Hawthorn fans and their enormous whole of insecurity

Sooo, are you bragging that they choked under no pressure at all? Or are you saying they should've got a do-over or something?

I don't get it bro, what's your angle...?
My angle is that we played shit, we could have won the game in the 2nd quarter but we wasted our chances and you took yours.

You've got no idea, do you?

Obviously, I'm talking about the pressure of the situation. It was a Grand Final, the entire season cam to rest on the outcome of this game. They were aware full well the implications of a loss after such a dominant season, it being such an enormous missed opportunity etc etc., they were playing their only real opposition who were coming and coming hard...FFS, you'd have to be borderline braindead NOT to feel the pressure of that.
So let me get this straight - you think a team that had won all but one game all year and had won their previous Grand Final by 119 points was under more situation pressure than your mob? Or that you were immune to it somehow but we weren't? Or are you trying to prove the point that Hawthorn had nothing to do with the pressure put on our boys?

My angle is that we played shit, we could have won the game in the 2nd quarter but we wasted our chances and you took yours.

So it was the choking under no pressure thing then?
Awesome.

Seriously though, given our third quarter you're pretty dim if you think you could've won in the 2nd.

So let me get this straight - you think a team that had won all but one game all year and had won their previous Grand Final by 119 points was under more situation pressure than your mob? Or that you were immune to it somehow but we weren't? Or are you trying to prove the point that Hawthorn had nothing to do with the pressure put on our boys?

No you weren't under more pressure... you just cracked. that's all.

You've had trouble against ever since losing Round 22, 1987 - a game you needed to win to make the finals...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PVv6GRJyXmk

I'm feeling a little insecure....need another pic to cheer me up...

image.php

ok, there we go....Much better now

Thats gold :thumbsu:

So it was the choking under no pressure thing then?
Awesome.

Seriously though, given our third quarter you're pretty dim if you think you could've won in the 2nd.
Your 3rd quarter was opportunistic. You sensed our dissatisfaction and that we were down on our usual efforts and you pounced. If you had been 5 or 6 goals down at half time do you really think things wouldn't have been different?

Every change in any event, however slight, affects the way things unfold. That's a science lesson for you. If shitta hadn't posted one of his shit threads, I may not have posted this, and 11 pages' worth of posts wouldn't have been posted. Maybe shitta's hands wouldn't have bled from overtyping either.

Your 3rd quarter was opportunistic. You sensed our dissatisfaction and that we were down on our usual efforts and you pounced.

weak. as. piss.

If you had been 5 or 6 goals down at half time do you really think things wouldn't have been different?
Even if you'd taken your botched chances, you wouldn't have been that far in front. And even if you were, if your team believed that was enough they would've been rolled, coz our team wouldn't have.
Believed that (5 or 6 goals) was enough (to secure a win), I mean...

Every change in any event, however slight, affects the way things unfold.

So what's with the ******** mystic meg impersonation?
You'se lost coz we won, end of story.

weak. as. piss.

Even if you'd taken your botched chances, you wouldn't have been that far in front. And even if you were, if your team believed that was enough they would've been rolled, coz our team wouldn't have.
Believed that (5 or 6 goals) was enough (to secure a win), I mean...

So what's with the ******** mystic meg impersonation?
You'se lost coz we won, end of story.
We wouldn't have believed that was enough, we would have gone in on a high, knowing we playing well and would have continued with it. The momentum would have made us better for the second half. Instead, we went in feeling like crap because we'd missed so many pisseasy shots. We should have been 5 goals in front at half time.

I'm trying to explain to you that it doesn't work to say even if Geelong were 5 goals up at half time Hawthorn still would've rolled them back. Seeing as we only lost by 26 points in the end, another 5 goals would have won us the game under your no change theory. If we'd kicked even one more of those goals the entire match could have changed.

We wouldn't have believed that was enough, we would have gone in on a high, knowing we playing well and would have continued with it. The momentum would have made us better for the second half. Instead, we went in feeling like crap because we'd missed so many pisseasy shots. We should have been 5 goals in front at half time.

I'm trying to explain to you that it doesn't work to say even if Geelong were 5 goals up at half time Hawthorn still would've rolled them back. Seeing as we only lost by 26 points in the end, another 5 goals would have won us the game under your no change theory. If we'd kicked even one more of those goals the entire match could have changed.

Wrong.

Before the match I was confident that as long as we were within 4-5 goals at 3/4 time we would over run you easily as I knew what our training program had been (4 week intensive block rounds 13 - 17 to see us at peak fitness for finals) as opposed to yours. (Footscray did the same thing and despite the score, you really only fell over the line against them).

That we blew the game open in the third quarter surprised me, and really highlighted the marked difference in fitness.

So this year, we start as equals with us both having the same preparation time, or infact we are actually behind you already with our injuries over the summer limiting pre seasons. It will be interesting to see if we or yourselves do adopt the same tactic this year.

One thing is for sure - the lossless season is unachievable in today's footy and to try and even seriously attempt it will see you at a severe disadvantage come finals time.

Wrong.

Before the match I was confident that as long as we were within 4-5 goals at 3/4 time we would over run you easily as I knew what our training program had been (4 week intensive block rounds 13 - 17 to see us at peak fitness for finals) as opposed to yours. (Footscray did the same thing and despite the score, you really only fell over the line against them).

That we blew the game open in the third quarter surprised me, and really highlighted the marked difference in fitness.

So this year, we start as equals with us both having the same preparation time, or infact we are actually behind you already with our injuries over the summer limiting pre seasons. It will be interesting to see if we or yourselves do adopt the same tactic this year.

One thing is for sure - the lossless season is unachievable in today's footy and to try and even seriously attempt it will see you at a severe disadvantage come finals time.

