Heathcote District FL

Don't wanna sound like a whinger but I reckon it's pretty poor that sides can't get their teams in the paper for whatever reason. They know the deadlines and I reckon they should be fined by the league every time it happens :thumbsu:

We dont get the Addy down here Santoz but are ours in there? I asked our team manager to fax 25 (incl emerg) prior to training so we didnt 4get. Any chance one of the bendigo based guys could put the teams on each week?

On ya dill, your just pissed cause ya still waiting to be shown coin.
As OTM said earlier and Doona confirmed, they probably didn;t do the beep test right, but give him and the players down there a go. The Roos were long way off finals last time they played and understand that to have any hope of improving that they need to be fit.

thanx scotywok, fitness dont necessary man u can get a kick the boys just wanna give em selves a chance at hopefully being a bit more competitive.

On ya dill, your just pissed cause ya want to be shown coin, but can't get yaself outta first gear.
As OTM said earlier and Doona confirmed, they probably didn;t do the beep test right, but give him and the players down there a go. The Roos were long way off finals last time they played and understand that to have any hope of improving that they need to be fit.

With you on the second bit there fella but whats with the first sentence maybe you just don't have a sense of humour like some mounts blokes. :D

yea i have seen garry in action.. he is a solid and very quick full forward who will kick around 80 goals this year.. with steve clohesy in the middle and brock ezard at CHF i think there is just to much fire power. it may take a couple of weeks for them to gell, but when they do look out..

Ha,Ha,Ha... :thumbsdown:

With you on the second bit there fella but whats with the first sentence maybe you just don't have a sense of humour like some mounts blokes. :D

Quite a funny bunch of blokes i reckon, especially when there was 44 of them with medals round there necks on gf weekend!! Going on some of your posts you really are the funny man with a sense of humour. :eek:

Broadford vs Huntly (at Broadford)

Broadford

B. J.Taylor , S.Taylor , D.Theuma
HB. B.Nielson , D.Rayner , N.Simpson
C. L.Ezard , D.James , B.Littlewood
HF. T.Dunne , J.Edwards , M.Edwards
F. M.Coomans , S.Duggan , C.Dunne
R. B.Walsh , G.Wearne , G.Rowbotham
Inter. (from) D.Fletcher , M.Gillard , A.Wilson , C.Moran , E.Nielson , J.Rowe

Huntly

B. C.Slattery , M.Ruffell , M.Rule
HB. J.May , D.Alford , B.Tyrell
C. T.Bayliss , A.Campbell , J.Donnelly
HF. B.Hartley , D.King , S.Clohesy
F. B.Davies , M.Saunders , T.Hocking
R. C.Long , J.Winzar , C.King
Inter. (from) R.Canfield , A.Runnalls , D.Ryan , M.Williams

Elmore vs. Heathcote (at Elmore)

Elmore

B. D.Feveleaki , J.Schubert , R.Bennett
HB. J.Smythe , R.Weiss , J.Weiss
C. B.Hall , A.Grant , A.Williams
HF. J.Cavallo , N.Cail , M.Carboon
F. M.McKern , N.Manley , D.Childs
R. R.Hayes , C.Cail , I.Kaye
Inter. M.Cooke , C.Martens , B.Westley , B.Longford

Heathcote

(Team not submitted)

Colbinabbin vs. North Bendigo (at Colbinabbin)

Colbinabbin

B. C.Kelly , J.Bull , M.Lindrea
HB. T.Hill , R.Doak , G.Rathjen
C. B.Johnston , D.Lock , J.Weppner
HF. C.Williams , J.Brown , L.Chatterton
F. L.Jacobs , D.Irwin , S.Hill
R. P.Leahy , M.Pinniger , L.Hill
Inter. M.Broad , H.Sirrett , S.Dishon , D.Gorman
Emerg. T.McCormick , M.Sinnott

North Bendigo

B. Thatcher , O.McLean , H.Ilsley
HB. C.Richardson , C.Lomas , A.Greenwood
C. H.Richardson , M.Galvin , T.Davies
HF. C.Parker , A.Alford , C.Ilsley
F. D.Watson , T.Davey , M.Ignatenko
R. A.Lancaster , R.Morris , S.Lovett
Inter. N.Barber , J.Lawry , A.Craig , N.Hicks

