Toast How can this Melbourne side be stopped?

Love this, all the oppo flogs coming out of the woodwork after declaring us dead certs for the flag just over a fortnight ago. Things are looking shaky the last few games but we're still only .2% off first. Let's see how things are tracking in a couple of months.

Only thing Gawn and Petracca have achieved is one flaky COVID premiership… you don’t fluke 3 brojo, and that’s what all those Tiger players listed have.
I realise that’s foreign to you being a Collingwood supporter though..
Roar!
3 in 4, max props to the team that noone rated until it was too late.

Dogs, Suns, Bombers, Power, Giants, Tigers and Hawks, this list looked challenging at the start of the year. Sitting here now, it shouldn't have been anywhere near as challenging as it was for the reigning Premiers.

Beating StKilda, West Coast and North in the next three weeks won't change a thing, it just means the extended Pre Season is finally over for Melbourne.

Freo, Sydney and Brisbane over the following 5 rounds will paint a much better picture of The 2022 Melbourne Demons!

We can only beat who we're playing mate. What do you want us to do? Do you want us to rock up to todays Sydney/Brisbane game and challenge the winner? lol.

If you actually followed us closely you would realise that we had a very similar start to last years season. Won the first 9 or so and then hit a form slump only to hit form in the finals. We've had injuries to good players and once Salem comes back we'll be even better.

Melb have nothing to prove. We're the reigning premiers who have shown on the big stage that our best in unbeatable. Syd, Freo and Brisbane have to prove that they can beat us when it counts.

i like the way Freo play but they've played 7 games. And you've played Adelaide, Essendon, WCE and GWS. Carlton and Geelong were good wins. So your draw has been just as soft.

What you think about my post now Danster.

All I was asking for was bit more time to judge them considering the easy draw Melbourne had before I jumped on the "they wont lose a game ever again" wagon!

Love this, all the oppo flogs coming out of the woodwork after declaring us dead certs for the flag just over a fortnight ago. Things are looking shaky the last few games but we're still only .2% off first. Let's see how things are tracking in a couple of months.
To be fair, I had Melbourne missing the 8 over the off season. I looked like an idiot after the first 10 games, I look like an idiot now, and I’ll probably look like an idiot at the end of the year but I was never in the woodwork.

I can't understand how the Dees are playing Mitch Brown over Sam Wiederman surely he is better!? Brown has been delisted from 2 different clubs.
Weideman has a severe case of the Jack Watts. Needs to impose himself but I agree, give him the rest of the season to prove himself with TMac out - not like we have much of a choice short of moving Petty up forward.

What you think about my post now Danster.

All I was asking for was bit more time to judge them considering the easy draw Melbourne had before I jumped on the "they wont lose a game ever again" wagon!
It would've been nice to have Steven May play. 100% of our losses have come when he wasn't playing.

But the writing on the wall to me after the WCE and North games as we played like trash against those teams. If you head over to the dees board you would know that I'm one of the most critical of the dees than anyone so I think you're barking up the wrong tree.

But easy draw or hard draw is irrelevant to me. If we're playing our best footy, they're all easy. But we're not. We're off. A lot off. And that's why we're losing. The story is more about Melbourne's drop off than anything about the teams that beat us. It's not like we're playing our best and losing. We're playing our worst, without some key players, and hence the losses.

It would've been nice to have Steven May play. 100% of our losses have come when he wasn't playing.

But the writing on the wall to me after the WCE and North games as we played like trash against those teams. If you head over to the dees board you would know that I'm one of the most critical of the dees than anyone so I think you're barking up the wrong tree.

But easy draw or hard draw is irrelevant to me. If we're playing our best footy, they're all easy. But we're not. We're off. A lot off. And that's why we're losing. The story is more about Melbourne's drop off than anything about the teams that beat us. It's not like we're playing our best and losing. We're playing our worst, without some key players, and hence the losses.

Barking up the wrong tree, thats BS, did you read your smug response to my OP?

I saw what you say you saw well before the Eagles and North games BTW, hence my OP. Oh, and Steven May was playing in those games!

I'm not all for bagging teams, it's some fans that need to be put in their place and that's what I'm all about!

Barking up the wrong tree, thats BS, did you read your smug response to my OP?

I saw what you say you saw well before the Eagles and North games BTW, hence my OP. Oh, and Steven May was playing in those games!

I'm not all for bagging teams, it's some fans that need to be put in their place and that's what I'm all about!
but you would've said the same thing after we lost to all the bottom 4 teams last year right? I think we've earnt the privilege for a bit more respect than what you're showing us. We're still equal top and favourites for the flag. Why? Because our best is best. Everyone knows that, regardless of our form slump. Flags aren't won in June.

This reminds me of last year when the dogs fans starting bagging us out because they beat us without Dunkley and Treloar in round 19. But then when we hit our straps, we left them in the dust. I have doubts that we'll play our best footy this year, but I don't for a second doubt that our best isn't comfortable better than anyone else. Which is why it's frustrating.

but you would've said the same thing after we lost to all the bottom 4 teams last year right? I think we've earnt the privilege for a bit more respect than what you're showing us. We're still equal top and favourites for the flag. Why? Because our best is best. Everyone knows that, regardless of our form slump. Flags aren't won in June.

Your best may have been best in 2021, but this is 2022, and your best in 2022 ain't shit!

1 flag in 50 years and all of a sudden Danster is the ****ing Oracle!

So why are we favourites for the flag then? Seems a little strange lol.

Can you let me know when we've played our best footy in 2022?

Do you know how markets work?

Exactly, now can you say with 100% certainty that they will be 2021 good again?

LoL at that!

Toast How can this Melbourne side be stopped?