My tips would be
Colbo 32 points
Huntly 7 points
White Hills 25 points
Elmore 74 points
Fantom
Oh yeah, Barrack Reserve sprinkler controllers set to malfunction @ 02.15 am Satdy morning
Excuse me Fantom
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
My tips would be
Colbo 32 points
Huntly 7 points
White Hills 25 points
Elmore 74 points
Fantom
Oh yeah, Barrack Reserve sprinkler controllers set to malfunction @ 02.15 am Satdy morning
Will Gillabbey be returning to provide his weekly previews?
We can only hope Doona!!!
How would you know biscuits, the oval inst in view from the pub window
Unfortunately lads, I think that the great man has been given an enforced lay off. Seems that his workplace weren't very receptive when they found out what he was actually getting paid for on a Friday afternoon. I'm going back to Telstra!!Please come back Gill, has been a tough 24 hours and I sure could do with a laugh
My tips would be
Colbo 32 points
Huntly 7 points
White Hills 25 points
Elmore 74 points
Fantom
Seems that his workplace weren't very receptive when they found out what he was actually getting paid for .
Geez a few of us are on borrowed time then
Heard on the vine that Locky are sporting injuries to two of there gun recruits can anyone over there fill us in, bit of a blow if my info is correct.
Wow!!! A guy going to uni gets an offer from another club and takes it!!!! I mean what is this world coming to! What does this have to do with him trying to get a bite out of a saint by posting a little teaser? A little bitter still, i think. The bloods have looked after their recruits in many other ways not just match payments. They are a great club with excellent facilities and great club members who take real pride in their club and all those that pull on the jumper.....but everyone hates Elmore so this cant possibly be the reason they have stuck around!!!
i'm glad that f*cking spud hall left to go to elmore i didn't think a person could get so much money for getting handballs over the top in the goalsquare to kick goals
Wow!!! A guy going to uni gets an offer from another club and takes it!!!! I mean what is this world coming to! What does this have to do with him trying to get a bite out of a saint by posting a little teaser? A little bitter still, i think. The bloods have looked after their recruits in many other ways not just match payments. They are a great club with excellent facilities and great club members who take real pride in their club and all those that pull on the jumper.....but everyone hates Elmore so this cant possibly be the reason they have stuck around!!!
Just out of curiosity newblood you say elmore looks after there players in more ways than match payments could you list some of these examples and why there was such a high turnover of players from your club
Explains why 20 odd players are coming into Elmore (you sure its not the coin) but to have 20 odd leaving says its not as peachy as you say.Well having things like a free feed on a thursday night after training (always had to pay at my previous clubs) great social events, ever need a ride out the coach, assistant coach will pick you up no worries and supporters that really put in an effort to get to know you and help out around the club.
In regards to our turn over of players we have lost no more than Broadford & North Bendigo, with the majority going to Marong or moving away for work or studies.
The blokes that have left from the GF side have all left for reasons other than a like/dislike of the club. ie. Smith, Bennet for Work; Hall Carter for studies.
I think we have done well to keep the guys we have and having blokes like Jarrod and Ryan Wiese drive up from Melbourne for a couple of years says some positive things for the club and those who play there.
Explains why 20 odd players are coming into Elmore (you sure its not the coin) but to have 20 odd leaving says its not as peachy as you say.
Your not loosing the players you cant afford now for the players you can, are you??
Explains why 20 odd players are coming into Elmore (you sure its not the coin) but to have 20 odd leaving says its not as peachy as you say.
Your not loosing the players you cant afford now for the players you can, are you??
Not sure where you got the impression I knew what was happening at your club newblood. Think if you read my post I was asking the question about your clubs player turn over. From your post's I was lead to think for myself as nothing you said made sence on the extensive player turn over.Think you'll find we wouldn't have more than 5 new players (not at the club last year) in the side for the opening round. Majority of players that left to Marong we're playing 2's and others had commitments mentioned above, so i honestly don't think you know what you're on about mate.
Now thats a post that makes sence as to why the large amount of players turning over at your club. Maybe you could help newblood in putting foward his posts!In terms of turnover Elmore has had very little in the last five years. The the clearances this year are pretty obvious - Smith (lives in Wychie) Carter (lives in Albury) Hall (lives in Melb) Crowe (lives in Sydney) Sigley (in WA) Lowes (coaching YC 2's) Ferrie (lives in Deni) and then the 8 mostly 2007 seconds players who got lured to Marong to try their luck at seniors footy. You could easily look at it the other way and say it was fantastic that someone like Waddington drove up from Harcourt for 3 years to training and games (160km round trip), Rick Smith travelled for the last year from Kilmore and Wyche dispite his work telling him to play locally, guys like Brian Wesley, Longford, etc still playing for nothing and doing a heap of work on the social committee, Hayes, Cail and Grant knocking back massive offers to stay at the bloods. Sounds pretty rosy to me!
I suppose some people just like taking pot shots, particularly ones that didn't win a flag last year!!
Now thats a post that makes sence as to why the large amount of players turning over at your club. Maybe you could help newblood in putting foward his posts!
So how can I join up at Elmore, seems Heathcote dont have this year in the bag. Go Bloods!!
Your the second bloke in two days to have a go at my spelling and grammar. Lucky this is a football forum and not an literature forum. I spose I could get spell check or read through my posts thorouthly. But I think every one gets the gift of what Im trying to say, mind you no one really likes what I have to post. But in case your worried I get over it!At least my grammar and spelling makes sense. Did I not say that we had lost players due to study and work commitments? And I think I also mentioned something about the 2's blokes having a crack at Marong. Get back in your cellar you Gimp.
At least my grammar and spelling makes sense. Did I not say that we had lost players due to study and work commitments? And I think I also mentioned something about the 2's blokes having a crack at Marong. Get back in your cellar you Gimp.
Yeah, what he said!Please don't have a crack at people who make spelling and grammar errors. I have looked at you last couple of posts and you have a few on them. For instance....thursday should have a capital T. Should I go on?
We all make mistakes, so if you do not have a good comeback just cop it on the chin. No harm in admitting defeat!
Please don't have a crack at people who make spelling and grammar errors. I have looked at you last couple of posts and you have a few on them. For instance....thursday should have a capital T. Should I go on?
We all make mistakes, so if you do not have a good comeback just cop it on the chin. No harm in admitting defeat!