Heathcote District FL

HDFL DUNNY TALK ROUND 8

To kick off the round we have Matt 'just another radio head fan' Sawyers White Hills travel to take on rivals Heathcote. The Saints have included Bomber Daniel Anderson, who still smells like duckshit to bolster their lineup along with Mark 'Brad Pitt' Hilson and Luke Bell who returns from a picnic with some bloke. For the hillies Sam 'gumby' Gill and the tribute boys Brad and Dave McConnell will need to fire. Heathcote to win.:thumbsu:

Lockey and Huntly would be a good game if it was played at Huntly but its not so it wont be.:(

Top of the table clash Colbo and Elmore will be as tight as a virgins fanny. What about Brian Westley and best mates Andy Grant and David 'fev' Fevaleaki will need to be at their very best to stop Damian 'goldielocks' and co at their 'hey bindy, aint it f*ckin windy' home ground.:rolleyes:

The Doggies and Mounts will be an interesting game at the zoo as the dogs seem to lift at home. Dennis 'shampoo' Ryan could well be the difference as i dont think north will be able to match him up. :)

Tip of the week: Luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity.​

HDFL DUNNY TALK ROUND 8

To kick off the round we have Matt 'just another radio head fan' Sawyers White Hills travel to take on rivals Heathcote. The Saints have included Bomber Daniel Anderson, who still smells like duckshit to bolster their lineup along with Mark 'Brad Pitt' Hilson and Luke Bell who returns from a picnic with some bloke. For the hillies Sam 'gumby' Gill and the tribute boys Brad and Dave McConnell will need to fire. Heathcote to win.:thumbsu:

Lockey and Huntly would be a good game if it was played at Huntly but its not so it wont be.:(

Top of the table clash Colbo and Elmore will be as tight as a virgins fanny. What about Brian Westley and best mates Andy Grant and David 'fev' Fevaleaki will need to be at their very best to stop Damian 'goldielocks' and co at their 'hey bindy, aint it f*ckin windy' home ground.:rolleyes:

The Doggies and Mounts will be an interesting game at the zoo as the dogs seem to lift at home. Dennis 'shampoo' Ryan could well be the difference as i dont think north will be able to match him up. :)

Tip of the week: Luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity.​

Good spread again there I reckon your right about Heathcote hitting back I think White Hills will get a reality check that they are still carrying a few and get rolled by 7 to 9 goals.

I just came from the TAB new one down Mitchell st street good set up and this is the odds they had on the HDFL this week

White Hills were $1.90 at the line of 13.5 pts for those of you who don't understand if you take the bet you get WH to win by any margin and to lose up to 13 pts.
Huntly were at great value of $4.00 head to head to continue the Cats misery and for the $1.90 were at the line of 35.5 pts any takers?
Mounts were super short at $1.10 to win at the Zoo lands
while North were at 29.5 for the line at that game
while in the smash up derby at Colbo
Colbo 1.78 head to head Elmore 2.05

Heathcote vs White Hills - If Heathcote drop this one, they'll slip back into the pack whereas if White Hills can pick up a win here they can put themselves right in the mix points wise with a run of Broadford, bye and Huntly coming up. Heathcote can't afford to lose it so Santoz selects Heathcote by 6 goals.

LBU vs Huntly - LBU need the points here to keep in touch, they won't drop this game. Santoz selects LBU by 4 goals.

Colbo vs Elmore - Both teams are coming off easy games, having played Huntly and North Bendigo respectively. If Elmore drop this, they'll give Heathcote a look at second spot, whereas if the Grasshoppers go down, there's a fair chance that top spot will go to the Bloods. Both sides support a host of talented players. It will be up the Bloods to shut down the multiple scoring options that the Grasshoppers have up forward in Daniel Irwin, Sam Hill and Jacob Weppner whilst at the other end, Ryan Hayes will need to be shut down by the Colbo defense. A tough call but, Santoz selects Elmore by 9 points.

North Bendigo vs Mount Pleasant - Mounts are in a bit of a log jam for fourth spot at the moment and need to get their season going; they will against a side in North Bendigo that has a crack but often get run over the top of. Santoz selects Mounts by 10 goals.
Santoz, I read with interest your tips. You seem to tip Elmore week in week out. You obviously have some allegiance to them. Most of your tips are on the money and quite but you should look past the heart and use the head. Elmore will get beaten. they can't handle the tight games, they may be in front late but will be over ran while looking around for someone to stand up!

He would probably be more value to the team there!!
I would say for once in your life you are right Bully. He only raises the average age of the side by three years and fair dinkum, the bloke has done sweet F.A since he came to Heathcote. Yet they keep on playing him. Probably a good thing he might not be there tomorrow as at least Bozo Sheppard might get a decent gig to offlay some of the ample kilo's he has put on!!!!

