Hey India, don't let the door hit you on the way out..........

Ninja

Dec 14, 2004
the home of footy
nar nar goon
Take your bat and ball and pi$$ off back to India. A couple of dodgy decisions and you don't want to play. This is with neutral umpires, imagine if we still had home umpires!!
Everybody knows, or should, that Bucknor is one of the worst umpires in world cricket, and has been for a long time, so get over it.
I would like to see cricket umpires boycott Indian test matches. Why would you officiate in a game when, if you make a questionable decision, you pick up the paper and see an effigy of you burning in the streets of Calcutta?
Someone needs to tell these over-sensitive prima donnas that the game is bigger than them.
As far as filling in the rest of the season, Australia versus any state team would be a better contest anyway.

Take your bat and ball and pi$$ off back to India. A couple of dodgy decisions and you don't want to play. This is with neutral umpires, imagine if we still had home umpires!!
Everybody knows, or should, that Bucknor is one of the worst umpires in world cricket, and has been for a long time, so get over it.
I would like to see cricket umpires boycott Indian test matches. Why would you officiate in a game when, if you make a questionable decision, you pick up the paper and see an effigy of you burning in the streets of Calcutta?
Someone needs to tell these over-sensitive prima donnas that the game is bigger than them.
As far as filling in the rest of the season, Australia versus any state team would be a better contest anyway.
Not singling u out... but i do love the way that according to most Aussie supporters it was just "a couple" of decisions or at worst a few... where in fact Symonds alone got the benefit of what looked to be mostly a very small amount of doubt on 5 occasions.. thats without looking at any other incidents... thats not bad 220 odd runs & out 6 times for the match.... most of us would take that.... If the same thing happened to us somewhere abroad... even though we may not pack up & go home.... there would be lots of bleating & complaining.... still now there are examples of ppl digging up decisions from years ago that were no where near as bad as most of the ones in Sydney...

Lets be honest the umpiring was a disgrace & more than 90% it favoured the home team & greatly aided the victory... the reaction is another matter but dont just overlook the cause as a few dodgy decisions

The reaction of ponting & others when they didnt receive some favourable decision on the last day was priceless.... it was as if we hadnt had a decision go our way this century....

as for all the people saying India are over sensitive & need to toughen up... well if somebody had told me 10 years ago that a player would receive a 3 test ban for calling an opposition player a monkey... i would have laughed in their face.... it seems the indians aren't the only ones that need to toughen up.....

the game i love has turned into a shambles...Australia aren't entirely to blame but neither(as many on here would have u believe) are the sub-continent teams... i dont know the answers... but a clash of cultures & a lack of respect from both sides seems to be a large part of the problem. :thumbsdown:

as for all the people saying India are over sensitive & need to toughen up... well if somebody had told me 10 years ago that a player would receive a 3 test ban for calling an opposition player a monkey... i would have laughed in their face.... it seems the indians aren't the only ones that need to toughen up.....

Are you a racist?

Not singling u out... but i do love the way that according to most Aussie supporters it was just "a couple" of decisions or at worst a few... where in fact Symonds alone got the benefit of what looked to be mostly a very small amount of doubt on 5 occasions.. thats without looking at any other incidents... thats not bad 220 odd runs & out 6 times for the match.... most of us would take that.... If the same thing happened to us somewhere abroad... even though we may not pack up & go home.... there would be lots of bleating & complaining.... still now there are examples of ppl digging up decisions from years ago that were no where near as bad as most of the ones in Sydney...

Lets be honest the umpiring was a disgrace & more than 90% it favoured the home team & greatly aided the victory... the reaction is another matter but dont just overlook the cause as a few dodgy decisions

The reaction of ponting & others when they didnt receive some favourable decision on the last day was priceless.... it was as if we hadnt had a decision go our way this century....

the game i love has turned into a shambles...Australia aren't entirely to blame but neither(as many on here would have u believe) are the sub-continent teams... i dont know the answers... but a clash of cultures & a lack of respect from both sides seems to be a large part of the problem. :thumbsdown:

Sorry Fritz, but can't agree with you on most points. I don't care if it's only a few or a plethora, (and for the record a lot of "dodgy decisions" highlighted from this test are nothing of the sort,) the fact is you take the good with the bad and the Indians have over-reacted big time. And for the record, I don't think the Australian reaction would have been anything comparable.
Just my point of view

Sorry Fritz, but can't agree with you on most points. I don't care if it's only a few or a plethora, (and for the record a lot of "dodgy decisions" highlighted from this test are nothing of the sort,) the fact is you take the good with the bad and the Indians have over-reacted big time. And for the record, I don't think the Australian reaction would have been anything comparable.
Just my point of view
I do agree with that bit... but i dont really agree that the basis of their over-reaction was "just a couple of dodgy decisions"

Are you a racist?
Nope... definitely not.... but i like many others dont see monkey as a racist term... this point has already been argued by plenty of others on here.... i remember a few years back someone at an indigineous radio station got in trouble for referring to the sound guys as monkeys (a term widely used in radio.. i hear it used on triple J almost every day)... well i didnt agree with that either coz it was taken out of context... society has over corrected & people are a bit quick to play the race card IMO

Don't you get it yet? It doesn't matter what you think is offensive. If a black person says monkey is a derogatory term, don't sue it. Especially when you have been told in advance that the word is not on.

