Heathcote District FL

Surely they can't afford him, heard at the cricket today from a committee man the breakdown of what they are forking out now, rounded out at about 60 grand at the moment (he was saying a fair proportion of this is on past players who are so called coming back to help the club out). Apparently also hear that the president thought the sorry day jokes were amusing as he broadcast one in front of the players which offended a player enough to see him walk out, president says not a required player, committee man says Huntly hardly in the position to pick and choose. Good to see they are working on the professionalism at the top.

Surely not :confused: 60k on player payments in all honesty how many clubs would get near (or over) such a figure?

I am told Damien Slater has moved to Melbourne and has to play 4 games for life membership at Colbo? Can anyone confirm the above and also he may be coming back this year to do the above? Would be a handy recruit.

Slates needs about 140 games b4 he gets life membership, and he is still living in wodonga, playing for mitta united this yr

Hey Doona, been talking to Blackey have you ??????????????????
He said he would come to training on Monday night at H/Cote:thumbsu:

Have known Lindsay since he came out to Yea FC and yeah we communicate a bit

Can you give all the readers a bit more info please, is he or is he not going to B/Ford this year. I had a talk to him yesterday might be going into the police force i said you would fit in well here(H/Cote) he might have a run on Monday night with H/Cote.I might have got under your guard:thumbsu:

Spot on Eggy, did you have a hit yesterday? Ground is starting to look OK and I see the sprinkler's have all been marked. Must be close to top dressing.

He did, done all the hard work and then went out on the best catch you would have seen.Big King Carey needs a lot of time in the nets
And by the way i was talking to moth yesterday about cricket how H/Cote should have won the 1 day final twice what for it, his reply....was yep we should have won it 2 times also:D:D

well, i thought i had seen it all... but last night when a former cat couldnt quite handle his liquor and went for a snooze under the bed,yes under the bed, it was mentioned that someone should acquire a razor and strategically remove one eyebrow. our good friend bazil decided that a razor was much to primitive and reached into his bag and to our amazement pulled out....hair removal cream... now is that suss or is that just me? who brings nair to a pokernight? i think you have some explaining to do skip....
although it did work a treat!!!:D:p

Surely not :confused: 60k on player payments in all honesty how many clubs would get near (or over) such a figure?

What is wrong with you blokes? Huntly haven't had 8cents to throw at players in the last few years (although we have paid some guys more than they are worth) our overall budget has been well under $20k, but some guy gets on and spouts off we are spending $60k and it's taken as gospel.... Shame on you all! :thumbsdown:
& yes Huntly HAVE spoken with Sam Steele as any (and prob every) club in the district should be/have. Would be the biggest unsigned player in country footy at the moment... But let's be honest, we probably can't afford him, especially if we are bidding against the cashed up K/Flat and Elmore. Would love to see him in the Brown & Gold but reality is it will end in "just talks."

What is wrong with you blokes? Huntly haven't had 8cents to throw at players in the last few years (although we have paid some guys more than they are worth) our overall budget has been well under $20k, but some guy gets on and spouts off we are spending $60k and it's taken as gospel.... Shame on you all! :thumbsdown:
& yes Huntly HAVE spoken with Sam Steele as any (and prob every) club in the district should be/have. Would be the biggest unsigned player in country footy at the moment... But let's be honest, we probably can't afford him, especially if we are bidding against the cashed up K/Flat and Elmore. Would love to see him in the Brown & Gold but reality is it will end in "just talks."
biggest unsigned player in country footy at the moment? mate you would have to be a goose, there would still be few better than sam that have not signed. your starting to make more sense hunlty 08 and becoming a "realist" saying it will end in "just talks" maybe huntly culture is starting to change.

Sam Steele = 200+cm ruckman with 3-4yrs VFL experience. I can't think of too many clubs in Country Footy that wouldn't want him on their list and pay well for his services and I can't think of too many other players with his appeal that would currently be Unsigned - feel free to throw a few names up to prove me wrong?

Yes - realistically Sam will probably not be a hawk in 08, don't get me wrong though i - and every other hawk person - would kill to see him there!

Sam Steele = 200+cm ruckman with 3-4yrs VFL experience. I can't think of too many clubs in Country Footy that wouldn't want him on their list and pay well for his services and I can't think of too many other players with his appeal that would currently be Unsigned - feel free to throw a few names up to prove me wrong?

Yes - realistically Sam will probably not be a hawk in 08, don't get me wrong though i - and every other hawk person - would kill to see him there!

Can you give me a little bit of info on this bloke - age, played with last year, where he is originally from.

Is it Steele or Steel?

Can you give me a little bit of info on this bloke - age, played with last year, where he is originally from.

Is it Steele or Steel?

Think it's Steele - Played with the Bgo Bombers for the last 3-4yrs. Would be 30ish - prob get any other info on him on the Bgo bombers website (assuming they have 1?)

From what i've been told regards to Sam Steel is he won't be ready to play untill the second half of the season.
He's been offered a ruck coaching role at Golden Square and is concidering it seriously, Square hopes if he takes up this role he will get itchy feet and pull on the boots mid season to give Dahl some one to change with.
There are rumours he has signed with E/Hawke but nothing confirmed.
He was at Maryborough before the Bendigo Bombers and would be late 20's i think.

From what i've been told regards to Sam Steel is he won't be ready to play untill the second half of the season.
He's been offered a ruck coaching role at Golden Square and is concidering it seriously, Square hopes if he takes up this role he will get itchy feet and pull on the boots mid season to give Dahl some one to change with.
There are rumours he has signed with E/Hawke but nothing confirmed.
He was at Maryborough before the Bendigo Bombers and would be late 20's i think.

I have heard a similar story as he has a dodgy shoulder or knee? I reckon he is 28 or maybe 29 years old.

Anyone who seen the Jack of all Trades series on the TV would have seen him as he got to the final but didnt quite get over the line, seemed to handle the cameras pretty well too.

A tradesman named Sam Steele , and he didn't win! what a jip! seriously if I had a name like that I'd be an Action hero or a private eye :D