Just saying gday to a couple of blokes for posting on our boards predicting a 25 goal win. All the best fellas. Hope hodge gets off..........and you're here because......
Maybe but the right team won, Port dominated the first quarter and last 9 minutes of the last, Hawthorn dominated the rest. Just a tip, I wouldn't go onto an oppositions board and call them out on how they feel about umpires after a loss, regardless of if you think they are just being sooks or if they are just plain wrong. Our boards are our own home ground and a place to vent and discuss with fellow supporters. Not to have oppositions supporters question why we think we were dudded by umpires. If it was on the main board by all means have at it.I think i was more pissed off with our poor kicking in front of goal to be honest. Game should of been over early like round 5 and last night.
We've lost 4 by under 2 goals and could be first. About time you left mate before you end up with a card I think.That was last year and this is this year...
No denying we were tougher than you last night and a few of your lot just melted. We have lost 5 games by under 2 goals and could be second.. We are young and still developing last year was fantastic for both our sides. 28k last night, great crowd enjoyed the night....goodluck in the finals last ditch effort to snag one before you rebuild.
Yes it did, resembled Sydney GF 2014.If there was statistics on the number of finger pointing, we would of broken the record. Such a poor disorganised effort. Did not resemble a team.
Except Hawthorn in 2008All part of the development. No club wins flags in a linear fassion as you should know.
One thing though. I admire the way Hinkley handled the Hodge/Wingard situation saying that's what footy is about. Shit happens. I think you have got yourselves a good coach there. Unlike the Scott brothers who would have sulked about it to no end. Especially Brad Scott.Just saying gday to a couple of blokes for posting on our boards predicting a 25 goal win. All the best fellas. Hope hodge gets off.....
Arguably playing them next two weeks could find form or reward bad habits. I'm not sure which more likelyMate these guys aren't performing sorry but Lewis isn't ...hill must go surely clarko can see this ... It's so frustrating this year we've never gotten our mojo back after our poor start urgh I must of pissed somebody off today was like a slow bleed in the brain now being softened by some painkillers
Never knew Etihad was Hawks home ground.
Pretty sure we were playing the Power at a neutral ground.
But beating 12th I get
We had to pay to get in. There wasnt many of us we are just a loud group.neutral.... only port had to come from interstate
just imagine if that bump was done on Rioli, we would be having a royal commission and be looking at banning the player for life
Don't now if mentioned previously but apart from our general poor play, 2 decisions went against us at crucial times 1) the too high free against Gibson who did everything right and someone runs into his arm - much like that bullshit free in the PF last year and 2) the 50m against Lake - although I haven't gone back to watch it I don't recall the umpire giving any warnings as they do other times. How often I see the man on the mark creeping over and play on. We do it and whistle happy ump blows 50. Moments later Gunston had a shot a goal with players crowded close in and nothing. Thankfully he goaled. Not saying this lost the game but it frustrating and energy sapping stuff.
We still beat you with a quarter of Port Magpies playing. So there's still some obvious improvement to our third tiers.. Yeah we have had a shit season and clearly have skme attitude problems its just good to know we can beat the best.
Better analogy would of been 'that game should of been over early like our season this year.'I think i was more pissed off with our poor kicking in front of goal to be honest. Game should of been over early like round 5 and last night.
Um ......I think you spelt fassion wrong it's FASHION now now I know you finished at grade four it's OKAY to not know how to spell!!!All part of the development. No club wins flags in a linear fassion as you should know.
Also just on the Hodge 'incident', He does make some contact to the top of the head but if you compare that to other incidents this year of a similar nature, he should miss the 1 week. Wingard realises he is going to run into the post so bends at the knees to minimize the impact. At this point hodge has arrived on the scene (who is still up-right). Had it been anywhere else (no post obstruction) the contact from hodge would have been hip to hip. You could say a large percentage of the incident comes down to accidental.
He will get 2 weeks for it. After the tribunal failing on the biting incident they will look to make amends for it.
So we will lose Hodge for the first final.
I am a bit unsure why we haven't been calling on more players from Box Hill given some senior players are struggling with form
Yep blaming the umpsOh maybe you weren't gifted 4 odd goals to dodgy calls inside 50. Feel free to call me out on it on my own board however mate
Yes he is all class, respectful and tougher than haters give him credit for.Good on Wingard, its not the first time I have heard him back up the opposition when via an incident.
That was last year and this is this year...
No denying we were tougher than you last night and a few of your lot just melted. We have lost 5 games by under 2 goals and could be second.. We are young and still developing last year was fantastic for both our sides. 28k last night, great crowd enjoyed the night....goodluck in the finals last ditch effort to snag one before you rebuild.
All part of the development. No club wins flags in a linear fassion as you should know.
One thing I found a bit annoying last night was the amount of time we spent arguing with the umpires when decisions went against us. If we are going to engage with the umps we would be better of appealing for frees Geelong style.