Heathcote District FL

Who give a sh it if players are locals. The clubs are generally run by locals and have the support of the local community. Local players play at all clubs some more than others but like what was said some towns are bigger than others. So theres the difference. In the end clubs try and form there best team on the day to win the flag. So leave it at that and move on. Gee i bet West coast and Sydney aren't arguing about how many locals each club has.

i guess the clubs like North Bendigo have gotta benefit from having local players...all would have to live in the City of greater Bendigo...surely. The recruits on their clearances..look to be returning home. Less travel must be a winner. Wished i lived closer to my club, pub and work!!!

As much as it would nice to have a side of all locals if your locals are'nt up to it and the club wants success , clubs have to recruit.
When clubs are snubbing their locals in prefrence to recruits well thats a different story.
When you win a premiership the league does'nt take it off you because your club lacks locals.
As much as mounts can be accused for spending big bucks on recruits they've got the premier's cups in the cabnet or you could be like k/flat and have money in the bank but refuse to by success(except this season) and cop a flogging every week.

The only locals that sook about their clubs recruiting are the ones that are'nt good enough to get a game in a successful side, they need to face reallity , play two's and still be apart of a succesful club instead of going somewhere else to play seniors in a mediocre side which we could all do.

He was pushed over after kicking the ball and it was muddy and he slipt tried to get up and the umpy ran behind him and tripped over Grints feet. Then in the tribunal the umpy said Dennis delib. tripped him but he had no idea the umpy was even there.

that my friend is absolute shiite. i had the fortune of playing that day. sunny and fine football conditions. a free kick against dennis in the opposition forward line, resulted in a goal.as umpire michael horan was giving the all clear moving backwards, the ol' grinch stuck out the leg, over went umpire horan. one of the most blatant displays of attempted tripping i have ever seen. reported and red carded, squealed and got four weeks. the umpire was right to say he was deliberately tripped as far as im concerened

stringy, which club are you from? seems to me you might be aligned with colbo. you come on here with your cameo comments, and then dissapear. you might just be a ******** stirrer because there has been no substance from you. i think i may even know who u are, through a bit of research. but dont wanna put you out there already, feva would prob track u down and inflict serious pain on you.

that my friend is absolute shiite. i had the fortune of playing that day. sunny and fine football conditions. a free kick against dennis in the opposition forward line, resulted in a goal.as umpire michael horan was giving the all clear moving backwards, the ol' grinch stuck out the leg, over went umpire horan. one of the most blatant displays of attempted tripping i have ever seen. reported and red carded, squealed and got four weeks. the umpire was right to say he was deliberately tripped as far as im concerened[/quote]

It's NOT ******** Andy. I wasn't a grinton fan so i have no reason to protect him in this argument.

I was there (3 meters from the incident) and I was almost going to be called up as a witness, but from memory the club thought it was so straight forward they didn't bother taking one!! As for the weather conditions, i thought it was wet, maybe it wasn't - minor detail really. But grinton, as far as i seen it (being the closest huntly player to the incident) didn't intentionally trip him and i will argue with anyone who states differently... I'm not a huge fan of his on-field antics - but he is an innocent man in this instance.

if i am correct he also came down to scott st to try and recruit witnesses, none were interested in helping, simply for the fact it was deliberate. not interested in how big a fan or not you are of him. i dont have an opinion of grints. if he didnt intentional trip him. he must have been doin a boot scoot

Point taken - Every1 is entitled to their opinion and i appreciate that. I am not going to be one of those idiots (like BLOODHOUND) who seem to spend their days and posts argueing over every little comment. We'll agree to disagree here.:thumbsu:

Hawhfan, i wish more on here would take a leaf out of your book, good work son.

Andy, things are going along quite nicely on the recruiting side of things i hear.
If they all eventuate a finals berth should be on the cards one would expect?

Hawhfan, i wish more on here would take a leaf out of your book, good work son.

Andy, things are going along quite nicely on the recruiting side of things i hear.

Lets get over the grin incident, I went up as witness as I was involved as a player on the day. he didn't trip the umpire over, he was reported for attempting to trip. he slipped as he ran off, whether the leg flick was intentional or not it doesn't matter. he was suspended it was years ago lets talk 2007.

A fine wine for sure, penfolds grange. The mail is he is playing this year to go for his third in a row with the navy blues. Confimed guaranteed

Bloodhound is it true the bluey as rang over 500 players to try and get them to play with elmore? and no reports of confirmed players for 07? Dont want to start anything that has not been said so far but maybe money is not everything. Surely out of 500 players you should get a few players out of the calls

Grints is confirmed and ready to go

lets tip a winner for the Grand Final, come on. say who's going to win and y??

Another Mounts V Elmore Grand Final.

Elmore will enjoy the weeks rest this year again, they will paint 'GO BLOODS' on the road out the front of the Tooleen pub which im sure publican Stevie hayes will grin at.

There will be online fisitcuffs in grand final week between Bloodhound, Mylo, Roota#6 and every other mounts and bloods player who will have found out about bigfooty by the seasons end.

The game will be played at Huntly becuase the HDFL (huntly district football league) brains trust insist it is played there despite the fact that the ground is as dry as a bone and hasnt actually been played on all season. But dont worry folks you'll get a pair of binoculars at the gate on entry to ensure that you can see the action on the other side of the ground. Just dont whinge about all the dust that the players kick up.

