If Carlton took Gibbs to the trade table...

...they'd want pick 1 right?

How the **** are they not handing pick 1 over for Judd?

WCE are getting screwed here if they dont get pick 1.

I think the Eagles should have made it clear they wanted pick 1 in return for saying they wouldn't seek a trade with any other club.
who cares..is gibbs up for trade no..is judd ......yes .......can we get him for less then 1..yes, so why would we give them pick one

I think the Eagles should have made it clear they wanted pick 1 in return for saying they wouldn't seek a trade with any other club.

Why are the Eagles getting screwed? Judd went to the Eagles for Pick 3, so really Carlton are giving up more by throwing in whatever else, they simply are giving the Eagles what they paid for him in the first place. Don't understand your point mate.

I rather pick 3 or 4.

Often the 1st pick is not as good as picks 3 or 4.

samheadshakemb8.gif

Why are the Eagles getting screwed? Judd went to the Eagles for Pick 3, so really Carlton are giving up more by throwing in whatever else, they simply are giving the Eagles what they paid for him in the first place. Don't understand your point mate.
Yeah because by that logic Judd is worth Lachlan Hansen.

Where do we sign?

I will give you Hawthorns pick 12 for J Brown.? Brown was a number 30 pick.... Thats fair right :rolleyes:

[deleted]
Would love to know what you reckon he is worth...how many first rounders and players...you lost him, deal with it, he won't be the last, just like the next Aka, Mal to leave. Either way you will get a gun player with pick 3 or whatever plus all your extras...seriously don't know what your complaining about...we lost Mal for nothing.

Look at the bright side...we lost Headland when he was at his best, taken with pick 1, 4 years later we lose him for pick 3, draft Brennan and all up it has worked out. Be a bit more opened minded and don't think by not getting pick 1 you have been screwed. Can't believe how niave alot of you BF posters are:(

The polite answer? Because they're cheapskates trying to stiff the Eagles. That's pretty much what trade week's about these days
Yeah
sorry
I will call Swann Icke and Pratt now.We insulted the Eagles and the AFL.Tell you what keep Judd and as a token of how sorry we are have pick 1 , 3 , 20 Kennedy and Fevola as well.
Cheapskates to get the best deal for Carlton.
At least we have something to offer.
What have the Saints got: players, draft picks, a stable and rich board, state of the art facilities?
Cheapskates to stiff the Eagles.Judd stiffed them when he decided to leave
I don't think we made Judd leave
Long days and happy nights

Yeah
sorry
I will call Swann Icke and Pratt now.We insulted the Eagles and the AFL.Tell you what keep Judd and as a token of how sorry we are have pick 1 , 3 , 20 Kennedy and Fevola as well.
Cheapskates to get the best deal for Carlton.
At least we have something to offer.
What have the Saints got: players, draft picks, a stable and rich board, state of the art facilities?
Cheapskates to stiff the Eagles.Judd stiffed them when he decided to leave
I don't think we made Judd leave
Long days and happy nights

About time...someone with logic...it is staggering people's ignorance regarding trading...every clubs win some, lose some...looks like Hooper will go to Tigers in PSD with us getting nothing...big deal, good player...but i support the club, not the player...if a Judd wants to go, stuff him - he obviously doesn't rate your club too highly, just like you shouldnt rate him anymore, get behind your new players...so quit whingeing, you know it is part of footy, don't get emotionally attached to the player, keep it for the club...is it that obvious!!!

Therein lies the problem mate. Judd chose Carlton ONLY, which meant West Coast had to deal with them. As Judd is still contracted to West Coast, he has to agree on any trade, and as he has only chosen Carlton to go to, West Coast don't have much choice here.

Realistically they should b getting picks 1 and 3 but thats Carlton for ya take take take but never give thats why everybody hates their ****ing guts

Carlton are doing nothing wrong, WCE are getting as good as they are going to get,

Had WCE said guess what we dont want Judd anymore and are offering him up, no doubt they would of got the no. 1 pick. But thats not the way it is and as such the Blues would be silly to not hold out.

Get over it, every team has to live with it.

If Carlton took Gibbs to the trade table...