• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote District FL

Just read on the MCDFL thread that there is a rumour that Royal Park have signed a handy full forward in his 30s from North Bendigo?? Can anyone hazard a guess as to who it would be?? I am assuming North Bendigo is in the Heathcote League?

could only be the one and only charlie smythe , he would be late thirties.
still capable of kicking goals especially in the mdfl standard. kicked 60 last year in a team that finished 3rd bottom.

KingRich said:
Just read on the MCDFL thread that there is a rumour that Royal Park have signed a handy full forward in his 30s from North Bendigo?? Can anyone hazard a guess as to who it would be?? I am assuming North Bendigo is in the Heathcote League?

Its not Charlie Smythe is it?

Christ who aint Elmore going after?

Pretty good list already I woulda thought and more than capable of going close again without outlaying more $$$ - just put the 2006 GF down to experience and learn from it :thumbsu:

ablett said:
totally agree doona but then again dunne and angwin aint playing for the love of it.

Not at liberty to comment obviously but as someone who has been a vocal advocate on overpayment of footballers in the VCFL - despite outside specualtion and even my own suspiscion's I must applaud the BFNC for taking a similar stance on the matter.

I agree with u all, elmore already have a great list but they are goin for a young mobile ruckman from the bombers 2s. Thats all i no of anyway.

Bodzy_13 said:
I agree with u all, elmore already have a great list but they are goin for a young mobile ruckman from the bombers 2s

Sawyer :eek:

doona, from the few times i saw broady play i thought they would've won a few more games , you've got a good young list to work with a ruck and a ff would be handy.
even if dunne and angwin are on a wack thats only two, most sides have ten that are.
one request , could you get the club to raise the goal posts higher so its not like a primary school ground.
also sawer will be going back to white hills.

appart from everyone else that elmores after they deffinately do need a ruckman but thats about it.

doon, if i was in your postion mate, i would be lickin my chops. having a couple of blokes like dunny and fletch to lead your younger blokes i think ability wise is a big plus. the broady boys are always breed bigger, and it seems that your seventeen year olds have the body to cope with senior footy, and you have a fair whack of talent coming in. i think over the next couple of years you could build up a very solid team..
just one thing, talked to ray rowbottham g/f day and he said he was heading overseas, you still losing him???

the mail i have got is that elmore are trying very very hard to talk tony plim out of retirement and also are talking to young back up ruckman to john hardiege, brett strange. strange would be an awesome pick up for the bloods, very good player

elmore are also chasing sam steel from the bombers as well. Also on the grapevine was sam newth following byrne to elmore. not sure how true this is. Elmore might win the flagf next year, but the club will be down for a long time after if they keep going with crazy amount of dollars they chucking out. They need to take a good look at mounts and colbo and see how they build a list and keep good players at the club. When you look at the history they havent just won one flag they have backed it up the next year. i believe bluey southcombe is in it for himself. This year he was going to be the big saviour and bring the cup to elmore for the first time in 20 years, it didnt happen so he is splurging on the cash. short term while he is there it might work, but when he leaves after next year the club will be ****ed. But then again it is only elmore, so who cares.

Massivestructure said:
elmore are also chasing sam steel from the bombers as well. Also on the grapevine was sam newth following byrne to elmore. not sure how true this is. Elmore might win the flagf next year, but the club will be down for a long time after if they keep going with crazy amount of dollars they chucking out. They need to take a good look at mounts and colbo and see how they build a list and keep good players at the club. When you look at the history they havent just won one flag they have backed it up the next year. i believe bluey southcombe is in it for himself. This year he was going to be the big saviour and bring the cup to elmore for the first time in 20 years, it didnt happen so he is splurging on the cash. short term while he is there it might work, but when he leaves after next year the club will be ****ed. But then again it is only elmore, so who cares.

has roo byrne gone to elmore? yeah heard that sammy newth might go there but haven't heard the roo byrne one

bloodhound! said:
Howdy Everyone
Just thought i would post this one again and highlight a few things for those of you that cant read. As you can see i have clearly given mounts credit for their win and have not "blamed" the umpire for the loss. I have merely highlighted that i believed the umpiring to be one sided, (apart from webbys send off) and i believe that the bad umpiring caused our players to lose their tempers which contributed to more decisions going against us. And before you all jump on with the stock standed "well they never change their minds" and "you just have to accept the umpires decision" dont bother ive just written it for you!!

I also nticed that none of you jumped down old man emu's throat when he criticised the umpires in the 2's??

Thanks to whoever pointed out the double standard on this website in regard to weight i found that one pretty interesting! Just another on fev the bloke is 19 and has had alot of expectation on him and has delivered in a way that showed alot from a bloke that age.

JGraf you are a joke, we all know that there is nothing that compares to a flag and a best on in a winning grand final side but to say winning aleague medal or a brownlow means nothing is one of the dumber things you have said Steffi and you have said a few! Plus i dont know who you are but im tipping your not a footballers a rsehole.... locky is a gun player so maybe you are alittle jealous of that???

My point about mounts being over.....well we will have to see but hey im not saying they havn't been great but all things come to an end im hoping this is one of them!! And im hoping elmore take another forward step next year!

Yes there is many things to look forwards to next year, none more than smashing you in your big fat "best front and square player ha ha" gob sam h you little big fat gobbed c##t . If you had a roll of wonder soft hanging around the neck that somehow holds up your **** head, sorry first and foremost i mean your di a rear dribbling fat gob, you wouldnt smell so bad. I dislike you. Was gonna do the very common "nothing personal cause your from elmore" call, but no. your not even worthy of the smellmore you sh it dribbling **** dribbler. No offence intended, call it how i see it

By the way Sam, graffy is by far a superior football player than you. He knows what a hard ball is, and you my little poochild are a perfect example of someone who does not. I think i gave birth to you when i was 6 months old, yes yes, i am your real father. They found you in my dirty nappys. iM VERY ASHAMED OF THE WAY YOU TURNED OUT. yO ARE DISOWNED. As i said fellow good bf dudes, i call it as i see it. Sorry about the obceneties but the truth must be heard!!!!!

have heathcote signed a coach or any players yet.

sawyer back to white hills and a few from square maybe.

loch is trying to lure a few from e/hawke.

anyone heard anything on huntly or north.

elmore have spoken to more recruits than the army.
if the locals are any good they gey to play in the two's