Match Day entertainment:

fabulous Phil Murley will attempt to redeem himself after a shoddy performance of the national antheum in the 2005 GF - he still blames the dodgy sound system to this day. This will be a hit with the kids as Phil should be in the final 10 for Australian Idol by the time the GF Rolls around and will be keen to sign autographs to beloved fans.

Adrian Baker will be the half time entertainment and he should also be a hit with the kids in his batman mask doing funny dances in the goalsquare and he will also be doing give aways of woodstock bourbon cans...

Post match should see the good old 1985 Hilux ute driven out onto the ground by some HDFL Official who looks like Hans Moleman from the Simpsons, and they will present the cup and medals to the winners on the back of the ute - its tradition!

the game itself will be boring, but we will all marvel at how good Nort Nihill is as a grand final specialist. Yep, i can see it now, Nort will play most of the year in the scoobies but get called up into the grand final team at the expense of Mounts new recruit Luke Bennett. Nort will go on to win the VCFL medal for me, he will carve it up on the wing and will KO Leon Carter along the way....
Murray Collins will come out of retirement for the 33rd time and kick 4 goals in a half of footy.

tip: 3 in a row to the navy blues

Another Mounts V Elmore Grand Final.

Elmore will enjoy the weeks rest this year again, they will paint 'GO BLOODS' on the road out the front of the Tooleen pub which im sure publican Stevie hayes will grin at.

There will be online fisitcuffs in grand final week between Bloodhound, Mylo, Roota#6 and every other mounts and bloods player who will have found out about bigfooty by the seasons end.

The game will be played at Huntly becuase the HDFL (huntly district football league) brains trust insist it is played there despite the fact that the ground is as dry as a bone and hasnt actually been played on all season. But dont worry folks you'll get a pair of binoculars at the gate on entry to ensure that you can see the action on the other side of the ground. Just dont whinge about all the dust that the players kick up.

Match Day entertainment:

fabulous Phil Murley will attempt to redeem himself after a shoddy performance of the national antheum in the 2005 GF - he still blames the dodgy sound system to this day. This will be a hit with the kids as Phil should be in the final 10 for Australian Idol by the time the GF Rolls around and will be keen to sign autographs to beloved fans.

Adrian Baker will be the half time entertainment and he should also be a hit with the kids in his batman mask doing funny dances in the goalsquare and he will also be doing give aways of woodstock bourbon cans...

Post match should see the good old 1985 Hilux ute driven out onto the ground by some HDFL Official who looks like Hans Moleman from the Simpsons, and they will present the cup and medals to the winners on the back of the ute - its tradition!

the game itself will be boring, but we will all marvel at how good Nort Nihill is as a grand final specialist. Yep, i can see it now, Nort will play most of the year in the scoobies but get called up into the grand final team at the expense of Mounts new recruit Luke Bennett. Nort will go on to win the VCFL medal for me, he will carve it up on the wing and will KO Leon Carter along the way....
Murray Collins will come out of retirement for the 33rd time and kick 4 goals in a half of footy.

tip: 3 in a row to the navy blues

Sounds good HJ, all except the bit about me mising out on the GF

what position do you play ROOTA?

I notice you played twos in the last game for Lalbert last year. Just wondering who you will displace at Mounts in the senior side?
Roota is the complete modern day player can play forward back or midfield, would expect him to slot into a wing where his precision foot skills and aerial strength will come to fore

Re: Central Murray FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROOTA#6
Nah sorry mate. I just heard that Sting was talking to a heap and i was wondering if any of you blokes up there had had anything?

Roota, you are on every thread talking crap as if you know everyone or something about everyone. You're were hack two's player at Lalbert with no heart and an excuse for everything when things get tough. No doubt you'll be in Bendigo talking ourself up. Why don't you stop pretending to be something your not- KNOWLEDGEABLE.

Seems we have to different descrptions of your foot ability Mr Roota

Quote:
Nah sorry mate. I just heard that Sting was talking to a heap and i was wondering if any of you blokes up there had had anything?

Roota, you are on every thread talking crap as if you know everyone or something about everyone. You're were hack two's player at Lalbert with no heart and an excuse for everything when things get tough. No doubt you'll be in Bendigo talking ourself up. Why don't you stop pretending to be something your not- KNOWLEDGEABLE.

Seems we have to different descrptions of your foot ability Mr Roota

Here Here Bignuts! Roota you do seem to think you know a lot about little, you talk to much sh it about nothing.

thats a big call ablett. we are lucky enought to have a few blokes come back to the club, and a few new faces. lets not forget that last year, in regards to ladder placement wasnt ideal, and the departures certainly hurt our performance. hopefully the recruits we have brought in can strengthen the side. as for finals, you dont play footy to be sitting out september action, thats what you play for. but by the looks of it, it's definately rebuilding time for the sides. i think the heirachy if we were to double our wins from last year, and maybe cause a couple of upsets. but finals would be nice

Here Here Bignuts! Roota you do seem to think you know a lot about little, you talk to much sh it about nothing.

heres another quote

Quote:

Roota you are a TOSSER. You go on every thread pretending to know someone or someting about clubs. You have no scoops, no one talks to you. You're a hack two's player at the nest, no doubt you are pumping your own tyre's up around Bendigo now your there.
You play with no heart & sook when things get tough. Stop pretending to be something your not--( knowledgeable)
user_offline.gif

Must be an enemy of some sort roota or is he a mate just having a joke.
All hdfl eyes will be on you in your first match out at mounts big fella, hope you are worth the coin!!!!!!!!!!!!