Seth

Feb 15, 2001
In the Study
Cameron University Aggies
Been saying this all year. The only team out there maybe apart from Geelong who really play the game as it should be played ou there. Play on at all cost, run it through the corridor, bomb it into forward line and then you have class acts like Yze who mop up so well. Yze Magic is correct! That guy is all class. And yes Sylvia very deserving rising star nomination who will go places.
Great team ,great to watch! A few coaches out there should have a close look.

pafc4life said:
theyre ok.

Totally agree. Melbourne's best is THE best. They have ridiculous amounts of options for goal. And a great crop of young and tough midfielders. Gees I'd love McClean or Sylvia at the pies. Played against Sylvia in TAC cup and he is so powerful in every way. Knew from that day I wasn't going to cut it, and that he would go a long way.

Yes. I Agree. Melbourne move the ball much better than any other team in the comp. They are a real contender for the GRand Final. They are no fake like Richmond!

Love watching Melbourne in full flight, awesome team (except against us :p ).

This is not a prediction as there is a long way to go with injuries and form slumps to be had, but how good would it be to see a GF between Melbourne and Geelong both in full flight? This is a very even competition this year so I'm not intentionally begrudging any other teams out there a shot at the flag, it's just that I think the Dees and the Cats play the most attacking brand of footy and it would be great to see them both go head to head at full tilt.

Well done Melbourne (and good game Molony :) ).

MGREG said:
Yze = good Albanian footballer = tautology.
Hope your'e not going to start writing up truth trees?

very happy with the boy's form - 7/8 quarters of the last 2 games have been magnificient attacking football.

wow and coming from a Pies supporter....thanks...

but its true.,...we do play exciting footy when we are on...

its always been Daners game take riskjs play on at all times...and thats why we have stuffed up a bit over the years..cos we didn't always have the players who had to skill to carry out that game plan.....(like the hawks now who play a similar style).....but with experince and better recruiting..we now have the team u can carry out that game plan

yeh i love our attacking style of play and moments of brilliance by guys like Davey, Yze and Johnstone really set the crowd alight. the only downside to our gameplan is that we can be a bit loose on occasions but we wernt against the tigers and i reckon we put in our best effort of the year.

it was amazing watching the contrast between friday nights ripper of a game against that shocking game saturday night. saints did their best to make it interesting and in the end ran away but swans are shocking

I just love watching Melbourne play.