Hume FL

Good thing the other local battling country clubs don't have that pi55weak, defeatist attitude isn't it?Otherwise we'd have a lot less clubs. Billabong Crows equals sh!t culture and club.

Stop posting crap guys and start giving us some good goss or piss off back to what ever league you came from!!

Why is that crap Daicos? We have some posters on this thread that have had it over Billabong's sh!t antics of playing overage kids in the 4ths (to win), and then not even having a go and putting a 3rds on the paddock(as they knoew they would struggle to win). This is from a club that last year wrote to the League alleging that another club was playing unregistered kids simply because that team stood in its way of making the GF (that club was found after investigation not to have breached any rules). I read in today's Border Mail that the BB Saints were advertising for 3rds players. Now that's having a go - that is why club's like the Saints are still surviving - they don't dog it.

Daicos - you say stop posting crap and in the same sentance state "piss off back to whatever league you came from". What sort of statement is that? Who are you? Where are you from to tell other posters to piss off. What do you mean by that? Do you have a problem with some of us hooking in to the Billabong Crows or the fact that we came from the Coreen League.

Show some intestinal fortitude Daicos and quantify that statement.

Why is that crap Daicos? We have some posters on this thread that have had it over Billabong's sh!t antics of playing overage kids in the 4ths (to win), and then not even having a go and putting a 3rds on the paddock(as they knoew they would struggle to win). This is from a club that last year wrote to the League alleging that another club was playing unregistered kids simply because that team stood in its way of making the GF (that club was found after investigation not to have breached any rules). I read in today's Border Mail that the BB Saints were advertising for 3rds players. Now that's having a go - that is why club's like the Saints are still surviving - they don't dog it.

Daicos - you say stop posting crap and in the same sentance state "piss off back to whatever league you came from". What sort of statement is that? Who are you? Where are you from to tell other posters to piss off. What do you mean by that? Do you have a problem with some of us hooking in to the Billabong Crows or the fact that we came from the Coreen League.

Good on the saints.. good effort that.. good to see them having a go.. the aren't the best 3rds team going round but junior footy is just about playing with ya mates and enjoying your footy

Interesting to see 1 John Brunner play for Howlong today
Apparently hasnt lost the skill that saw him win league medals
What a great pick up for The Spiders,after all the denial from coach Marc Almond that he wouldnt play the cat is now out of the bag

HG I agree, there seems to be a few people asking us to talk about footy or leave the thread. We are talking about footy, and if we left this thread would die. It is time some, and i mean some for most are great, Hume leaguers left us Coreen leaguers to blue amongst ourselves and realise we`re with you now. No point copmplaining any more

interesting to see james tonkin named in the 2's for howlong on friday after the big write up in thurs border , do you think walla would be annoyed after he took there sign on fee similar to jock macfarlane ?

who is next to pull on the boots for the spiders ????? j almond, j brunner, t sanson , very close with the coach !

interesting to see james tonkin named in the 2's for howlong on friday after the big write up in thurs border , do you think walla would be annoyed after he took there sign on fee similar to jock macfarlane ?

who is next to pull on the boots for the spiders ????? j almond, j brunner, t sanson , very close with the coach !

Are u trying to say Tonks took a sign on fee at Walla and then Walla have cleared him.
Grow a brain and stop trying to degrade the bloke

brunner and nudge is a good call, but do you reckon timba might be busy on saturdays between 12 and 5?? :cool:

Stop getting so worked up over kids footy, I'm sure if there was a problem with the Billabong Crows the league would have looked into it - get over it and get on with the game!!! Give us a report on the game itself....

Away from kids footy.

Any reports on Lockhardt v Jindera. I thought this game woulda been closer.

Also what happened in the 2's? Is depth a problem West of Wagga or is there another story?

Coly v Crows must have been a good game to watch. Are Coly a shot at the 6?

Away from kids footy.

Also what happened in the 2's? Is depth a problem West of Wagga or is there another story?

Coly are no chance of finals,but would also love to know what went wrong with the Crows. Trip to coly?(which will bring a few sides undone) or did the Crows get ahead of themselfs?

that obviously means that your clubs going to win everyweek doesnt it so cut the crows juniors some slack they are only kids we dont need to be in a massive debate session over juniors......we should be talking about the two senior sides because no one really notices who win junior grand finals they always remember the senior ones.........

Well there is you issue isn't it?

