Heathcote District FL

Like ROOTA#6 I to am from the central murray footy league. As stated previously on this thread the points system does nothing to even the comp up. Take a look at the Jock CAMPBELL ran BALRANALD, they are making a mockery of the system. Leave things as they are or give huntly a one off payment. The points system will only make things worse for the already struggling clubs.
Talking about Balranald, a couple Roos who played for them feel it was well worth playing for them, they didnt mind the 800 km round trip. Have to agree with we'resteaking it doesnt matter what systems u put in place clubs will find ways around them.

north i see have lost there right to host there alloted final, but i heard on sunday the reason was they couldn provide enough players to run the various vans and stalls. surely thats not true is it???

I think i have this right...yes North did have their ground deemed too hard for the first semi, and was given the swap for the following weekend. My understanding is that they know there is not going to be any rain and stated that it was going to be in the best interest of the club, who has some committee members(who are the ones that do most of the work) not available. they must have told the league execs that they did not want to host it at another ground because they want a final on their ground. They know they get the good crowds on a final, from the area which includes other leagues(obviously) and your own league. Now if they were to host it on another ground they are likely to get the ocassional wanderers but majority would be just league followers. Make sense to me too. The boys said that they were going to work but now it looks like North will have a final for the next two years! Clever forward planning.

they obviously have holidays to go on with no teams in the finals. i would rather play finals.

I think i have this right...yes North did have their ground deemed too hard for the first semi, and was given the swap for the following weekend. My understanding is that they know there is not going to be any rain and stated that it was going to be in the best interest of the club, who has some committee members(who are the ones that do most of the work) not available. they must have told the league execs that they did not want to host it at another ground because they want a final on their ground. They know they get the good crowds on a final, from the area which includes other leagues(obviously) and your own league. Now if they were to host it on another ground they are likely to get the ocassional wanderers but majority would be just league followers. Make sense to me too. The boys said that they were going to work but now it looks like North will have a final for the next two years! Clever forward planning.

they obviously have holidays to go on with no teams in the finals. i would rather play finals.

I'm sure every one down at the zoo would rather be playing finals then going on an early holiday too.

Well said,Hope your their on Sunday to watch H/cote and B/Ford do battle Poor old leon he doe's live in the past I hope your their also Leon so we can have a beer together, that's if they let you out for the weekend:)
Hope to see you and RWB at the game Sunday or are you off to line dancing?

Good luck to Gary Moulday for the upcoming vote count should poll well considering he won the goalkicking for his club pretty convincingly

Couldn't agree more Tommy, he obviously reaped the rewards after a BIG pre season. To finish the year on 12 goals and take home the coveted goal kicking trophy is a credit to him and must give him some confidence heading into 2008.:thumbsu:

Well said,Hope your their on Sunday to watch H/cote and B/Ford do battle Poor old leon he doe's live in the past I hope your their also Leon so we can have a beer together, that's if they let you out for the weekend:)
Hey Big Ump and RWB will catch up on Sunday if you both are not going line dancing.

Would not miss it for a million years,Not only will we see a great game of football but i hope to expect a great show from you and your old mate Turk during and the after game.I will give you a warning Trotty my old mate the words out Turky has not had a drink for a week just so he can put you away,so if i was you i would put in a few extra hours at the pub this week:thumbsu::D

Article from the McIvor times this week, under the heading "BAD ACTS".

Heathcote police are investigating the theft of underwear from a High St. heathcote property on the week end.
Seargeant Jamie Ward of Heathcote Police, said he believed the theft was the result of a practical joke by a group of "young out of towners".
"I would also like to make it very clear: we do not condone this kind of behaviour, nor do we take it lightly," he said.
Sgt. Ward said the theft involved trespass on another's property, which was a criminal offence.

So which one of you bloke at the Hills has got the nickname "pegs"?

very quiet on here. is roota going to tell us how mounts can reverse the tables from last week and run over colbo?

Quiet alright.:confused: Has anyone seen or heard of HJ32 or the Tibbernator lately? Maybe Lock has put a ban on Big Footy for the Colbo people after certain incidents/allegations earlier in the year. How can you knock off Colbo Roota, and Doona, any news on the baby front. Don't want you having to choose between footy and father duties on Sunday!

Yep i will Yet again my freind.... Play a shitload better than we did last weekend :D
Seriously it will be a different game this weekend

Did you get picked Roota? I saw you were named on the bench last week. Will you get Irwin or will big Nort get a re-call??

Quiet alright.:confused: Has anyone seen or heard of HJ32 or the Tibbernator lately? Maybe Lock has put a ban on Big Footy for the Colbo people after certain incidents/allegations earlier in the year. How can you knock off Colbo Roota, and Doona, any news on the baby front. Don't want you having to choose between footy and father duties on Sunday!

