Autopsy Hawthorn v the great pretenders

AFL's match report didn't put Burgoyne amongst the best players for Hawthorn. Not sure what game Travis King was watching as I have him our BOG (and will accordingly vote as such in the Yabby medal; make sure you do).

Was it Hartung that let Boomer kick that goal from the ruck contest? Nice that he contributed a couple of his own but gees, get a defensive side to your game.

TOB was encouraging, if we believe that soon he'll soon hang on to a higher % of these grabs. Certainly times his leap sweetly.

Burgoyne, nuff said. Even with the stumble he had a great night and influenced the contest our way so many times.

no mate.. Majak all the way ..such a huge influence says Bruce and Tim

Your profile pic is what we would have seen in the commentary box all night with the Majak love.

Sorry for the intrusion but anyone know Sicily's current height?
The websites say 186 but that was likely from a few years ago and may have grown a little since then.

If I had to guess, watching him closely this year, and in particular tonight against Scott Thompson (193cm), he looked only a centimetre or two shorter

AFL's match report didn't put Burgoyne amongst the best players for Hawthorn. Not sure what game Travis King was watching as I have him our BOG (and will accordingly vote as such in the Yabby medal; make sure you do).
Only mortals get listed, It would be unfair

Sorry for the intrusion but anyone know Sicily's current height?
The websites say 186 but that was likely from a few years ago and may have grown a little since then.

If I had to guess, watching him closely this year, and in particular tonight against Scott Thompson (193cm), he looked only a centimetre or two shorter
He would be under 190, He's just excellent at reading the ball and has fantastic timing which is pretty much half the skills you need

David King whining about Sicily being the 4th most paid player for ducking
WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!
Edit: and now complaining that Thomas didn't get paid for tackles that were high that were exactly the same crap.

The tears on the main board game day thread are delicious. People once again claiming we got a good ride from the umps despite getting 20 frees against us in the first half.

Great gritty win despite being outplayed for most of the night. We are still not playing premiership footy for mine. Winning but we won't beat sides in September getting smashed like that in the clearances.

Sicily was brilliant. Anyone whinging about the frees he got should get stuffed. Thought Billy bounced back from a shaky start and played a solid game as did TOB. Stewart did a couple of good things but was pretty quiet overall. Howe was a little disappointing with his disposal.

Lewis, Mitchell, Burgoyne, Birchall and Rioli were among our best.

Gotta love the media already making the case for Ziebell to get off. Imagine if Lewis did that. They'd be calling for 4 weeks.

Suck shit to the bunch of sniping sooks.

I've watched a lot of team sport in my day and I'm no spring chicken, but it is fair dinkum embarrassing the way the commentators just openly barrack and become fanboys of the teams we play against.

Honestly talk about unprofessional and down right cringe worthy...

Autopsy Hawthorn v the great pretenders