Heathcote District FL

I doubt that pascoe would return this year if roy shannon is on the move, he was one of the reasons pascoe played for mounts in the first place and there is no way in hell the DV won't go ahead down the big smoke.

Roy was one of the reasons for pascoe coming to mounts but not the only one, there is still a couple of his other old school mates out there in smithy and doc but you are right he won't be back this year but he will back.
On grinton i wonder if OTM has any mail on him and stanhope? i can't see him going anywhere though.

You right about Huntly mate, it deffinately felt harder under foot than last week.
The scoreboard side is good just the clubroom side is dying off.
If mount's don't get Browns services are you guys are chance to get Pascoe back.

Hi Pinnacle

Huntly U13&1/2's where me daughter is playing is no chance to get Pascoe cause he's to old. Ooops, Some may now know who I is. From what I've seen on previous posts though the Hillies may still retain the services of that bloke Edwards who could be handy. Any thoughts on his line of thinking?

Fantom:thumbsu: Hi Mum

Fanotm have got no idea how the track is looking to be honest. I haven't been out there as yet. Training is at Tooleen tomorrow night where the word is the new publicans will be given a workout!!!

Have a good nite dude. Don't train to hard. On 2nd thoughts lay down a 40 pot per player rule and an all in fisticuffs. The professionals tell me its good for morale and team building. LOL

Fantom:thumbsu:

gee tilt dont say that last time i mentioned the spending of mounts all in sundry had a massive teary i would hate to see you cop that wrath mate !!

No Hound. You were attacked because you talked **** about things you would have no way of knowing for fact. And because your a balding little big mouthed geek! :p Keep up the good work!

A few posts back Tilt Carter asked us to rate the best foward, backman, midfielder etc etc.. and i noticed that there were a few of you mounts lads talking up Rob Rojewski.
I have seen Rob play a few times, he's a good player, but I reckon he could be better if he grew his Moustache back that he had in the 2004 season.....

I just can't help but think Rob with his 'Mo is a striking resemblance to Jebadiah Springfield from the Simpsons.

Please Rob, grow your 'Mo back, and remember:

"a noble spirit embiggens the smallest man"

A few posts back Tilt Carter asked us to rate the best foward, backman, midfielder etc etc.. and i noticed that there were a few of you mounts lads talking up Rob Rojewski.
I have seen Rob play a few times, he's a good player, but I reckon he could be better if he grew his Moustache back that he had in the 2004 season.....

I just can't help but think Rob with his 'Mo is a striking resemblance to Jebadiah Springfield from the Simpsons.

Please Rob, grow your 'Mo back, and remember:

"a noble spirit embiggens the smallest man"

Spose you want to marry one of your cousins as well HJ?
Can't help but agree, though - BRING BACK THE MO!!!

Spose you want to marry one of your cousins as well HJ?
Can't help but agree, though - BRING BACK THE MO!!!

The effect of spending so much time in Colbo is the increased affection for relatives, and pets, and flocks.

Don't worry there's plenty of Simpson's lookalikes out at the Grasshoppers Giantbug... allow me to point some out:

Cletus the Slack Jawed Yokel - Darren Kirkpatrick
Comic Book Guy - Slab Ryan
Otto Man - Toot (with a little growth and rinse thru the hair ofcourse)

Don't worry there's plenty of Simpson's lookalikes out at the Grasshoppers Giantbug... allow me to point some out:

HJ32 how are things out at colbo looking? Has the big Danny Irwin signed yet. Are the Kelly boys still playing this year?? If so I think you could pencil Travis Kelly in as a dead lookalike of APU from the Quikimart for sure.
What other signings have the hoppers had??

There also:

James "Jimbo" Jones - Cheezel Johnson
Principle Skinner - Haiden MacDonald

And personally I think Slab is more of a Barney Gumble than comic book guy

The Broadford Football Club is seeking an opponent for a practice game on Thursday April 5th. The immaculate GVFL facilities at Kings Park in Seymour are available for the fixture. One game only with a kick off time around 7.30pm following Seymour training.

With the following day a public holiday, perfect opportunity for a hit-out, social get together and use of a top class venue.

Anyone interested please call Chris Nolan (0419363845) or private message me thanks.

bloodhound were you at training last night ? If so can you tell us all who was the special guest. Heard he talked to the coach and then singled out one of the players for a small chat. And what was he dressed in ?

The Broadford Football Club is seeking an opponent for a practice game on Thursday April 5th. The immaculate GVFL facilities at Kings Park in Seymour are available for the fixture. One game only with a kick off time around 7.30pm following Seymour training.

With the following day a public holiday, perfect opportunity for a hit-out, social get together and use of a top class venue.

Anyone interested please call Chris Nolan (0419363845) or private message me thanks.

Sunbury Kangaroos have jumped in for a game :thumbsu:

bloodhound were you at training last night ? If so can you tell us all who was the special guest. Heard he talked to the coach and then singled out one of the players for a small chat. And what was he dressed in ?

Special guest was Kevin Sheedy by all reports i wasnt there but apparantly no one knew he was coming a bit of a surprise for the boys.
Not sure what he was wearing but he singled out Feva for some praise from what i have been told.

That didnt take too long Doona.

Took 5 minutes after I posted it, phone rang as I drove outa home amazing this Big Footy!!!

Jumper clash I know H, but looking at training our boys just love getting the tops off so me might just go skins!!!!

Special guest was Kevin Sheedy by all reports i wasnt there but apparantly no one knew he was coming a bit of a surprise for the boys.
Not sure what he was wearing but he singled out Feva for some praise from what i have been told.

He may of turned up but thinking he was kevin sheedy, slim i think his name is wearing the blue and white. Do you know what was regarding, maybe the ute incident, no license. fill us in its alway great to hear all the dramas that goes on in elmore.

Did Kevin speak about how he has banked on Hird, Lloyd and Fletcher to win him another flag but things haven't quite gone to plan as his superstar draftees Bradley, Cole and Johns are actually quite useless, and that he is hoping to win at least one game in 2007....

I tip the Bombers for last and at $8 are pretty tempting to part with $50.

He may of turned up but thinking he was kevin sheedy, slim i think his name is wearing the blue and white. Do you know what was regarding, maybe the ute incident, no license. fill us in its alway great to hear all the dramas that goes on in elmore.

Heard yesterday from a very good source that the hdfl (huntly and district football league) medallist from O6 may miss this years final series if elmore happen to make it, due to a pending court appearence and seeing it is not the first time his driving and drinking has let him down.:confused:

Hahahaha geez nothing gets past you tommy! No Sheeds wasnt at training but you are right we did have a visitor from what im told.

Had a chat to the coach for about 10/15 mins standing in the middle of a full ground drill. The boys just worked around him.

No talk of Brown tonight to be honest but if that is true looks like the boy from Lalbert will be slotting into CHF!!!

Now I've seen you catch skied cricket balls at training Roota, i hope you mark the footy better than catch cricket balls, for your faces sake :D