Heathcote DFL part 2

good to see it hasn't stuck down anyone with talent ;) just kidding with you officer .....Farva .

fact is Locky still do have a very talented list , some who only started playing later in the season , there is a possibility that you lads are hitting your straps !

hahaha, oh acky. my respect for you just went up a notch!!!... you are now at notch 1. haha.

hopefully we can get a win on the board in the 1s and the 2s and have a real crack. theres a lot of belief we can go the whole way. big task to get over the reigning premiers though.
i see n.kortum may be making a return from a premature retirement???

I was passing through Heathcote today and my old cricket mate from the hardware said, 2 big name players from Heathcote will not pull the boots on 2morrow because of injury.He would not give me any names but his info is usually spot on.I gave my word i would not put this on Bigfooty but it just got the better of me.

Think your old cricket mate might be pulling your leg there Singy.:D:D

:eek: was it the spelling of velvet that made you suspicious?

Locky played great footy in the first half on sundy, but looked soft in the second half when mounts went the man a bit more, I think elmore will beat them on norths small ground.

Watched the Elmore V Locky game a few Sundays back and there were a lot of garden rakes being used by Locky. It was wet and needed hard, body over the footy type play. Stood out like dogs balls. Be hard for Locky to play an open running style at North with less than preferrable weather expected. Time will tell. Might of looked good against a poor Mounts effort last week but will need a massive improvement against the reigning premiers.

hahaha, oh acky. my respect for you just went up a notch!!!... you are now at notch 1. haha.

hopefully we can get a win on the board in the 1s and the 2s and have a real crack. theres a lot of belief we can go the whole way. big task to get over the reigning premiers though.
i see n.kortum may be making a return from a premature retirement???

Dont get to excited Farva, the retirement stands. I'll be there catching up with some people and enjoying the day off work

Team v Team Location Time
» Colbinabbin 5.4 7.8 10.10 14.13 (97) v » Heathcote 5.1 9.4 13.5 18.9 (117) Lockington Reserve 2.15pm

Goals
Heathcote: Matthew Waters 8, Joel Condon 2, Brydan Morgan 2, Josh Shaw 1, David Thompson 1, Tom Tobin 1, Damien King 1, Alistair Meldrum 1, Alex Chapman 1
Colbinabbin: Nick Knight 5, Samuel Hill 4, Roderick Doak 3, Brent Millar 1, Patrick O'brien 1

Best
Heathcote: Patrick Jess, Matthew Waters, David Thompson, Alistair Meldrum, Tom Tobin, Damien King
Colbinabbin: Ben Johnston, Timothy Hill, Nick Knight, Lucas Hill, Samieuela Fotu, Damien Ellis

think the players who played today should send white hills a letter of thanks for not hosting the final and letting them play on lockys oval :thumbsu: great job by all involved, especially the boys in the bbq, dont think the league has seen better chicken steaks!

Good spectacle yesterday, although funny game to watch. Hardly went goal for goal it was more like each side held sway in 15-20 minute lots, but in the end the Saints were too good and deservedly adavnced to the big one in a fortnight.

Meldrum in sensational touch, Knight the same for the Hoppers. Bit confused in the 3rd term, it appeared Brydan Morgan may have been booked for a head butt although he wasn't sent from the field, can anyone clarify yes or no please if Brydie got done or just copped a warning????

Good spectacle yesterday, although funny game to watch. Hardly went goal for goal it was more like each side held sway in 15-20 minute lots, but in the end the Saints were too good and deservedly adavnced to the big one in a fortnight.

Meldrum in sensational touch, Knight the same for the Hoppers. Bit confused in the 3rd term, it appeared Brydan Morgan may have been booked for a head butt although he wasn't sent from the field, can anyone clarify yes or no please if Brydie got done or just copped a warning????

Did get reported for headbutting Linton Jacobs. Going to be a nervous week or two for Mr Morgan. Why would you put yourself in that situation?

Like Doona said, what is the rule if you get reported,do you get sent off or can you stay on?????Has the umpire made a mistake????:confused:
Don't tell me you went up there Blackvelvert, I mean, Bi Gump. Hey Old Saint, I think we have stitched up the sponsorship rights in front of Locky next year after the role up at the Cri last night!:D

Yeah definitely put in the book. Colbo had a few passengers. Tom Tobin's fresh airy for a goal was interesting too. But, winners are grinners...

