Moved Thread how do you rate and compare the past two premiers?

Which of these teams have the worst premiership winning list in AFL history?

Moderator threw a tantrum and changed it. Pretty unethical mod to change people’s polls and threads, but I guess some just aren’t very good at being mods as emotions dictate.

I find some humour and irony in it; another bulldogs tigers result that required management interference.

Doesn’t that just sum up the entire thread lol.

Well, I mean, it is the Bay. These sort of shenanigans from 'mods' are to be expected.

It's too long (that's what she said) for my liking. Need to widen it because there isn't a lot of room on the wings. KP is 115 wide and MCG is 146 wide. that's a whole 15 metres on each side. It is fine for now but eventually down the track the AFL needs to enforce a standard size for AFL ovals.

What about if we just painted a 'hoops' design across it - it would give the appearance of it being wider.

The length is fine (170m) its just the width that needs to change. I'm not sure how you guys could do it but maybe the AFL could chip in some money if they care that much to re-develop KP to be wider. Sounds like an impossible task but if KP wants to host cricket they will need to make it wider. I went to the Rengades vs Sixers in Jan and boy that was the dodgiest game of cricket I ever did see.

Despite that all I still think Geelong should be allowed to play on their oval for finals ONLY if it's an interstate team. Any team inside Vic will warrant the use of a stadium with greater capacity and yes, even for North Melbourne.

Nah, North, Saints, Hawthorn once the bandwagon ends won't have enough fans to cause an issue.

It's too long (that's what she said) for my liking. Need to widen it because there isn't a lot of room on the wings. KP is 115 wide and MCG is 146 wide. that's a whole 15 metres on each side. It is fine for now but eventually down the track the AFL needs to enforce a standard size for AFL ovals.

Get your point about dimensions being different. Dimensions vary thought for every AFL venue. No two are the exact same.

As long as they are all up to the AFL’s acceptable standards then finals football should also have the green light. These are issues and concerns that if are legitimate of the AFL then can be rectified off season

They are tipped by most for the wooden spoon and played half the game with a 2 man bench.

Was embarrassing how average Richmond looked out there against Carlton with a 2 man bench.

The same Carlton side from last year without Bryce Gibbs in it just outplayed you for 75% of the match at the MCG. I couldn’t stop laughing telling myself how you guys have been figured out already even by Carlton.

Will struggle to make the 8 after that performance

On the ropes from a 2 man bench Carlton team that is widely tipped for the wooden spoon alongside north.

Was embarrassing to say the least. Have been figured out already

Someone needs to lay off the brekkie bongs.
Thanks for the laughs. You never fail me.

Sent from my iPhone using Righteous Man Power.

My favourite part was when someone mentioned a Spaniard playing in France as a justification for a cheat ground

Excellent nonsense, if only Monty Python was still around

Mate, when the demons roll the cats, what do you think is gonna happen? Can i get diplomatic immunity?

Sent from my iPhone using Righteous Man Power.

Terrible conversion from so many I50s. Carlton defense must have been keeping the pressure right up there. And those soft frees to Whinging Jack Riewoldt. All against a 2017 bottom 4 team down two rotations and a ruckman. My word.

#concerning
Only concern was mistaken 50's and poor kicking at goal when under little pressure, you should have watched the game then you would know we have nothing at all to worry about, same as last year teams can hang in for half a game then we pull away much like our game in last years final against Geelong, except Carlton showed more heart.

Didnt hear any complaints from their supporters about the scary Tiger army either?

Bottom 8 after what I saw last night. Been figured out. Your forward line applied as much pressure as a soft mattress. Been worked it
Forward pressure was excellent 71 i50's and a large portion of the game was played in or around our fwd 50, straight kicking was our only issue, considering we gave them a 29 point lead that took all of 10 minutes to wipe out, the rest was the as usual dominant Tigers, I fear that on your last games performance against us, the Blues will comfortably beat Geelong.

Moderator threw a tantrum and changed it. Pretty unethical mod to change people’s polls and threads, but I guess some just aren’t very good at being mods as emotions dictate.

I find some humour and irony in it; another bulldogs tigers result that required management interference.

Doesn’t that just sum up the entire thread lol.
Did you contact Steve Dank to help you resolve your issues...the Geelong way.

Forward pressure was excellent 71 i50's and a large portion of the game was played in or around our fwd 50, straight kicking was our only issue, considering we gave them a 29 point lead that took all of 10 minutes to wipe out, the rest was the as usual dominant Tigers, I fear that on your last games performance against us, the Blues will comfortably beat Geelong.

I50”s isn’t frontal pressure, if it goes in and rockets out that doesn’t count as frontal pressure.

The usual dominant tigers is being 3 points in front of a wooden spoon contender at 3qtr time?? Well that’s concerning

You played one of the worst sides in the AFL and they had you on the ropes until they had injury problems. Was the only reason they rs out of steam in the last quarter.

Was watching the replay on Fox last night, the way they ran and rebounded out of your forward half was with such ease all night long. You had no ability to lock it in. Sides have figured You out, if Carlton has then other clubs will do it even more effective.

Am expecting You to get belted by 10+ goals against Adelaide next week. Watch them walk it out of your front half with more ease than Carlton did.

Nah. I can get amino acids from chemist warehouse if I need them.

Do you agree with the experts that Richmond is going to be the big slider of 2018?? If no why not??
If any of them picked us for the 2017 flag then yes Ill listen, those that didnt are just punters not experts.

I note that most now have us as top 3 minimum and as we know from last year that means home game, home game, home GF and b2b.

I50”s isn’t frontal pressure, if it goes in and rockets out that doesn’t count as frontal pressure.

The usual dominant tigers is being 3 points in front of a wooden spoon contender at 3qtr time?? Well that’s concerning

You played one of the worst sides in the AFL and they had you on the ropes until they had injury problems. Was the only reason they rs out of steam in the last quarter.

Was watching the replay on Fox last night, the way they ran and rebounded out of your forward half was with such ease all night long. You had no ability to lock it in. Sides have figured You out, if Carlton has then other clubs will do it even more effective.

Am expecting You to get belted by 10+ goals against Adelaide next week. Watch them walk it out of your front half with more ease than Carlton did.
Forward pressure and frontal pressure are not the same thing.

We have 4 points on the board I didnt reslise the opening game was so important for a teams season, then again you Cats are the home and away heroes, good luck against Melb I feel you might need it even with their injuries.

Forward pressure and frontal pressure are not the same thing.

We have 4 points on the board I didnt reslise the opening game was so important for a teams season, then again you Cats are the home and away heroes, good luck against Melb I feel you might need it even with their injuries.

You didn’t apply any pressure at all in your forward half because you have been figured out. Better sides than Carlton will absolutely slice through you running the ball out.

Interesting to see how much Adelaide wins by. Keen to see how they slice the ball out of your forward half even more efficient than Carlton did.

You didn’t apply any pressure at all in your forward half because you have been figured out. Better sides than Carlton will absolutely slice through you running the ball out.

Interesting to see how much Adelaide wins by. Keen to see how they slice the ball out of your forward half even more efficient than Carlton did.
When I read this all I sense is fear, understandanle as the Tiggy Train has begun its ride to the 2018 flag, all aboard.

Myself like the rest of the footy world don’t rate Richmond very highly. There isn’t much fear associated with a team you don’t think highly of.

That would require people to respect Richmond to start with.

Moved Thread how do you rate and compare the past two premiers?