Santoz, I read with interest your tips. You seem to tip Elmore week in week out. You obviously have some allegiance to them. Most of your tips are on the money and quite but you should look past the heart and use the head. Elmore will get beaten. they can't handle the tight games, they may be in front late but will be over ran while looking around for someone to stand up!

Is that the case? If so, I might start taking more notice of your HDFL predictions since you obviously know your footy ... :)

I would say for once in your life you are right Bully. He only raises the average age of the side by three years and fair dinkum, the bloke has done sweet F.A since he came to Heathcote. Yet they keep on playing him. Probably a good thing he might not be there tomorrow as at least Bozo Sheppard might get a decent gig to offlay some of the ample kilo's he has put on!!!!

Couldn't agree with you more RWB, by the way how has retirement treated your figure??:D

hay hawkfan ! you must rate the faget then i guess ! not bad hay . where will he be playing next year ? i bet you he wont be out at huntly ! he is already talking to other teams ? thats why i was asking what he was like ?

Now we know why you have the title like you do, moron.. The bloke in question is a gun even when playing in an ordinary side. Who cares where he is next year; it must be tough playing out there. Being beaten like that year in year out is tough and i know.

Like a bloke once said if you're any good you want need to tell people they'll be telling you and i'm telling you he can play.

Maybe one of your brains is affecting the other one.:thumbsdown:

Now we know why you have the title like you do, moron.. The bloke in question is a gun even when playing in an ordinary side. Who cares where he is next year; it must be tough playing out there. Being beaten like that year in year out is tough and i know.

Like a bloke once said if you're any good you want need to tell people they'll be telling you and i'm telling you he can play.

Maybe one of your brains is affecting the other one.:thumbsdown:

i wouldn't say he is i gun he wouldn't be in the best 25-30 players in the league he is a good player but far from a gun

Only about three kilo's above my playing weight in 05, not that that is anything to be writing home about. Had a bad period of years 95-00 where there was a lot of Bird and QP's on the menu for lunch. Thanks for asking.

Christ your playing weight must have been 100Kilo's:D:D
And by the way iam NOW jumping ship and going for W/Hills by 3 goals..
I will put a bag of dim sims on this... long as u get back to me by 11am or the bets off:thumbsu:

Christ your playing weight must have been 100Kilo's:D:D
And by the way iam NOW jumping ship and going for W/Hills by 3 goals..
I will put a bag of dim sims on this... long as u get back to me by 11am or the bets off:thumbsu:

i didn't think i'd ever hear you speak some sense. Goodonya Big Fella. Have you heard anything about Alex Chapman heading home? I heard from a good source that he may be returning to the saints, can you do some research for us cobba?? :confused:

nice name anyway we'restreaking ! whats with that shit ! do you play with huntly ? mate if he was a gun what the *** is he doing at huntly mate ? why isnt he at mounts or elmore ? cant or wouldnt get a game out there from what i hear ? i think that big rickson they money there mate ( NOT A GUN GOOD PLAYER BUT FAR FROM A GUN ) MAYBE NEXT YEAR HE MIGHT MOVE ONTO MARONG IN THE LVFL ! MAY GET PAID OUT THERE ! IF HE GETS A GAME ! OH YEAH MATE GO INTO YOUR BATHROOM HAVE A GOOD HARD LOOK IN THE MIRROR AND YOU WILL SEE WHAT A FAGET IS . THATS IF YOU DONT CRACK THE MIRROR MATE

thanks red black and white. have heard a rumour that men in white were a bit average? or did heathcite just play crap?

All but for about twenty minutes, yes you could say that they were ordinary. The men in white didn't have a great game but definitely did not influence the result.

As i said after the B/Ford game H/Cote will be looking down the barrel of droping out of the 5 if they get beaten by W/Hills........
They played good football half of the 1st quarter and most of the 3rd, in that quarter they kicked somethink like 5 goals 8 behinds....
Iam not the coach but i think there is a lot of players should stand up and be countered for now, before it's to late........
I could go on but were do i stop......
Iam one very disappointed supporter i really hope the player's r feeling the same way........

On the other side of the fence who would be a president of a Football Club......
I must take my hat off to Bob Sawyer President of W/Hills he run the boundry for the 2's and to Andrew Conforti who does the running for the Heathcote 1st.....
And that's just 1 of a millon thing's they do on a Saturday.....
I think it's about time the club's vote on bring in what they do in the 3rd's when they r short of people to run the boundry (Try it in the 2's )
And finally what has happened to all the supporter's great day for football yesterday and a very poor crowd the player's and the club's need your support........:confused: