Remarkably if you take the proportion of those who rate his media work and those who don’t, it adds up to 100%I'd remember Kingy more fondly if I saw him less. How did he become known as a stats extraordinaire at FoxFooty, anyway?
I like KC and you're right most of his takes are pretty reasonable the only thing I'll say is that he treats EVERY issue like the most serious thing ever which diminishes his points... not everything can be of 10/10 importance, it's okay to have some sort of scale/perspectiveI don't mind Kane Cornes, I think he's one of the better AFL media performers, he has some hot takes to troll or get attention but most of his opinions are quite sound and reasonable. Unlike a lot of the other AFL media boys club he isn't afraid to give an unpopular opinion that might upset people.
I don't think he was that highly regarded as a player either, he played as a tagger so he was unpopular as a player just like he's unpopular in the media.
I really like Ling on radio (and he's got the head for it). I also cannot stand him on TV.You're showing your bias with Pavlich there I think mate.
Ling is an interesting one - can't stand him on TV, not sure if it's a character thing that they're made to put on as part of the team or something. Up there with Darcy in terms of unbearableness.
Listening to Ling on the radio it's like a different person, tends to have interesting things to say and isn't the sycophantic pile of cringe you get on Friday night. I had to double check that it was him.
Another vote for Nathan Brown too, what a sh*t way to make a buck.
Kicked it ... missed it.Glen Jakovich.
Came across as being a real rocket surgeon in his commentary.
Morals?Why turn down millions of dollars for such easy work?
Morals?
Yep thisSam Newman comes to mind, highly regarded ruckman apparently, just a tosser on tv/heraldsun but has a loyal following for some reason.....
Nathan Brown makes his money exploiting other people, so probably him.
Presumably he needs the cash though.
No current season stats available
Even during a pandemic Nathan Brown has managed to be one of the greatest villains in the Australian media. That's pretty impressive.
Forgot about Riccuito. He owns this
If you lived in Perth you would understand what Pavlich has done wrong.......What the hell has Pavlich done wrong
David King is almost bearable now but he was cancer to the ears for a while
You must be joking..he was a good footballer but he is absolute gash in front of the cameraI think you’ll find you just hate him because he played for Freo. He is a very good media performer and intelligent guy.
How hasn't anyone mentioned Brian Taylor yet?
The guy is an absolute clown of the highest order
You must be joking..he was a good footballer but he is absolute gash in front of the camera
Get your hand off it mate!
As if you would turn down 200k if it meant you had to be the voice over for a new sports betting agency.
how the fu** has Akermanis not got a mention? he literally ruined his legacy as a player with media work during his career.
Guy won a brownlow, 3 premierships was an absolute stud - now he is little more than a cautionary tale.
How? They are two of the best.Jordan Lewis and Matthew Lloyd just embarrass themselves.
Where do you start?
Wayne Carey - How the fu** does this campaigner get a media gig?
Campbell Brown- Deas set flog of the highest order. Like Carey, how does he get media air time? The McDonald's segment is one of the most bizarre things I've seen. Less eating Macca's, and more time becoming relevant again the fat fu**.PLAYERCARDSTARTCampbell Brown
- Ht
- 179cm
- Wt
- 85kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 3star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 4star
PLAYERCARDEND
Luke Darcy - flog who loves the sound of his voice.
Cameron Ling - Enough said.
Adam Cooney- Dead set dumb as dog sh*t.PLAYERCARDSTARTAdam Cooney
- Ht
- 187cm
- Wt
- 83kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 4star
PLAYERCARDEND
Certainly not an act that he puts on.
David King - argh..
Matthew Richardson- Gee wiz you can almost stick him next to Adam CooneyPLAYERCARDSTARTMatthew Richardson
- Ht
- 195cm
- Wt
- 104kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 3star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND. Not that bright either.PLAYERCARDSTARTAdam Cooney
- Ht
- 187cm
- Wt
- 83kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 4star
PLAYERCARDEND
Dermott Brereton - haven't seen a media personality slaughter the English language like he does.
Billy Brownless - His AFL career is certainly over shadowed purely because his known now as the fat drunk Geelong nuffy supporter.
Jonathan Brown - Don't know why.
Nathan Brown- Yeah look he ain't great..PLAYERCARDSTART22Nathan Brown
- Ht
- 196cm
- Wt
- 99kg
- Pos.
- Def
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 2star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- D
- 2star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
I dont mind Matthew Lloyd, he still needs to park his Essendon bias at times. Kane Cornesdoesn’t irritate me as much as other. I think he just calls it as he sees it compared to other media pussies like Luke Darcy, Hamish and Wayne Carey who think every AFL player in the game is a good bloke.PLAYERCARDSTARTKane Cornes
- Ht
- 183cm
- Wt
- 78kg
- Pos.
- Mid
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND
Pavlich and Dunstall are are two that I don't mind either. They also provide great footy analysis and knowledge.
The one that's probably surprised me thr most is Leigh Montagna. His work on First Crack is pretty underrated in my opinion.PLAYERCARDSTARTLeigh Montagna
- Ht
- 178cm
- Wt
- 76kg
- Pos.
- Def
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB