How Crow Can You Go? An Adelaide Football Club Saga

Where will Adelaide finish?

According to the cows...Gibbs is out....finished up. Still got a year to run though, so I'm not sure what to make about the rumor.
re-released?

ferris is banging away at posts 20 pages back.......look forward young matthew.....

I'm really behind on the thread.

And given the Crows have reached 'Armageddon', I don't wanna miss a thing....

I'm really behind on the thread.

And given the Crows have reached 'Armageddon', I don't wanna miss a thing....
No, Armageddon happens this week against Geelong. I can already imagine Nicks' 3/4 time speech, "Come on boys - this isn't over yet. If we can kick 22 quick goals, we can still win this."

Strictly inside all our little footy bubbles, i don't think it would be possible to be a more contented person than a longtime Port Adelaide supporter right at the minute.

It must be the stuff of dreams for your lot in SA right now.

The corporation is next level stuffed.

No, Armageddon happens this week against Geelong. I can already imagine Nicks' 1/4 time speech, "Come on boys - this isn't over yet. If we can kick 22 quick goals and stop them scoring again, we can still get back in this."

Strictly inside all our little footy bubbles, i don't think it would be possible to be a more contented person than a longtime Port Adelaide supporter right at the minute.

It must be the stuff of dreams for your lot in SA right now.

The corporation is next level stuffed.
Mate it's pure bliss. Fans of the West Lakes Scum had no sympathy for Port in our dark times, so they won't be getting any from me now. When I get a moment, I'll post a picture of a Crows wooden spoon, which I saw yesterday - I'm sure it'll create a huge amount of amusement when you guys see it.

Heya Phil :)

Apparently Channel 7 Adelaide said Gibbs won't be at the Crows next year, which shouldn't be a surprise to anyone, but it's a bit sad to see his career end in such ignoamy.

I think it's perfectly appropriate to see Gibbs' career end in such ignomy. He has played contract footy his whole career and his career is ending with him being paid for a year without playing.

He is extremely fortunate that his personal friend and ex manager(Reid) gave him an undeserved pension while skipping on us once his front loading ended. He won't be missed by many no matter how many smiley faces he posts on twitter/insta whatever. We were much better to be rid of him and Adelaide will be too.

Apparently Channel 7 Adelaide said Gibbs won't be at the Crows next year, which shouldn't be a surprise to anyone, but it's a bit sad to see his career end in such ignoamy.
Not sure if you can describe a career that lasted that many games as a wasted one, it feels like it could and should have been so much more

Great, we don't often see a wooden spoon.

I reckon Carlton has seen its last wooden spoon for a while. You guys are definitely on the improve under Teague, and besides - the only light at the end of the tunnel for the Crows is an oncoming train. At least at the end of 2011, when Port won 3 games, a few of our young players were showing a bit of promise - which gave us some hope for the future. I honestly can't see such hope for this Crows team: their older players are well past their best, and the kids are about as talented as me 😀.

Not fussed.
He went there for family reasons. He was past his peak anyway. Family life is his number one priority now.

Not sure if you can describe a career that lasted that many games as a wasted one, it feels like it could and should have been so much more

Gibbs had a very good career.

But he could have had a great one.

They are fat/body shaming Gibbs on the Crows Board.

Bunch of ******* while I felt sorry for those idiots I will never know, yes and feel free to call me an idiot for doing so :p

Mind you, seen some horrible things written about Rory Sloane and Tex Walker there as well, two players who have given just about all they have had for that club.

I know we would have type of fans in our fan base (Every club does) but I am just delighted we have such good mods who won't allow that kind of toxic crap posted about our boys (and AFLW players for that matter