Here It Is!!!

I only seriously began watching this year. amazingly I only seemed to miss some of the games where they lost em eg vs tigers, vs eagles(the first time). but Im overjoyed. my family have been supporting ever since 95 and I feel like I have missed so much because I haven't been watching games but thats all in the past now. expect the swans to do exceed brisbane lions 3 premierships in a row. GOOD ON YA ROOSY

Well done Swans - My late father was born in 1934 and followed the Swans until he passed away in 1996 - just before the Grand Final. He never saw them win a GF

I am sure he is loving this moment somewhere up there along with every other football fan with a sense of sentimentality.

A gutsy finals campaign and very worthy winners indeed

I've always admired Paul Roos as a player and a coach and just when I thought the guy couldn't impress anymore along came today's speech. That was truly one of the greatest speeches ever made on GF day.A true gentleman and a great credit to the your club and to the game.
Congratulations on your win. Savour and enjoy it. I reckon after all those years you've more than earnt it!

music_2000 said:
I only seriously began watching this year. amazingly I only seemed to miss some of the games where they lost em eg vs tigers, vs eagles(the first time). but Im overjoyed. my family have been supporting ever since 95 and I feel like I have missed so much because I haven't been watching games but thats all in the past now. expect the swans to do exceed brisbane lions 3 premierships in a row. GOOD ON YA ROOSY
You better keep on watching and following!

He just forgot to add the ultimate line: ...And Andrew Demetrio, YOU WERE WRONG!!! Go u Swannies.

Napier_Street said:
Well done Swans - My late father was born in 1934 and followed the Swans until he passed away in 1996 - just before the Grand Final. He never saw them win a GF

I am sure he is loving this moment somewhere up there along with every other football fan with a sense of sentimentality.

A gutsy finals campaign and very worthy winners indeed

Mate, there are too many stories like that. Far too many.

But no more. NO ********ING MORE!!!!

Adelaide Hawk said:
"To the people who have waited 72 years to see South Melbourne / Sydney Swans win the premiership .... HERE IT IS!!!!

Great quote. Brought a smile to my face. Good ol' Roosy! :D

Stirring stuff by Roos. It really make me think of those downtrodden Sth Melbourne supporters as I did when plenty of Fitzroy supporters celebrated the Brisbane Lions first flag win.

A relocation and a merge were the only way out for each team but has proven to be the right decision in each case.

I tipped the Swans at the start of the finals series (or at least hoped) and they have provided three exciting wins to achieve the impossible. I probably like about 4 teams including my own and the Swans are right up there in my estimation.

I hope the supporters celebrate this for the next 12 months. Better buy a couple copies of the DVD because the first will be worn out.

Onya Swannies and onya to the diehard supporters.

I've been following them since the age of 3 only 16 years so i can't really understand what 72 years wait is like but it's finally come. 3 close finals games including the grand is unreal i was exhausted just watching it imagine the players. But really isn't this what this team is all about, working hard and tackling hard to win the footy.

Here It Is!!!