LBU vs. Mt Pleasant (Lockington)

LBU

B. J.Ireland , D.Andrews , S.Martin
HB. J.Baldwin , C.Randall , A.Sims
C. L.Main , S.Newth , N.O'Brien
HF. M.Martin , G.Byrne , B.Mundie
F. B.Smit , C.Smythe , B.Suffolk
R. P.Smith , D.Harris , M.Bongoivanni
Inter. N.Hagemen , G.Rodgers , T.Ferrier , K.Nichol

Mt Pleasant

(Team not submitted)

Bye: White Hills

Don't wanna sound like a whinger but I reckon it's pretty poor that sides can't get their teams in the paper for whatever reason. They know the deadlines and I reckon they should be fined by the league every time it happens :thumbsu:

Hey santoz you do sound like a whinger some clubs may take a bit more time with team selection on a thursday night obviously you play for someone who's team was named but the opposition wasn't

Ha big RICK thats just a shit comment mate, obviously you play for a side that didn't get theirs in.If you havent noticed its round 1 tomorrow and pre season has now been going for some months, if your brains trust can't pick your side for round 1 prior to last night and just make a few adjustments then i think your side is in trouble before the season has started:confused:

If the weather turns dirty tommorrow, which is on the cards, which team could cause an upset.

Locky beating Mounts i think, not a big upset at home but cant see North beating Colbo or Huntly winning. Heathcote beat Elmore last time but have a couple of their big blokes out but could surprise if some young blokes step up.;)

Ha big RICK thats just a shit comment mate, obviously you play for a side that didn't get theirs in.If you havent noticed its round 1 tomorrow and pre season has now been going for some months, if your brains trust can't pick your side for round 1 prior to last night and just make a few adjustments then i think your side is in trouble before the season has started:confused:

Evening boys, looking forward to the start of the season tommorrow!

Not that it's of that much interest probably but heard today D Grinton last years BOG in Grand Final has aleady left stanhope, and has moved to Hastings to run a caravan park!

Doona whats wrong with jr is he injured would of thought he would start on the ground injury free and have you signed bakes

whats happening with huntly's coach. is he injured also sam h whats the go with robbie lecek??? and tilt, where is blair mccormick??

Heard today at work that he is out of colbo's side this week due to a weight problem (battling the bulge), spending some time in a fat farm down gippsland way i think.
Not sure if the move to melb with the hill tribe has been good for the young fella. Heard the colbo faithful have changed his nickname from chummy to chubby.
Spending time with silly and tractors could not be good for anyones health.

We dont get the Addy down here Santoz but are ours in there? I asked our team manager to fax 25 (incl emerg) prior to training so we didnt 4get. Any chance one of the bendigo based guys could put the teams on each week?

Youve been looking at the computer screen too much Doona & your eyes r gone mate!

Huntly & Nth Bendigo are in the the paper & the hillies have the bye , thats the only Bendigo based sides that I can think of :confused: .

Doona whats wrong with jr is he injured would of thought he would start on the ground injury free and have you signed bakes

Dunno what they did when they faxed the team thru, maybe theyve just written the 25 names down randomly. JR will start in the guts and Fletcher Raynor and Littlewood are not playing from published team.

For those of you who need the extra motivation :thumbsu:

[youtube]Lwq5cMFPkK8[/youtube]

Evening boys, looking forward to the start of the season tommorrow!

Not that it's of that much interest probably but heard today D Grinton last years BOG in Grand Final has aleady left stanhope, and has moved to Hastings to run a caravan park!

What makes it more less interesting is that it's false.

Have to say fella's Lovin this rain!!!
i reckon it could change the outcomes on tomorrows games to its been awhile since we have had weather like this i think anything is possible.

but who cares!!! hope it keeps bucketin down for a couple more days!

Santoz I dunno which team that was but sheeze could the players' response to the coach have been any less emotive? I hope they played with more passion than they responded to the gee-up?

The team is the Shepherds Bush Raiders they are part of the footy league in london and i dare say they are just thinking about heading to the walkabout after the game.........what sh!t speech