Autopsy Hawks vs Port - 22 point loss, Rd 21, 2015

What, this weak campaigner?

Speaking to 3AW after the game, Wingard said: “I’ve got the utmost respect for Hodgey. He’s one of the greats of the game.

“I was a bit clumsy myself and obviously he just followed through.

“He’s a hard player and I’ve got so much respect for him. It was one of those unfortunate things. You just get hit, you’ve just got to take it and wear it.”

He may just save your beloved's arse.
No, the truth will save him you pubic hair.

Wingard simply described exactly what happened. It was his fault not Hodge's.

Good on him for telling the truth, but it is simply that. The truth. Nothing more.

Not if play like that again!
One thing I found a bit annoying last night was the amount of time we spent arguing with the umpires when decisions went against us. If we are going to engage with the umps we would be better of appealing for frees Geelong style.
Reckon the umpiring was poor for this game! Really Poor!

Not if play like that again!
The problem is we will, we're most likely in our way to Perth we will get r*ped if you thought last night was bad prepare for even more bullshit... Write 2015 off start thinking about 16 snd getting players who want to play tough uncompromising footy, tell hill and Lewis and many others to **** off cause they don't want it....hill should be ashamed!

:cry::cry:I keep reminding myself we won't win our Cup this year. :(

Had a similar feeling last year after losing to Kangaroos and Dockers heading into the finals.

You got to remember these things happen at this time of year and I think this year is worse as quite a few of our guys are struggling with motivation against lesser opponents.

They have also shown they will destroy any team when switched on and fully engaged, so I remain optimistic the cup will be coming home to papa.

21-16. You were just beaten by a tougher side.

Beaten by a tougher side...give us a break ...where are you on the ladder..the tougher sides are at the top..not languishing in the the bottom 8 and planning their holidays...
YOU had your chance to win a flag last year..and YOU BLEW it....and guess who went on to win it...and guess who has another chance..
take your toughness with you on holidays..you can parade it around the pool in Bali..

Beaten by a tougher side...give us a break ...where are you on the ladder..the tougher sides are at the top..not languishing in the the bottom 8 and planning their holidays...
YOU had your chance to win a flag last year..and YOU BLEW it....and guess who went on to win it...

That was last year and this is this year...

No denying we were tougher than you last night and a few of your lot just melted. We have lost 5 games by under 2 goals and could be second.. We are young and still developing last year was fantastic for both our sides. 28k last night, great crowd enjoyed the night....goodluck in the finals last ditch effort to snag one before you rebuild.

just imagine if that bump was done on Rioli, we would be having a royal commission and be looking at banning the player for life

I'd like to know why Goodes wasn't penalised when he pushed one of our players into the post? Not a word was said! The Protected one. If Goodes had done that to us, the media would have said "Nothing in it" , believe me.:oops:

Had a similar feeling last year after losing to Kangaroos and Dockers heading into the finals.

You got to remember these things happen at this time of year and I think this year is worse as quite a few of our guys are struggling with motivation against lesser opponents.

They have also shown they will destroy any team when switched on and fully engaged, so I remain optimistic the cup will be coming home to papa.

Agree, there is more than one way to win a premiership cup. We ought not expect this year to be a carbon copy of the last - just to spice things up a bit we are going to win a qualie in Perth :D As bad as last night was, I'm not writing us off at all and am going to enjoy the rest of the season :thumbsu:

That was last year and this is this year...

No denying we were tougher than you last night and a few of your lot just melted. We have lost 5 games by under 2 goals and could be second.. We are young and still developing last year was fantastic for both our sides. 28k last night, great crowd enjoyed the night....

COULD be second and your not campaigner...enjoy your holidays in September!

Don't now if mentioned previously but apart from our general poor play, 2 decisions went against us at crucial times 1) the too high free against Gibson who did everything right and someone runs into his arm - much like that bullshit free in the PF last year and 2) the 50m against Lake - although I haven't gone back to watch it I don't recall the umpire giving any warnings as they do other times. How often I see the man on the mark creeping over and play on. We do it and whistle happy ump blows 50. Moments later Gunston had a shot a goal with players crowded close in and nothing. Thankfully he goaled. Not saying this lost the game but it frustrating and energy sapping stuff.

21-16. You were just beaten by a tougher side.
On the night maybe sure - I bet you were one of those Port flogs complaining about the umpiring in last years prelim even though you guys had a huge umpiring advantage over the course of the game, and yet again crucial poor calls go your way inside 50 that resulted in goals. If you wouldn't mind now please **** off.

I think i was more pissed off with our poor kicking in front of goal to be honest. Game should of been over early like round 5 and last night.

Autopsy Hawks vs Port - 22 point loss, Rd 21, 2015