Autopsy Hawthorn defeats Buddy Franklin

Just a relief to see the team finally dig deep. I'd given up - about time the playing group didn't!

Burgoyne - take a bow. What a stage to step up on!

Cousins and Willsmore - good debuts. They belong.

Burton - as cold as ice. Has the composure of a 200 gamer. Has superstar written all over him.

Rough, had the fumbles but stood up when.it.mattered. The captain stands up!

Still some concerns with some players - but after beating the scum of $ydney I'm only focusing on the good stuff!

Happy days are here again!

EDIT: Forgot McEvoy and Mitchell! The rocks of our side this year. By the way - how beautiful to watch are Tommy's long handpasses. They are pinpoint accurate. The most overlooked players from the flogs up in the box. Don't worry, Titch, Hawks fans love you mate!

Still got it!

That new kid, #67, was quite good. Future star!

I think the bloke wearing #46 has a future at this club. So composed in the guts for a player making his debut. Tired in the second half but he and Tommy could make a great double act feeding the likes of O'Meara in the next few years.

Hahah, Paul Roos is as salty as ever.

What a ******* fraud that guy is.

My god. You'd think the swans were out there getting beaten by witches hats.

I know Roos has bloodz-coloured glasses but a little credit would be nice...

Oh well, I'll take the win :-D

Channel 7 were half decent tonight with their coverage.

Counsins had a good first game.

I couldn't spot Wilsmore during the game. How do others think he played tonight?

WHAT. A. WIN.

The definition of a captains goal.
Burgoyne ensuring that all Australian dictionaries will have a photo of him next to the word "clutch".
James Cousins debuting showing that Tom Mitchell won't have to do everything himself anymore.

Celebrating the win in a mature and sensible fashion by informing all Hawthorn hating fans texting me to eat particularly unsavoury things and snap chatting the score to everyone I've ever met.

Now it's off to apologise to my cat who has been hiding under a table from me with frightened eyes since the second quarter

I'm crying. I've had an absolutely horrible year, having relapsed into my depression and having to quit work as a result, and the Hawks seemingly mirroring my emotions (a bit like Stanley's Cup episode of South Park).
Hawks fighting means so much at the moment.

Now hopefully I succeed in a job interview I have on monday

It's brilliant the joy of footy can bring someone, im happy for you man.

Autopsy Hawthorn defeats Buddy Franklin