Mate, until you guys realise that through your juniors is where you future seniors come from you club may not have a future in 5 years. If you don't do all you can to keep them alive and playing footy then you are going to loose those kids from your club and possibly footy all together.

As an outsider who doesn't know anything from the club, I havn't been inclined to say anything throughout the previous banter, but when comments like...

we should be talking about the two senior sides because no one really notices who win junior grand finals they always remember the senior ones.........
It just makes you wonder could that attitude have been what killed the two clubs previously and caused the merger in the first place?

[/b]
Coly are no chance of finals,but would also love to know what went wrong with the Crows. Trip to coly?(which will bring a few sides undone) or did the Crows get ahead of themselfs?

Trip to Coly is always going to bring a good side back a couple of pegs.

Correct me if I'm wrong as I don't have a draw handy, but Coly play the Coreen teams twice, if they can win most of those games and beat a couple of (existing) Hume sides then they are a real chance. Henty, Walla, Magpies, RW and Saints look to be winnable. I think the upset on the weekend could really put them in a good position to make September action.

You'd think Osborne, Cul, Lockhardt, Holbrook and Jindera are going to be the only real challengers though.

[/b]

a few of the crows fans got ahead of the team, but the players knew it wasnt going to be a easy game for them. then again, any team playing up at coly isnt going to be game for the away team.

it was a very close, good game, but coly had a couple lucky shots at goals, where as the crows missed a couple goals.

thats just from my point of view

Stop getting so worked up over kids footy, I'm sure if there was a problem with the Billabong Crows the league would have looked into it - get over it and get on with the game!!! Give us a report on the game itself....

Are you going to answer the question or quantify your statement Daicos?

Well there is you issue isn't it?

Mate, until you guys realise that through your juniors is where you future seniors come from you club may not have a future in 5 years. If you don't do all you can to keep them alive and playing footy then you are going to loose those kids from your club and possibly footy all together.

As an outsider who doesn't know anything from the club, I havn't been inclined to say anything throughout the previous banter, but when comments like...

It just makes you wonder could that attitude have been what killed the two clubs previously and caused the merger in the first place?

Spot on comments gobbles :thumbsu:

Away from kids footy.

Lockhart had 2 late withdrawals and just never looked in it after quarter time full credit to jindera but lockhart played poorly compared to the standard they set in the previous 2 weeks.. lacking a strong target up forward at this point in time..
In the 2nds poor attitude with lockhart having about 6 under 17s playing up because some were to lazy to get over to jindera.. lost their 2 best players to the 1sts just before the game which didn't help..

The real test begins this week for the former CDFL sides.
Anyone predict how CDHBU and Rennie will fair?

At last it seems as though the Hume League is not simply a 1 or 2 horse race.

Any one of Osborne, Jindera, Lockhart, Holbrook, Culcairn, could be premiers and maybe CDHBU (know more after this week), Howlong and Crows as outside chances.

The real test begins this week for the former CDFL sides.
Anyone predict how CDHBU and Rennie will fair?

At last it seems as though the Hume League is not simply a 1 or 2 horse race.

Any one of Osborne, Jindera, Lockhart, Holbrook, Culcairn, could be premiers and maybe CDHBU (know more after this week), Howlong and Crows as outside chances.

Fair summary above.

Plenty of us CDFL people looking forward to seeing how CDHBU match up over at Culcairn. If CDHBU at full strength I'd expect them to be very competitive, but you would still think Culcairn should get over the line. Put it this way, all the pressure will be on Culcairn won't it. Culcairn by 26 points.

Rennie head off into the great unknown in Osborne - most of us are yet to have a look at a map to see where the hell it is. Realistically, we are very much a lesser light team coming up against what we know to be a power club from a stronger comp. Rennie don't travel well (some of our players are only available for home games) and on Osborne's form last week, anything within 15 goals will be considered a very good result for the Hoppers.

Yeah I'd like to know this as well.

Brown is a big strong full back from North Albury - I think he is out with a broken leg at the moment. Be an early appointment if it is the case. Also why would Clinton Gilson not coach Rand Walbundrie this year when he has supposedly got the job already for next year? I find that odd.

Going back to Howlong - I see they played Brunner and Jamie Almond - both been good players but one lives in Melbourne doesn't he? and the other is 44 or something and my guess would be wouldn't train with the club. At the same time both would get a few bucks is my guess. Obviously close relationships with the coach but I am just not sure it is the way to go. Any thoughts?