I actually stumbled across the colbo my space, not bad for a laugh, there's not a bad pic of HJ on there either http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=201371693

Congrats Doon on young Josh. Just make sure the Roos get up this weekend, I have a pineapple riding on it. Had lunch with Meldrum too yesterday at the Red Lion, ran into Fletch and Matty Coomans.

Meldrum rates Lock as the best player in the competition, just wondering how you guys rate Meldrum? I know he started slowly but in the last month he has dominated (kicking 10 against Huntly doesn't count, I would have snagged three that day).

Congrats Doon on young Josh. Just make sure the Roos get up this weekend, I have a pineapple riding on it. Had lunch with Meldrum too yesterday at the Red Lion, ran into Fletch and Matty Coomans.

Meldrum rates Lock as the best player in the competition, just wondering how you guys rate Meldrum? I know he started slowly but in the last month he has dominated (kicking 10 against Huntly doesn't count, I would have snagged three that day).

Pretty big call matt! Big matty waters only got three and no offense intended but by the sounds of things you dont hold a candle to slim.

[/b]

Pretty big call matt! Big matty waters only got three and no offense intended but by the sounds of things you dont hold a candle to slim.
hey bigdog08 whats doing bro, no doubt you will get the job on waters this sunday ur in good touch keep up the good work....word on the street is the saints wont be able to run with u roo boys on sunday everyone thinks the wide open spaces will suit broadford down to the ground.:thumbsu::):):):);)

hey bigdog08 whats doing bro, no doubt you will get the job on waters this sunday ur in good touch keep up the good work....word on the street is the saints wont be able to run with u roo boys on sunday everyone thinks the wide open spaces will suit broadford down to the ground.:thumbsu::)

should be a good game sunday anyway, both teams one a piece in the practice games but now that we are in the real season anything could happen. Of course though it would be obvious where my tip would lie.:thumbsu::thumbsu::cool:

Sorry Boys - not footy related at all, but have just been watching a heap of cockies in tractors and trucks blockade John Brumby in the big pumpshed behind the Colbo Oval. He is refusing to come out of the shed and they are taunting him from outside. Cops on the scene. This is the official opening of the Goldfields Superpipe. Very entertaining.

Fantastic stuff!!

HDFL DUNNY TALK THE FINALS

Suns shining, birds are singing, the smell of finals and pats arse is in the air, and league president Keith 'cauli in your trolley' Robertson couldnt be happier with how the rush for finals spots has unfolded with some great matches expected this weekend.

Saturdays game has been moved from the Zoo to Elmore where Colbinabbin will take on Mounts for the second week in a row. The Mountain men will want a huge improvement from last week with coach Carter needing to lead the way along with Zac 'south' East, 'Big' Ben McCleary and the old crusty Gee strings. The grasshoppers however will be full of confidence with Linton 'little dick' Jacobs, Ben ':confused:' Johnston and Jacob 'weapon' Weppner leading the charge. Bigger, better, faster, stronger, colbo to win.:thumbsu:

At the tin shed Broadford will meet an in form Saints side in the do or die final. The cool, Steve 'horn on a cob' Travaglia and Carey himself the Lech 'ness monster' Featherstone are two vital players that need to be on song. For the roos Fletcher Dunne Rowe with a Littlewood up the Wearne with Nick outtheback are all good players in form. Will be close but i feel the roos will leave with, Nahna nahna na na hey hey hey goodbye.:p

Tip of the week: Dont sit back and take what comes, go after what you want

HDFL DUNNY TALK THE FINALS

Suns shining, birds are singing, the smell of finals and pats arse is in the air, and league president Keith 'cauli in your trolley' Robertson couldnt be happier with how the rush for finals spots has unfolded with some great matches expected this weekend.

Saturdays game has been moved from the Zoo to Elmore where Colbinabbin will take on Mounts for the second week in a row. The Mountain men will want a huge improvement from last week with coach Carter needing to lead the way along with Zac 'south' East, 'Big' Ben McCleary and the old crusty Gee strings. The grasshoppers however will be full of confidence with Linton 'little dick' Jacobs, Ben ':confused:' Johnston and Jacob 'weapon' Weppner leading the charge. Bigger, better, faster, stronger, colbo to win.:thumbsu:

At the tin shed Broadford will meet an in form Saints side in the do or die final. The cool, Steve 'horn on a cob' Travaglia and Carey himself the Lech 'ness monster' Featherstone are two vital players that need to be on song. For the roos Fletcher Dunne Rowe with a Littlewood up the Wearne with Nick outtheback are all good players in form. Will be close but i feel the roos will leave with, Nahna nahna na na hey hey hey goodbye.:p

Tip of the week: Dont sit back and take what comes, go after what you want

Ben ':confused:'Johnston........ Don't know how many will get it, but that's gold