Game Day Hawthorn v Melbourne, 2.10pm @ MCG

I reckon this could be a fairly important game in the context of Hawthorn's season. Hopefully the hungry and angry Hawthorn shows up at the MCG this afternoon. Oh look! A traditional start time for once!

I hope we get the job done in a convincing fashion and no bloody injuries, otherwise it will be me that turns up in Melbourne for the GF rematch angry.

I am expecting to see the team that smashed the Roos play today. Big, bad and unsociable.

Not the timid little kids running around in the Power Rangers uniform of last week.

Get it done Hawks!

Heading down today with daughters, brother in law and niece. Eldest daughter Hawks fan, youngest cats fan, other two are dees fans.with so many young ones around, let's hope we turn up or they could go to school on Monday with some new words in the vocabulary!

What I really want to see today is Bruest get back to top form, roughie really impose himself, hale to give us that long option we've lacked and birch to dominate in his 200.
Oh and a comfortable win.

Besides grandfinals I very rarely get nervous before a game but today I am , it's a massive game for our season I think the media would love for us to go down and supporters of other clubs , but surely we are going to come out and prove that we are still one of the best in the comp ? I hope so

It's been over a month since we've played at the MCG. It's where we play best.

Important that we win this and the following 3 games (Sydney at G, Gold Coast in Tassie and Saints at Etihad). That will send us into the bye at 7-3 which is comparable with where we were at at this point in previous years.

If Schoenmakers plays then I hope he can redeem himself in some way. With Lake and Spanger back in the next few weeks his opportunities will be severely limited if they stay fit.

If O'Brien, Simpkin and Howe were the emergencies named on Thursday, how did Hale come in? Is there a point up to which they can make late changes outside of the emergencies?

I think there might be a fine involved if you do it after final list lodgements on Friday afternoon. It certainly wasn't an unnecessary change though, if your ruck goes down then you'll want to swap with another ruck.

You know things have gotten weird when this is true despite spanking these chodes by 50, 95, 66, 54 and 45 the last five times they met.

I am expecting to see the team that smashed the Roos play today. Big, bad and unsociable.

Not the timid little kids running around in the Power Rangers uniform of last week.

Get it done Hawks!

Unsociable within the rules would be nice this week - certainly don't need anymore suspensions

My wish list
A win
No injuries
No suspensions
And that shoey watches the flight of the ball this week and thinks of it as a boiling hot potato that needs to be handballed off to a TEAM MATE asap

I hope everyone gets behind Schoey this week. He got totally outclassed last week but the midfield has a fair bit of responsibility also.

The ball was coming in to our back line quite easily at times and our poor decision making and skill execution made it a lot harder for the defenders.

I really felt sorry for Schoey last week and hope he plays well today.

Today is a non negotiable must win and next week will be a very important game in the context of our season.

Hale coming in so early, just back from injury screams of desperation....Similarly, retaining shoey smacks of cutting off our nose to spite our face.

We're in some trouble here.

Desperation??? We can't expect ceglar to go it alone - who else do you suggest replaces mcevoy - Pittonet!!!