Heathcote DFL part 3

I thought the same thing ump. Shit game at North Saturday. Scrappy fight. Played like it was pissing down rain. Umpires were the worst i'v seen in a while, booking a player for attempted striking! You either strike or you dont i thought! Weeks is a gun but kicked bad. Should of kicked 10+
cheese, ever thought about taking the whistle yourself? seeing the umpiring standard was so bad? I would have thought attempted striking was very similar to attempted tripping, all about the intention.

Obviously you're an umpire because NOBODY that was there saturday would have the nerve to stick up for them! A 5yo kid could have done a better job. Bad both ways, not sour grapes. Attempted striking? Please! Everybody is laughing at what a joke the umpiring system is around here. And as for me umpiring....... No way, its more fun watching the comedy of sorts they throw at us each week!:D:D:D

Yep, your rite some of the umpiring is laughable but they/we ? have alot of leagues to cover and a shortage of umps, i suppose there having a go, or maybe we all get on the vommit bombs all arvo and let the game umpire itself,funny to you no you never hear when a game was well umpired.

I understand that they are short and yes, i applaud them for having a crack. But when an umpire pays two 50's in the goal square because of crowd banter, and it was terribly obvious, they've got issues. As for the player up on attempted striking, apparently the case lasted 10 minutes last night! So there yu go, i rest my argument - it got laughed out:D

Fair enough bad umpiring then,an example of listening to webby whinge all day, and i mean ALL day can do to your judgement.?

fair call but the worse thing then a bad ump is one that mouths back at players by all reports that is what one of the umps were doing on sat he was a disgrace to watch

I heard that too actually.The tall skinny umpire had words with me about 5 years ago and I thought that was strange too. So he's no pup to the umpire game. Umpires should be seen and not heard.YOU ARE NOT ABOVE THE GAME.People pay to watch the footy, not the umpires aimlessly trying to take control for their own self-belief on how important they are:p

as long as he wasnt getting into a heated arguments with players and then using his authority against them and awarding free kicks when they directed something at him that wasnt appreciated, now that would be considered really poor umpiring, if players give me lip why cant i return fire,? So all you blokes would just put up with it if you where umpiring.? I like to justify all my decisions that players query.

I reckon that they should bring back, No, Demand they bring back the "Captain Umpire system". Like it was when I played. That is, the 2 opposing captains umpire the match (for you who don't know). FFS blokes grow up.:eek:

Its quit simple really,backchat or dispute the umpires decision[which i might add is a reportable offence]and u get sent off or reported,you only speak to the ump when spoken to like the NRL, after all ever seen em change a decision.?

So you send a player off, which could be in a crucial part of the game which leaves the opposition team with 17, like what happened with North on the weekend for the case to get laughed out and for umpires backchatting players I am sure you are not meant to do that and you get taught not to do it. I am sure umpiring can be hard but North have had the rough end of the stick, even with people like Webby sooking, you should not pay free kicks because of players sooking.

You've hit the nail on the head Flash. even! Rugby Thugby! Obviously this The umpiring wouldnt have changed a thing on the day but still i'd be embarrassed if it were me:D:D:D

And please dont mention NRL Rugby Thugby on our beloved AFL sights again! I dont know whats more boring, fishing in bendigo creek or Rugby and Soccer!

yeah i accept that,its just that u dont wont to be proven wrong or the player to have the last say, so u justify your decision then the bakchat starts, your right we are taught to say nothing, keep in mind i dont advise players how to play, so why advise on how to ump, you will find the more successful clubs,colbo,mounts,calivil, talk back seldomly.

You've hit the nail on the head Flash. even! Rugby Thugby! Obviously this The umpiring wouldnt have changed a thing on the day but still i'd be embarrassed if it were me:D:D:D

And please dont mention NRL Rugby Thugby on our beloved AFL sights again! I dont know whats more boring, fishing in bendigo creek or Rugby and Soccer!
Yeah sorry bout that, im not a big fan of the bumsniffers either, like most vics im sure you watched the odd storm game though,? or do u spend your time watching replays of the bendigo bombers reserves?.

Instead of bagging the umpires all game how about encouraging your team mates, i find funny how a player can use his voice towards criticising an umpire yet when his team mate is under pressure or about to be tackled he doe'snt say boo.

I'm the first to admit umpires are average at best most of the time but it's a waste of energy and effort yelling at them all day, infact all it doe's is become a distraction from your performance.
The sooner you forget their out there the sooner you'll enjoy your football more.

yeah i accept that,its just that u dont wont to be proven wrong or the player to have the last say, so u justify your decision then the bakchat starts, your right we are taught to say nothing, keep in mind i dont advise players how to play, so why advise on how to ump, you will find the more successful clubs,colbo,mounts,calivil, talk back seldomly.

Mounts players must be doing a hell of a lot of talking back this season.

Yeah sorry bout that, im not a big fan of the bumsniffers either, like most vics im sure you watched the odd storm game though,? or do u spend your time watching replays of the bendigo bombers reserves?.

Wouldnt watch them either! Do they still exist:D Im more of a Home and Away man and late night SBS:D

Your not that bad afterall, good choice of viewing bring back Ghardi i reckon, I better spell for a bit before the old stagers get cranky cause there hasnt been enough dribble bout H'cote for a while.

What about just umpiring the game, telling blokes you'll put them in the book if they keep back chatting or give them a 50m penalty at the very least and, if you want to explain a reason why you adjudicated a decision...do it, otherwise shut the f#$k up. Umpires are not the centre of attention, it's the players and it's a damn shame that it has got to the situation where some think that they are bigger than the game of footy itself. :mad: By the way, the Umps we had last weekend didnt do a bad job at all, probably because they had played a fair bit of footy in their time.

That may be a Heathcote perspective RWB. At White Hills we respect the decisions made by the guys that make the game possible and take it on the chin if it go's against us and get on with it.

See ya's tomorrow ya umpire bashers:D

How'd I go Bigump?

Fantom

Oh yeah, its just a joke