Meldrum in sensational touch, Knight the same for the Hoppers. Bit confused in the 3rd term, it appeared Brydan Morgan may have been booked for a head butt although he wasn't sent from the field, can anyone clarify yes or no please if Brydie got done or just copped a warning????[/quote]

heard last night that morgan would most likely get off due to not being sent from the ground once reported, and from all reports the other 2 central umpires didnt see what happened.

was nothing in it, certainly wouldnt call it a head butt. morgan moved his head down to be face to face with jacobs who is only 4 foot tall.
would very stiff he missed the GF for that.

heard last night that morgan would most likely get off due to not being sent from the ground once reported, and from all reports the other 2 central umpires didnt see what happened.

was nothing in it, certainly wouldnt call it a head butt. morgan moved his head down to be face to face with jacobs who is only 4 foot tall.
would very stiff he missed the GF for that.

You don't have to get sent off after getting reported - who was it central or boundary/goal ump to report him? He could only get sent off by a central ump.

If he got reported by the central on the spot, the ump must have thought there was something in it - heathcote don't wont to lose a guy like morgan for the granny.

Can't believe it . . . . Elmore out in straight sets!!!

My man in the outer has been sending updates all afternoon, the Bloods were up by 20 points at the last change before Im told the Cats run rampant with ten final quarter goals to win by 21 points.

Congrats to the LBU boys, sets up an interesting prelim final next week against Colbo.

Can't believe it . . . . Elmore out in straight sets!!!

My man in the outer has been sending updates all afternoon, the Bloods were up by 20 points at the last change before Im told the Cats run rampant with ten final quarter goals to win by 21 points.

Congrats to the LBU boys, sets up an interesting prelim final next week against Colbo.

Hayden Collins to win the raising star, the kid is a freak. Great game to watch and Pritch's 3/4 time speech was inspirational. Great win by the cats who have had alot of injuries over the last few weeks

Elmore 4.5 8.7 12.14 14.19 (103) vLockington Bamawm United 3.3 9.5 9.9 19.12 (126)
space.gif

Lockington Bamawm United: Matthew Jackson 5, Adam Shawcross 5, Blair Suffolk 2, Rick Pritchett 2, Hayden Collins 2, Anthony Baker 1, Bradley Mundie 1, Wade Pitson 1

Elmore Ryan Hayes 3, Leon Carter 3, Joseph Cavallo 2, Martin Cook 2, Ian Kay 1, Jarrod Wiese 1, Cameron Cail 1, Mathew Niven 1

Lockington Bamawm United Hayden Collins, Rick Pritchett, Matthew Jackson, Adam Shawcross, Wade Pitson, Carl Treacy

Elmore Ian Kay, Adam Williams, Jarrod Wiese, Hayden Nielsen, Joseph Cavallo, Tom Kuhne

Completely agree with you Doona. Meldrum was sensational. Led from the front. My information last week was obviously incorrect to a certain extent in that it was coach millar not his assistant coach knight who was sick and unlklikely to play. Knight was excellent, kicked some very important goals. Apparently millar had the week off work with tonsilitis and an ear infection. Looked very out of sorts yesterday. Listened to him at three quarter time and thought he spoke very well for a young coach. How old is he? Have colbo got enough to beat a very inform Lockington outfit?

Sounds like Locky have come good at the right time of the year. Think they may struggle against Colbo, but finals footy, anything can happen. Millar was definitely down yesterday. I think he is around 28-29, so not that young for a coach.

He has done a great job considering he was pretty much their last choice. Good on him i reckon. One of the best blokes i have come across since i have come to the league. Even if he has given me a couple of cheap ones in the guts :D

if H collins doesnt win the rising star... it should be me! nah but seriously..... the kids a freak

Always helps when running free and not manned up in the last quarter. Had about 15 touches in the last quarter alone and wasnt better than solid for 3 quarters. I think Elmore took too many injured players into the game and showed out in the last quarter. How was playing on Collins in the last? Lecek?

In regards to Heathcote, well done and as stated winners are grinners. Heard last night Morgan is definitely reported and will have to front the tribunal. Also heard Heathcotes defence is that the umpire didnt send him off but wont hold over the report. Would have been interesting last quarter with 17 V 18 if he had been but as stated all theory now.

I think Colbo match up better on LBU than Elmore as both sides are not overly tall and have runners. LBU winning Has made it very interesting this week.

Heard last night Morgan is definitely reported and will have to front the tribunal. Also heard Heathcotes defence is that the umpire didnt send him off but wont hold over the report. Would have been interesting last quarter with 17 V 18 if he had been but as stated all theory now.
quote]
Great call by the umpire not to send him off. Report him and let the tribunal make the decision on penalty. Imagine the outcry by the Heathcote Football club if he was sent of, Colbo won the game and he was found not guilty by the tribunal. Only thing now is to see how much balls the tribunal has if the umpire goes to the tribunal ans says he saw him head but. Theres a bit a stake (grand final) and tribunals seem to go to water and do what they can to not suspend!!