The more you overintellectualise the grand final the more pathetically you appear to crave a respect that has not been earned.

Four week fitness blocks is laughable bullshit.

Hawthorn won because they flooded, they squibbed contests in the back line and Geelongs forward line ****ed up.

That's it. No bullshit required.

Wrong.

Oh OK, so you were confident if you were within 4-5 goals you'd win. That means a lot.

LOL at us falling over the line against the Dogs. We were in control all day, they started coming back late in the game when we were basically home and we buried their comeback.

The more you overintellectualise the grand final the more pathetically you appear to crave a respect that has not been earned.

Four week fitness blocks is laughable bullshit.

Hawthorn won because they flooded, they squibbed contests in the back line and Geelongs forward line ****ed up.

That's it. No bullshit required.

So why provide it Flog?

Look, last night proved one thing to me, even though it was only a preseason GF. Such is the psychology of this Geelong team that, once we get a bit of a run-on with scoring, often it becomes a firestorm of free-scoring footy in our favour. I've seen it time and time again since we murdered Richmond by 150+ points in 2007.

We tries sparking the machine in the 2008 Grand Final. Ottens misses. Splutter. Mooney. Splutter. Mooney again. Splutter. Cough. There were others as well. The great machine sparked, but didn't turn over.

Our fault.

If we had've nailed those shots, Hawthorn's confidence would have been down. Geelong are very much a confidence side, again evidenced by last night. We may well have annihilated you last year, if that great machine had've roared into life.

Re: Hawthorn fans and their enormous hole of insecurity

Has there ever been a premiership team with so much they feel they have to prove? It really doesn't make sense at all, let's just have a look at some of the things they have been crapping on about lately:

-North are gay
-The umpires nearly robbed them of the Grand Final (+1 earlier thread)
-Gavin Urquhart related threads (+several earlier threads)
-North are crap (everywhere)
-Judd is crap (+thousands of earlier threads)
-Something about Essendon - Why would you care about Essendon? Does beating them really make Tassie flogs feel that much better?
-You guys agree that Buddy & Roughead are better than Brown & Bradshaw... right?
-Geelong lost/are crap/we owned Geelong/Geepong is hillarious (about a million of these) - If you guys were really so contented about beating us and being better than us, surely you wouldn't need to keep repeating yourselves?

That's just after a quick look at page 1 of Bay 13. It goes on and on. Not only that, but it's all the same crap too, over and over. Seems like they're trying to make a point, but failing miserably and seeing all the neutrals turn on them.

I hate to say this, but do you flogs realise you won the flag? Seems the truth is sinking in, that they were simply in the right place at the right time and that any team could have capitalised on Geelong's massive off day. Their pattern of posting suggests they have conceded it, and want to distract us from it by bagging other teams/players/things. Seriously, stop owning yourselves by going on and on and get over it. You got a free flag, enjoy it while it lasts.

Feel free to add to my list if there are other trivial things you feel Tassie are obsessed with.
The funniest part is the responses.

I only got past the first page and I was already gasping for air. bang bang bang bang bang! They're in full swing. :)

I don't think I'll bother reading the rest. ;)

Look, last night proved one thing to me, even though it was only a preseason GF. Such is the psychology of this Geelong team that, once we get a bit of a run-on with scoring, often it becomes a firestorm of free-scoring footy in our favour. I've seen it time and time again since we murdered Richmond by 150+ points in 2007.

We tries sparking the machine in the 2008 Grand Final. Ottens misses. Splutter. Mooney. Splutter. Mooney again. Splutter. Cough. There were others as well. The great machine sparked, but didn't turn over.

Our fault.

If we had've nailed those shots, Hawthorn's confidence would have been down. Geelong are very much a confidence side, again evidenced by last night. We may well have annihilated you last year, if that great machine had've roared into life.

So you are saying they are mentally weak.

A bunch of front running showboaters.

That my friend, is why your team are labelled 'The Handbaggers".

your a clown. who cares what might of happened or what might have changed if you kicked straight. story is you didnt. its history now, you lost. pay the win no respect, i dont care, dont think we need it, but when you look at the 2008 cup, it says hawthorn, good enough for me

So you are saying they are mentally weak.

A bunch of front running showboaters.

That my friend, is why your team are labelled 'The Handbaggers".

Nah, not front-runners exactly. And what's a show-boater anyway? Muhammad Ali used showboating in the media to great effect. He had the skills. Geelong have the skills too, we lost a bout to a young upstart who still has a bit to learn. Like any lost title fight there WILL be a rematch. Our window aint shut yet my friend. Payback's a bitch:D

You lot are going DOWN...

Nah, not front-runners exactly. And what's a show-boater anyway? Muhammad Ali used showboating in the media to great effect. He had the skills. Geelong have the skills too, we lost a bout to a young upstart who still has a bit to learn. Like any lost title fight there WILL be a rematch. Our window aint shut yet my friend. Payback's a bitch:D

Ahhh, I love that kinda talk! Me hackles is raised, BRING ON ROUND #1!:mad:/:D

you sick sick bastard...:D we can't wait for round 1, so we can push you pussies around, leaving you and your supporter mates to ponder another capitulation to the Mighty Fighting Hawks :thumbsu:

Oh, it's gonna happen. You know what time it is when after the sky turns blood red and shadows lengthen, dogs start howling and bats fill the air?

Dying time for Hawthorn!!

:D:cool:REST IN PIECES MOTHER****ers!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You know what time it is when the sun comes up? Another day of being the runner's up for Geelong.

Bring it you filthy ****ing maggots!!:thumbsdown::cool:

Hawthorn fans and their enormous whole of insecurity