’m as pissed as anybody here. Is there an upside?

We have 29 inside 50's to their 18. If we can continue this and kick straight there maybe hope. Maybe.

The operative word here is IF!!!

We miss Birchall too, with his long kicks out of defence..We just don't put pressure on them in their fwd 50

Thank goodness for Strats, haven't seen Gibson at all today, is he playing?:eek:

We are getting donkey licked by a team of school kids . Hodge is letting a spud like mcphee run around getting easy kicks. As has been said before "Do something"

I reckon everyone needs to pull their heads in, regroup, and if we are going to go into a hysterical state - wait until the game is over before you unleash.

Carrying on like pork chops hardly casts people in a bright light.

We have one half of footy to go, now the fortunate thing is we are only 4 goals down and that's not much, and we can't possibly play any worse.

Our next half of footy will be career defining for many of these blokes and I for one am not about to pot blokes until I see it.

Sorry TAITA we did this for the first 7 weeks and look where that got us. If we continue to do this, in a few years our window will have passed us by & we'll still be here debating whether or not we should stick with the coach/plan or change. We have coached ourselves out of contention this year mate. It's a joke at this stage of the game, credit to Freo's endeavours but anybody who knows Hawthorn knows that this effort thus far is an absolute joke.

yep.

Weird game. Havent seen the players this down since, well, the Sydney game and even then we looked better. A bit disappointing considering we fought so hard in so many games this season.

Sort of reminds of that North Melbourne Semi Final in 2007 where we for whatever reason we didn't take any momentum into the game.

Maybe they are thinking of mad Monday already...
We may not kick another goal today, the way we are going it's not impossible. we look slow, disinterested, too many free loaders out there..
Proud, Passionate???? Really? Could have fooled me...
Why in the hell don't we just kick the ruddy thing long like Pavlich did, anything can happen..We have nothing to lose..

And she has sung.

Another wasted year, and hardly an improvement on last years fiasco.

Too many players looking comfortable with their one premiership medallion.

Don't waste our precious trades bringing in any more has-beens. Acknowledge the current playing list isn't good enough, find some talented kids and rebuild so the bottom-out doesn't last too long.

Such a shame to have two disgraceful years after such a successful '08.