What is acceptable and what isn't, is in the eye of the receiver when it comes to these things. If I have a mate at work who is gay and feel the need to call him a **** and he laughs it off, that isn't going to help me when I call another gay man the same thing and he makes a complaint. Easiest way round the minefield of who may or may not be offended, don't use the term.

Don't you get it yet? .
I get it... doesn't mean i have to agree with it... if everyone agreed on everything we wouldnt be having this conversation....
last time i checked.. Andrew Symonds definitely was NOT a monkey... he looks completely human to me... a fine example (except for a slightly dodgy ankle) of the HUMAN species

I get it... doesn't mean i have to agree with it... if everyone agreed on everything we wouldnt be having this conversation....
last time i checked.. Andrew Symonds definitely was NOT a monkey... he looks completely human to me... a fine example (except for a slightly dodgy ankle) of the HUMAN species

An aboriginal quite obviously isn't a black dog either, but how do you reckon I'd get on if I used that term on the football field?

We have seen Americans (Randy Johnson or whatever his name from Idol is, uses the term dog for almost everyone) call people dog frequently as slang, but if I used the same term to an aboriginal I would be in a world of trouble (even if I left the black out).

The very fact you still think it's up to you to decide or even agree what is and isn't offensive to a black person, suggests that no, you don't get it.

Agree :thumbsu:

Here here!

Take that idiot Sunil Gaviskar with you too!

and the biggest f**kwit of them all - Tony Grieg

Agree :thumbsu:

Umpiring was terrible, agreed.

Before the series started it was well documented that both sides had acknowleged after the series in India that the use of the term monkey was a no go area. My understanding is that India have not disagreed that the monkey term was used, just that it is not racist. The first sentence shows that monkey was to be considered a no go area.

In alot of ways I can't understand why Ponting is being critisised so strongly, he only did what the controlling authorities asked the two captains to do, report any incident to the umpires.

Anyway get on with the game.

Better still, Australian players could boycott talking to channel 9 until Greig apologises and boycott speaking to the Age as well.

There should be a press ban against India, or a ban against them for the rest of the tour because they've brought the game into disrepute and blackmailed the ICC into getting their way.

What's to clean up? If you are so worried about political correctness, let's start with your user name?

Telling anyone or any team to ***** off and f**k off is just uneducated. Fair enough you dont agree with what the Indians way of dealing with things and rightly so but there are other ways of communicating your thoughts.

The 3rd post maybe, but please quote the racism from the first two posts. You love to use terms like redneck and racist, don't you Phil?

Sorry mate but just because Ian Healy is your lovechild doesnt make him a non redneck. Im not the only one thats called him that on this forum so build a bridge.

As for telling foreigners or countries to f off or p off is not something that Australia prides itself on. Its really quite embaressing to read the standard posts which commence with "f off indians you weak pathetic pr*ks*. Absolutely classless and you denying all knowledge by saying "how is that racist" is turning a blind eye to a distasteful situation.

LOL@ the first 3 posts in this thread. I cant believe the mods havent cleaned this up. Thought Id walked in to a KKK meeting:rolleyes:

lol-i GET BANNED HERE FOR CONSIDERABLY LESS.

hmm-I'm a Richmond supporter.:p

Sorry mate but just because Ian Healy is your lovechild doesnt make him a non redneck. Im not the only one thats called him that on this forum so build a bridge.

As for telling foreigners or countries to f off or p off is not something that Australia prides itself on. Its really quite embaressing to read the standard posts which commence with "f off indians you weak pathetic pr*ks*. Absolutely classless and you denying all knowledge by saying "how is that racist" is turning a blind eye to a distasteful situation.

I'll not reply to your childish remarks regarding Healy, as I can only deal with so much immature dribble at one time. Telling the Indians to f*** off, or to pack their bags, etc. Does NOT equal racism. Sure, there could be racial implications behind anyone's post, but who are you to decide?

You play the race card quicker than most people on this forum, because it's the easiest thing to do. You're weak, and rely on cheap, unproven accusations to get your point across.

It would be racist if we were telling them to f- off because they're Indians. But we're not. We're telling them to f- off because they're a pack of whiny, soft, bitchy prima donnas. Nothing racist there.

Hey India, don't let the door hit you on the way out..........